We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, best location, friendly staff.. would stay here again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hesperia Villamil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hesperia Villamil to your Saves list
Hesperia Villamil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevar de Peguera 66, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Peguera
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, best location, friendly staff.. would stay here again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Firstly, Peguera is a great location..25 min drive to Palma/beautiful west coast and has a good mix of people from Spain and Germany (friendly, chatty people not drunken loud mouthed yobs) The hotel is central to the main street with plenty of lovely restaurants, bars and shops. There isnt a hotel car park (beacuse of location) but 2 seconds round the corner is a free car park.
I stayed for 10 days with my husband and 5 month old son and we were given a ground floor garden room with a lovely patio (2 sunbeds, parasol and table/chairs). They had also put a decent travel cot in the room with a lovely mattress for our baby. The room was easy to access with the pram through the beautiful grounds at the back of the hotel. Room and bathroom were very clean. The gardens and pool area are beautiful - the views from the pool are fab - straight over the beach - which can be accessed from a gate. There is also a lovely indoor spa area and tennis court. We booked breakfast only and it was taken in a huge room overlooking the beach. The was a massive choice of hot and cold food..and champagne if you wanted. The staff were always very friendly and happy to help. This hotel was just perfect!!
If there were any small pointers..the maids were a little too keen to clean - even when a do not disturb was on the door - which isnt really a bad thing and there are no hotel sunbeds on the beach - they cost about £10 to rent 2 so its maybe best to use the small "beach/sandy" area infront of the gardens - which are literally on the beach anyway! It was also handy reaching distance of Palma and the fantastic aquarium and also the beautiful west coast of Mallorca including views of Dragonera, town of Valldemossa and Deia..stunning!! Round trip via Soller on way home takes half day. We had a great holiday and would love to return!!

Room Tip: Had ground floor garden room for access with pram
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    72
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
102
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We booked into another 4 star hotel in Peguera and stayed one night. I wont name the hotel, but after one night we checked out and booked into the Villamil for the rest of the easter weekend. Big difference in quality of room and food. I fail to see how the two hotels can have the same star rating as the Villamil was superior in everyway.
The staff all over the the hotel were a credit to the Villamil, always happy to help and smiling.
The location is fantastic. The front faces onto the high street, which was great to walk up and down after dinner looking in the shops. We had a second floor sea view room which had amazing views. The garden was pleasent to walk around and you access to the beachfrom the gardens.
We are returning this weekend to stay as we enjoyed it so much last weekend.
I have stayed in Majorca a few times. This was my first time in Peguera and the best place I have stayed in Majorcs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I would certainly put it to "5 stars". It was built in the style of Castilian castle looks very respectable and picturesque. Located directly on the beach, which is not only convenient but also very practical, because all the beaches in Majorca municipal, facilities (umbrellas, deck chairs, etc.) must pay. In our case, the hotel issued a receipt that everything is already paid for, in addition, a small garden at the hotel can be accommodated even with more comfort.
The territory of a cozy, full of greenery, flowers and pines. The hotel addition to the standard set from the outdoor pool, a pair of bars and sportkompeksa, there is a spa, indoor pool with water massage, jacuzzi, Turkish bath and sauna. Everywhere is very clean and comfortable.
Because we love outdoor activities, and therefore prefer not to tie himself to the schedule of the hotel, it took only breakfast, which was quite abundant (from national dishes and appetizers and ending with a champagne with strawberries).
Toured the island inside out. Nature (particularly away from tourist routes) just amazing.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Food is superb and good value, with none of the crush and mess often found with buffets. The facilities can easily cope with the visitors. On one side of the hotel is the main street of Paguera, and on the other a lovely garden, with pool and direct access to the beach. The visitors are civilised, no lager louts, and many have been returning year after year. It is for middleaged people rather than the young. There is a fine bar and lovely patio where there is entertainment at night. This could be enlivened. Staff are excellent. Roomsare very good, but the location of some are better than others, with better views.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

My mother and I had a very enjoyable stay at the villamil hotel this was our 5th visit . would recommend this hotel if you like a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We came back to the Villamil as we had enjoyed our stay so much last year. What a difference a year makes. Although the hotel still has a great location on the sea front, everything else seemed to have gone down hill rapidly. The rooms are in urgent need of a refresh (fully agree about the state of the carpet in the corridors), there was less choice in the buffet and the standard of food seemed to have gone down, the internet wasn't working in the lobby and the service has a real take it or leave it attitude. The prices that they charge for a late check out are simply ridiculous particularly when the hotel isn't full and certainly doesn't encourage repeat business. It looks like they're trying to cut costs (and corners). I'd say this was now a three, rather than four, star hotel. Will be trying somewhere else next year! But if you do go to Perguera I would highly recommend the La Vida restaurant. It's about a 5 mins walk on the sea front turning left as you leave the hotel - the last one on the strip before you get to the Beverley Playa hotel. Great fresh food - the mussels are to die for!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We were actually supposed to stay at another hotel in another resort, but they had not received our booking so we were moved to the VIllamil. Although we weren't happy about being sent to another resort, when we arrived at the hotel we realised that it was a good thing! The staff were really friendly and the food was fabulous. We had a barbeque on our first night, and a boat trip which was provided by the hotel (and completely free) on the last night. Great food, great staff, great location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hesperia Villamil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Villamil

Address: Bulevar de Peguera 66, 07160 Peguera, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Peguera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Peguera
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Peguera
#3 Family Hotel in Peguera
#5 Luxury Hotel in Peguera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Villamil 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on Peguera beach and surrounded by lush greenery, the Hesperia Villamil hotel is a piece of paradise. Our prime location is an ideal spot to enjoy a holiday by the sea or your favorite activity such as golf or water sports. The hotel will be closed from November 29, 2013 to January 29, 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hesperia Villamil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Villamil Hotel Peguera
Hotel Hesperia Villamil
Hesperia Villamil Peguera
Hesperia Villamil Majorca/Peguera, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hesperia Villamil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.