We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Globales Hotel Santa Lucia to your Saves list
Globales Hotel Santa Lucia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
wishaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Santa lucia from the 16 July to 23 July we found the hotel to be very good great location right on beach hotel was very clean but air conditioning though out the hotel was not good had to sit outside all the time entertainment was average had some good singers on avoid the mad comedian he's rubbish not funny but overall had a good stay just wish they would sort out air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    413
    230
    81
    39
See reviews for
313
576
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Me and my parents and step sister stayed here 17th-24th July and the hotel looks nice from the outside, and set in a very good area, just a walk into Palma nova or or into magaluf. If you're planning on staying in the hotel go all inclusive as the drinks were €3.50 each, and we went half board and the food was good a very wide selection and different stuff on every night but breakfast was always bacon eggs sausages etc..

The cleaning ladies were soo [--] annoying we specifically put the red thing outside the door for them to not come in but what do they do? They come in anyways.. and they had these little suspicious Spanish eyes I didn't particularly trust them in my room.

The Thompson men and women on the front desk were about as much use as a chocolate sock.

If u are checking out very late at night u have to check out at 12 so you have to put your suitcase in a room then there is no room for you to get changed into flight clothes, or a shower room, so you have to go into the bathrooms to get changed out of your shorts and bikini. Very bad they don't have a shower to use either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day stay at the Santa Lucia. The hotel is in a perfect location,right on the beach and all rooms have a sea view. The rooms were lovely and clean and quite spacious, towels were changed daily and rooms were cleaned daily. The pool area is lovely and clean, you have to be up eraly to join the queue to get sunbeds when they open the doors at 8am. All the beds with Parasols go very quickly and you always get the totally selfish people that bag these parasols and beds at 8am and then don't come down onto them until turned 1pm.

There are 2 pools, the main one outdoors which, when were were there was really very warm because of the weather. There is a covered pool too which is better because the water in it is cooler. My only criticism is that the covered pool should be for adults only as the kids completely took it over bombing in and ball games, larger rubber rings and lilo's.

The restaurant is nice and clean and the food is well cooked, the only problem was it is like most Spanish hotels, repetition, the same things just cooked a little differently every day. If you book with Thomsons for this hotel take out the All Inclusive option, for £14 per person per day it is well worth it,it gives you your lunch and all your drinks. You can upgrade at the hotel but it costs more.

Now the entertainment, The entertainment team of Hanna and Matt are superb, they keep the kids and the adult kids occupied all day then at night they run the evening entertainment, from the evening quiz, the Bingo then the proffesional acts, they work non stop.. All the kids adored Matt and most adults did too I think.The Acts we saw when we were there were very good. There was a Blues brothers act ( with a difference) on 2 nights there were female singers who were very good, a Jacksons tribute act who were amazing and a comedian Just a foot note: someone called (Heulwen9) has put on their review about the lift doors closing too quickly, all I can say to that is that I have never know lift doors as slow to close as those were.

Room Tip: We were in room 229, we had a great view of the pool and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Santa Lucia hotel from July 9 to July 23. It is first class in all areas .All the staff are so friendly and always smiled and greeted us. The hotel is immaculate both inside and outside. We were on 6th floor which had the most amazing views of the Mediterranean, the beach , sun terrace and swimming pool. The restaurant staff were all so friendly. The cleaners were always very busy and our cleaner Toni was always smiling and greeted us every morning with a smile. Bar staff too were friendly and especially Ana. The animation team of Matt and Hanna were the nicest people you could possibly meet. They are a credit to the hotel. They do wonderful work in organising games , bingo and quiz. Thank you matt for seeing us off on the morning of our departure....... very much appreciated. The food was excellent with plenty of choice at every meal..... there was something for everybody there. I would definitely go back and will be recommending it to my friends, Well done Santa Lucia Hotel..

Room Tip: we were in room 610 and it had lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenpoint
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were on a cruise for 7 days and stayed here for 3 days. Check in was fine. Reception staff are friendly. Room was large but hairs in bath and bathroom floor when we checked in was off putting. We were all inclusive. Personally I found selection of drinks very poor. Food was so unappetising, very bland. Poor selection. We ate out because we didnt like it at all. We dined in a chinese called happy chinese close by. It was very reasonable and delicious. We didnt stay for the entertainment in the hotel as on the 1st nite we sat in the bar and the sofa smelt bad. I spoke to the thompson rep Laura. She was nice. She did say we could pay more and upgrade to a better drink package which we thought was ridiculous. Overall location of hotel is excellent. Pity staff are not so nice...i think this was because we were all inclusive. I would not go back or recommend this hotel at all

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in the Santa Lucia Hotel for 7 nights, the location is very good, however the rooms are very small compared to other hotels we have stayed in, the views over looking the sea are lovely, providing you get to stay in the right side on the hotel. Food is very average, after a few days of eating the same tasteless food you cant wait to go out for a proper meal at some of the lovely restaurants nearby. Pool area is far to small for the amount of person staying at the hotel, you have to be up early in the morning to put your towels on the sun beds. It's like going back 20 years, people fighting for sun beds. Be careful if you are all inclusive, on the last day we went to have lunch to find we were being chased around the restaurant by the manager with a pair of large scissors trying to cut our wrist bands of saying all inclusive finished, this was totally outrages, I was very angry as we had paid for 7 nights for all inclusive put only received 6 days due to our flight times. THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL, i would give it 3 Star. I complained to Thomson and found them not very helpful, she didn't know what to say or how to deal with this matter. My advise to anyone looking at this hotel is to try and search for a better hotel.

Room Tip: Try and find a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day stay at Santa Lucia. Cannot understand the negative comments, my daughter and I enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Perfect location, food and cleanliness. Staff friendly and helpful, particularly the lady who cooked the fresh fish and meat in the restaurant, she was lovely. Always sunbeds available, not always parasols but anymore would make the area look overcrowded and messy. We stayed in a superior room and the upgrade was worth every penny - excellent sea views. The hotel met and exceeded our expectations would definitely return and recommend. My only negative comment would be that the lady in the hotel shop was quite rude, but we just didn't use it as there are many shops close by that sell the same products and more. We often had lunch at the Diana Beach Bar, Palma Nova which is close to the hotel, the atmosphere was welcoming due to the friendly staff and I would recommend it. Thank you Santa Lucia!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Globales Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Hotel Santa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Global Hotel Santa Lucia in Mallorca, with a position right on the sea, just 20 m. from the beach, is located in the best area of Palmanova between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. All the rooms have lovely sea views and views of the bay of Palma, in addition to a terrace, full bath, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Globales Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Hotel Santa Lucia Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.