We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Playa

Save Saved
You added Beverly Playa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beverly Playa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Isaac Albeniz 3 | Urbaniz La Romana (Calvia), 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 51 hotels in Peguera
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just come back from a week at the beverly playa with my fiance 14-21st may and we had an amazing time! please dont be put off by the negativity as similar to the review below, yes is well populated by german, french and spanish guests but we found everyone to be friendly (little disagreement with a german old man who took our table at dinner lol) but everyones here on holiday to have a good time!! we only know basic german and spanish from school but if u know basic thankus and good mornings they appreciate it!! we were in room 831 which was basic - be aware that there was only 1 plug socket in the bathroom and the only other one was high up where the tv sits so we only had 2 between us!! but apart from that room was spacious with a lovely balcony and seaview! we couldnt get an english tv channel but your on holiday not here to sit in and watch tv so we wernt bothered! The food, again was all fresh and constantly refreshed when beoming low on something - chefs all friendly!! even if u go down to dinner at 9pm you still get a huge selection and nothing is 'dry' OR looks 'warmed up' Entertainment was ok ish - problem is theres a lovely lady entertainer whos french isnt so good so trying to explain rules in 4 languages of game shows takes a while bless her but its still early season! all the entertainers smile and say hello when they walk past you and encourgae everyone to join in the activities! Plenty of sunbeds to be had, yes people reserve them but there are 2 huge pools with ample sun loungers around so we never struggled to get one even in the afternoon! all inclusive drinks were of a good variety - nice cocktail selection!! the town of paguera is lovely to stroll through with lovely beachside cafes if u want something different and all friendly people! defo recommend cafe ninas which is opposite the beverly lovely family run place! Have a great time! :)

Room Tip: might be worth an upgrade on arrival for more home comforts! our room 831 had the sun late in to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    92
    68
    49
    29
See reviews for
71
106
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have just returned from a four day break at the Beverley Playa and have to say it was great value for money . We had great reservations about this hotel after reading the reviews but we couldn't have been more wrong . The Hotel is a little dated in certain areas and is mainly populated by the French and Germans but we didn't find this a problem . On arrival we were all upgraded to the refurbished rooms which were spotless , at no extra charge with a beautiful beach view . We travelled as a group of friends and found that the staff were all very friendly from those on Reception and the Bar and Restaurant nothing was a problem and were very helpful in providing us with information and booking taxis etc . The Food was lovely and a fantastic choice we certainly didn't feel that it was just set up for the French and Germans , and anybody that couldnt find anything to eat must be very hard to please.Ive stayed in lots of 4 star all inclusives in Majorca and the food was not as good as this . Most of the people there were there on all inclusive and there was no problem with the drinks . Peguera town is lovely lots of nice shops and restaurants and bars . It is very quiet so any one wanting more action magaluf is only a few miles away and only 13 euros approx in a taxi . I would not hesitate to return here again for a few days or a week its so relaxing and it is all you need on a budget .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Beverly Playa, Paguera. 24th-31st march, We where the only English People in the hotel for the first 4 days. We Where Half Board for the first 4 days then all-inc for the last 3. The Hotel Interior is very Tired Old Furniture and needs to be up dated but on the upside it is pretty clean. The staff are not used to looking after English guests and find it hard to converse in English or even smile to that matter, there seemed to two rules, if you are ''All inclusive '' you get the basic but if you are not '' All Inclusive '' then nothing is to much of a problem, we had to say we were all inclusive most of the time in the restaurant or in the bar to the staff and asked a few times just to make sure, it felt uncomfortable as we were the odd ones out. The third manager in charge '' Nelson '' was a very good guy who tried to fix most things or sort them out but we felt he had a up hill battle and deserved better support from the two main managers above him. The food was OK not great but you could find something to eat most meal times, in general it was set up for the German palette, this how the holiday seem to go, at night in the Hotel they struggle to amuse the guests, even walking into the small town it was obvious that all was set for the German Tourist, restaurants, Bars, even the Souvenir shop had signs in German and not English. The place Peguera its self is lovely and spotless and the walking is very nice, plenty to see, with a very good bus service to other area's. On the whole its not for the English its to one sided, it does not need to be all singing all dancing but a welcome feeling would be nice and something for all palette's. We will not return to this area again and that's a shame, you learn by your mistakes.

Room Tip: Beach side is the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in July 2012 with my mother and 12 years old son.We all loved it!!! Location is amazing, hotel not perfect but is what you pay for. Have already booked for 2 weeks this year in superior room (referb.one). Recommend to everyone who is not to fussy and looking for nice beach holidays on a budget!

Room Tip: You have to book superior room if u want referb one. Book with alpharooms, thay will give you an opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel nearby beach.I was there in July with family.Really nice staff,clean rooms and delicious meals.Our room on 7th floor was small but clean. Bed was big and comfort.

This is an excellent choice for family with children amd not to much money :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a week in October. I was really nervous having read the reviews and seen the guest photos, about what we could potentially end up staying in. Turns out it wasn't too bad. We had one if the older rooms so the decor was tired and badly in need of updating, but it was very clean and the bathroom was a good size.

The location of this hotel is excellent, right on the beach and with stunning views. Good tip, take the 5 min walk to the next bay, the water is less seaweedy and the sand is softer.

The biggest let down in this hotel, besides the terribly old fashioned interior design is the food. If the hotel is on a budget, it is apparent by the various and some times ingenious methods the chefs come up with in re using leftovers! Beware of anything in bread crumbs, it used to be something else and fancy looking h'orderves - last nights left overs on a stick, if you are lucky, even the night before! The resort and the hotel is largely geared up for the Germans and the food is very much catered for their palette, however one morning we were treated to leftover brussel sprouts, ( see pic) and not even the toughest guest, English or German, could stomach that! I would suggest room only or b&b ( as you can get a decent -fresh- something or other) and go to Paradise Beach restaurant, which is overlooking the beach by the hotel and does fab Spanish food, the paella was excellent and was busy most nights, even in October.

To summarise, you get what you pay for at the Beverly, unless you are lucky enough to get a posh new room, which is a bonus, but paguera is a lovely resort with beautiful beaches and plenty of shops to wander round and if you don't mind being isolated from hearing an English accent( which we didn't) then it is a great place to go to sample a piece of German, I mean Spanish sun!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days (7 nights). It was simply good. The location directly on the sea, with a sea view from the rooms. The rooms are clean, air-conditioned and comfortable. They are quite basic, but that all what we needed for a beach holidays. The rooms had also a balcony with at sea view which is very nice for a morning breakfast.
We have also booked to have breakfast and Lunch/or Dinner at the hotel. The food is unfortunately not so good, but good enough to have something after a long day on the beach, specially that we didn't feel like going out for lunch on a hot summer day. In the evening we always had dinner out in Paguera, which was full of nice restaurants to explore. All in all it is a great value for money.
One thing to keep in mind is that the Hotel is Huge, so no personal interaction with the service. It was more like a massive tourists thing. Which was fine for us, since we were most of the day on the beach, and at night out...
The beach of Paguera is also one of the nicest and cleanest in Mallorca, so we were also very happy with the location. We did visit the entire island in our stay. We found Paguera to be a nice place to swim but not really to party. For a relaxing holiday we did enjoy it!

Room Tip: Take a sea view with balcony... the best are starting the 3-4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beverly Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Playa

Address: Calle Isaac Albeniz 3 | Urbaniz La Romana (Calvia), 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 hotels in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Playa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Beverly Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Playa Peguera
Beverly Playa Hotel Peguera
Beverly Playa Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.