We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great food, would definitely go again !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmira Paradis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palmira Paradis Hotel to your Saves list
Palmira Paradis Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/. Gaviotas, 22, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Peguera
UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Great food, would definitely go again !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We had a fantastic relaxing holiday at the Palmira Hotel, Paguera. The hotel suits couples or those with very young children who want a quieter holiday. The food is lovely with lots of variety, but if you want pizza and chips then you will be disappointed. Its a tasty Mediterranean mixture of fish and meat dishes with loads of extras. Hot and cold food as much as you can eat!. Drinks and toasties from 11am but you wont need more food as breakfast lunch and dinner more than amply provide for those even with big appetites. Plenty of sunbeds available around the pool, or if not you can sunbathe in the beautiful gardens where more beds are available. The hotel staff are really friendly.
Paguera is a lovely town with two nice beaches in walking distance from the hotel about 10 minutes easy stroll. .
We didnt leave the hotel a lot due to the fab all inclusive package, however Paguera has a strip with lots of restaurants and bars if you are Self Catering. Its a favourite holiday area for German tourists so there are lots of restaurants catering for their tastes. Its a quieter resort then neighbouring Santa Ponsa and is perfect for a relaxing get a way. A trip to Santa Ponsa is about 7 euros in a taxi and we had a couple of great nights out there, We would go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Paradise? Well Ok, maybe not quite paradise for some but for my partner and I it was the next best thing. We spent a wonderful, relaxing 2 weeks there in June 2010 and we couldn't praise it enough.
The Hotel and it's grounds were beautiful.
Inside, so much glass, chrome, mirrors and all spotless and sparkiing. Same with the bars and pool area.
All the Hotel's facilities were there to provide a relaxing and care-free stay.
Rooms, well the decor may not be to the liking of some but ours was quite comfortable and kept spotlessly clean by housekeeping, beds made and towels changed every day (when needed.)
The Staff, from the front desk right throughout the Hotel were most welcoming, pleasant and nothing was any trouble for them. We arrived at the Hotel at 4:00am (luggage problems at Palma!) and Michael on reception suggested he prepare us a meal which we graciously declined as all we wanted to do was get some sleep.
Dining was also a pleasure, the choice of foods available was outstanding. Although baised more toward German and Spanish cuisine it was well prepared and no less enjoyable. Being all inclusive, obtaining drinks (anything from ice-cold water and milk through tea, coffe,wine, beer and spirits) and snacks, throughout the day was no problem.
YES, the Hotel (and Paguera itself) are definitely designed for the German tourist industry we found no problems (apart from the obvious language barriers) and found most of the German guests in the Hotel (which were the majority) very friendly and jovial.
Although my partner and I have disabilities (mobility-wise) and tend to use mobility scooters to get around, we had no problems with them either at the hotel or in Paguera itself.
WARNING!! The road up to the Hotel is on an incline, the last 20 - 30 mtrs approaching the Hotel entrance is quite steep. Scooters didn't have much of a problem but wheelchair users or those with walking difficulties could find it a bit of a struggle.
All in all, a most enjoyable stay and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Booked last minute, first time on an all inclusive. Located close to some lovely beaches the hotel is extremely clean. Rooms very comfortable, good air con and showers. Drinks free from 11 til 11. Entertainment every night although sometimes quite poor acts. I thought the food became boring but my kids liked it - they do vary the menu and there's fresh fish at virtually every meal, but it does feel like it is completely aimed at the German taste. In fact the whole hotel is that way inclined - even the tv channels in the bar are permanently on German! Nevertheless, it's a good quality hotel with extremely friendly and polite staff and we had a great holiday there. I did speak to a few families that had previous experience of AI holidays and the general consensus was that this was a very good hotel. I'd recommend it. One final thing - you can use the facilities at the Palmira Beach Hotel, which is a short walk away. It has a tennis court, table tennis and crazy golf, amongst other things.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I came back from Palmira Paradise on the 3rd July. Me and a friend went for a relaxing holiday, the ease of all inclusive and the weather. It was quite possibly the best holiday I've ever been on, definitely the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The decor is nice, cleanliness is amazing and the staff are lovely. Peguera is dominated by Germans and only has one English bar in the town, but don't let this put you off as the Germans are nice and keep themselves to themselves. The location is perfect, will cost you around 40euro each way for a 30min taxi to and from the airport, which I would recommend as the coach takes between 2 and 2 1/2 hours. Peguera itself is quite quiet at night with only a few clubs, the best one begins with Py (can never remember the name) but a 10min (6/7euro) taxi ride to Santa Ponca will find you some nightlife and is dominated by the Irish and is a great night out. If you're hardcore, Magaluf is only 15-20mins in a taxi.

I would recommend this hotel to everybody, my parents are even thinking of having a visit soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Just returned from this all Inc predominantly German hotel on Saturday. The hotel is extremely clean with very efficient friendly staff good food and comfortable rooms. The hotel is set approx 300 metres from the nearest beach which is very clean. There are also 2 other nearby beaches. The pool is a good size although poolside does get busy during the day.

I would not hesitate to recommend a friend to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishburn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Just got back from this excellent hotel,a proper 4 star all inclusive,could not fault any part of this hotel.Yes the food was aimed at the german guests but there was always something you could eat,and the quality was very good and always fresh,during the day you got your drinks etc from the pool bar,but in the evening it was waiter service which was excellent and avoided the usual all inc bun fight to get served.You had to get down early to get your towel on a sunbed round the pool ,but there is a beautiful garden where there are ample beds and it is a quiet retreat away from the noisy pool area.The staff are really friendly and helpful,the hotel is minutes away from the main beach,bars and shopping area ,where you can get a bus to Palma,Santa Ponsa and Magaluff.The only downside of the holiday for me is that Paguera is totally geared for the German tourists ,that said the hotel would sway me to go back again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmira Paradis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmira Paradis Hotel

Address: C/. Gaviotas, 22, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palmira Paradis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Palmira Paradis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmira Paradis Hotel Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmira Paradis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.