We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Lucia Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palmanova
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santa Lucia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We`ve just returned home from a two-week stay at this first class 4* Hotel and it was everything we hoped it would be. Excellent food, comfortable beds and the room was much bigger than we expected it to be. We booked our holiday 6 months in advance through Thomson Holidays online and I must say that their website was first class at keeping us up-to-date as our departure date approached.
When we received our eTickets we emailed the Santa Lucia to see if we could choose our room, we requested a pool facing room on the 5th floor, we didn`t receive a reply so assumed they never got our email, but when we arrived at the Hotel reception desk we got exactly what we had asked for, Brilliant, sea view, pool view, sun shining on our balcony, what more could we ask for.
Many reviews we had read prior to flying were causing us a fair bit of concern but after staying there I began to wonder if those who had penned the bad reviews had been actually staying in the same Santa Lucia as we were. Our room was really spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the towels were replaced every day, the linen was changed regularly, yes it is an excellent Hotel, so don't be put off with the grousing of other grumpy holiday-makers, you will really enjoy your stay here, the staff are always smiling and ready to help, even the lady cleaners were singing and humming in the mornings. This was our first visit to this particular Hotel and I highly recommend it if you are reading these reviews. Oh yes, and the beautiful beach and warm sea was only about 20 meters from the Hotel door.

Room Tip: Email the Hotel before you go, you have a very good chance of getting the room you want. We asked fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    362
    200
    72
    38
See reviews for
272
479
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

stayed in this hotel 23-30 sept staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was kept very clean and tidy and had a great view across the bay.
we had a excellant choice food which was well prepared.there was entertainment provided every night which was varied and of good quality.
i enjoyed my weeks stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in this area.

Room Tip: choice of rooms is not a problem as all have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Santa Lucia between the 6-10th September. The flight with Thomson was great, very smooth and the cabin staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
We were thrilled to find the hotel was only 30-40 minutes away from the airport. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and check-in was quick.

While in the lift a guest asked what floor we were going to and we said "7th please". He replied "ooo thats where all the toffees are staying, they are newly refurbished rooms". We laughed about this as we had no idea. When we got into our room we found it was lovely and light, newly decorated, gorgeous Holiday canvas pictures on the wall and completely spotless. With the hotel being situated literally on the beach, the view from our balcony was incredible whih gave us a look of the stunning turquoise sea, white sandy beach and of course maginificent sunshine! Very happy!

Food was very nice, we partcularly liked the Theatre Grill section where Chef cooked us some nice Steak and Fish! They were different options every day so good selection. The Sangria was super, very strong and the more of it you get, the cheaper it is! Cocktails were also very nice although my only complaint with the drinks is in the Lounge Bar it took me nearly 15-20 minutes to get served. I could not find anyone at all and my boyfriend ended up coming to find me! Apart from this drinks and food were fab!

As we were on a short trip we did not book any excursions but did go for drinks one evening in Puerto Portals which was recommended by a friend. Took less than 10minutes to get there in a taxi and was less than 10euros each way. It is an absolutely lovely area, quite fancy, nice to relax. Be aware it is on the pricey side but so worth it for a nice treat! I asked the Thomson Rep a question one day and although we did not book anything she was very friendly. They were always reps in and around the hotel talking to the guests.

We did not arrange our transfers through Thomson but used Resorthoppa instead. They were very prompt and quick at getting us to hotel/airport. Overall great holiday, would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent 3 days at the hotel after our cruise. Our room was very clean and we had fresh towels each day. We found the staff most helpful. We were spoilt for choice with the food, fish and meats grilled while you wait, as well as very good selection of other dishes. I had had read revues about the food and was a a bit worried but had no need. Also I had read that all inclusive could not eat or drink after 12 noon on the day of leaving but this was not so. Our only moan was to hire a safe we would be charged 7.50 euro a day. To hire for a week was 26 euros. They did not provide pool towels but you could hire them from the shop, also the shop hired kettles, beach parasols, irons, hair dryers. We would go back again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and worried about waiting for lifts but never waited very long at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent two weeks at the St Lucia hotel, 8th to 23rd Sept. We were on an night flight and arrived at the hotel at 04.00am. The reception area was spotless clean and the receptionist friendly. Took a while for the elevator to arrive but when we got off at our floor again the hall area was spotlessly clean.
The room was very small and there was nowhere to store the empty cases out of the way. The Thomson reps had left their brochure saying the welcome meeting was at 10.00am. Since breakfast was 08.00 until 10.30 we decided to get some sleep and forget about the welcome meeting. For night flights the meetings should be early afternoon.
The breakfasts every day were full English with queues at the coffee, tea, fruit juice and toast machine. A cook making a fresh omelet would have been a change for the better but alas never happened. We had booked half board and there was a variety of meat and fish dishes and plenty of salad. There was also a cook making a fresh fish or meat dish every evening. However if you stay for two weeks the meals menu repeat and by the second week we were completely fed up, pardon the pun, with the food.
Entertainment is OK, not great, and like the food repeats the second week.
Pool towels are not supplied but can be hired, as can kettles, wheelchairs, mobility scooters, at a private shop in the hotel foyer. I mention the scooters because there were regularly 5 or 6 being recharged each evening in the reception foyer. A number of the repeat clients had walking difficulties or were substantially overweight and so this area around the hotel, being flat with no hills, was ideal for them.
Other writers have mentioned the pool and decking area fiasco each morning. There are only a fifth of umbrellas available compared to the number of beds and the doors to the pool area gets opened at 08.00 each morning. This means queues form at 07.30 and spill out across the reception area. This, along with people queuing to get into the breakfast area, and people with cases leaving the hotel means the reception area can be very busy every morning.
If you order a drink with your evening meal the staff stand at the table waiting for payment. Your obviously not trusted to pay later or add to your room and pay on leaving.
The hotel has a door leaving the pool area which leads down a few steps onto a beautiful beach and we used this to bathe in the sea most days.
The hotel claims to be 4 star but in reality it is 2 to max 3 star. Probably a one week stay and a cruise the second week would have been a better option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

what can be said about santa lucia hotel, start with the rooms brilliant the cleaners on the ball no complaints there recption staff frendly and helpfull, the resturant staff were very frendly and helpfull and kept the food topped up, now we get to the sun beds round the pool side the germans were the champions at getting down round the pool early with there towels but what i saw on sunday morning waiting for transport to the airport you would think people only came on holiday to be first on a sun bed fair enought if you like laying round the pool in that heat fair enough but the doors to the pool should not be opend untill at least 9 oclock to give every one a fair chance if they wish to lay round the pool i personly like the beach as you get a nice breeze there lastly on friday night on palma nova beach there was a brilliant concert later on son matias beach a fantastic fireworks display were the guests informed by the thomson reps no they were not i only found out by reading the mallorcan bullitin wich tells you what going on around palma nova finally what about the jackson 5 or 3 was it worth the wait i dont think so turn up late they should have stayed indoors and took singing lessons .
after all my moans and this was my first time at santa lucia would i come back you bet your boots i would only to see the cat out side a sleep under the car

p s one last thing the deviding doors between appartments we had a noisey couple next door you heard ever thing thats the lot

Room Tip: we had a third floor room a low number try for a high number away from the service area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just returned from spending two weeks in the Santa Lucia and had a great time. Can't beat the location and the rooms were comfortable with fantastic views. We stayed in room 133 right on the beach front. The rooms do need a little face lift but really well cleaned every day and fresh towels. Food was very good, lots of choice. Pool is a little cramped but the beach is so good I didn't feel I needed to use the pool. The Three Brothers Bar across the road is great and the staff are really great, we watched all the sport there and the Champagne Sangria is very Moorish!

Room Tip: Try to get on the Magaluf side as the balconies are in the sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Lucia Hotel

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Lucia Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the best and quiet areas of Palma Nova. 332 Rooms with excellent sea views, each one with terrace, bathroom, carpets hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, safety deposit box and fridge. Exterior swimming pools for both adults and children. Heated indoor pool in winter. Jacuzzi, sauna, turkish baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Lucia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Santa Lucia Hotel to your Saves list