We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Primo .” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Globales Santa Lucia Hotel to your Saves list
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Location Primo .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

After disembarking from the ship at Port De La Palma .We took a short coach ride around 20 mins or so to. Palma Nova A RESORT I KNOW AND LOVE SO WELL .

After a quick check in we were shown to our first floor room which was bright clean and spacious .

Tthe pool area has a LIFE guard who was polite and friendly and happily treated me after being stung by a wasp .

The restaurant was well stocked but a bit small and cramped however food was good .The waiters were all mature older chaps who went about there business at there own pace but were in the main friendly .

The hotel is right on the beach and it was graet getting out and going for a swim in the med which was only metres away .

Surrounding Bars and Restaurants were all great ..

All in all an decent hotel but Brilliant location .

Room Tip: Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind comment and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

We love to hear that you enjoyed our privileged location just a few meters from the beach. We will pass on your comments to our staff, they will be happy to know that you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the Globales group, we will be happy to help you on your next vacations.

Kind regards,
Quality manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    476
    263
    94
    44
See reviews for
359
682
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this super hotel. From the moment we checked in to check out our stay was perfect. Friendly staff especially our maid on the fifth floor who kept our room very clean. Excellent food with a great choice beautifully cooked. We had a wonderful view from our room overlooking the pool area.
The only criticism would be the entertainment or lack of it but this may be because it is early in the season.
We would definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area have sun for most of the day but you may hear noise from Magaluf fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay in Globales Santa Lucia.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

About the items that you are not agree, we will take note of them because all the points are always checked by our staff to know what are we doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future and thank you for your preference,

Best regards,
Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel and we love the location and the reasonable price. The rooms are clean and have a good view, the bar and reception staff are excellent BUT the quality of the food has gone down significantly. We were very disappointed and really feel it is doing the hotel a disservice. We know the entertainment is poor - it always is and the restaurant staff are always slow to clear plates and not particularly friendly but the food on previous visits was always between acceptable and good. They really do need to address this deterioration of food quality or they will lose return custom like us - all we spoke to who have been before said the same!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Globales Santa Lucia and for choosing our hotel for your vacation.

In the name of all staff and management we want to express our satifsaction to acknowledge your positive valuation about our products, services and facilities.

About the items that you are not agree, we will take note of them and we will pass it on to our staff, they always checked all comments to know what are we doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

We kindly invite to welcome you back, please contact us to assist you for your next holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Returned from a great stay at this hotel some changes have been made since my last visit. Last year I requested that the restaurant open early for morning flights home this was agreed and am glad to say this is still the practice and is very helpful for people to eat before flying home. This visit we went all inclusive and can recommend the food and drinks at this hotel, I E-mailed the hotel to request a similar room on floor six and thats what we got.. Thank you..
The bedroom is very comfortable with very good storage, you cannot get a better view from any hotel from either side, all rooms have a sea view. The location of this hotel is second to none as are the staff, the Rep was helpful and courteous. The only major problem was the entertainment the Reps in this area need re-training with one needing a personality implant.
A lot of guests we spoke to had the same area of complaint which does ruin the whole experience. Like most who review it we will return again. Thanks for a pleasant holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good with a sea view, rooms overlooking the pool are in the sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your loyality when choosing Globales Santa Lucia as the destination for your vacations, also for taking time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We would like to express how satisfied we are to read that you had experienced another wonderful holidays. We are very pleased you read you enjoyed our products, services and facilities.

We kindly invite to welcome you back again, please contact us to assist you for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Quality manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have just returned from a week-long stay at the Santa Lucia, Palma as part of a group of six. Our overall experience was lovely - very sad to leave a great hotel however there are some areas which, with improvement, could make this hotel even better.

Positives: perfect location on the beach; reasonably priced for the Easter holidays; great food - so much choice - all freshly prepared and delicious; spotlessly clean with rooms of ample size and amenity; gorgeous views, nice pool and sunbeds, helpful, pleasant and hard-working staff.

The main lacking factor of the Santa Lucia is the entertainment; we apreciate that many of the guests are of a certain age, however guests also compiled of young couples and children. The entertainment on offer is not good at all; a complete lack of variety of activities during the day - very outdated 'games' and no real activity at all - what we did witness was hook a duck, darts and skittles - compared to other hotels we have stayed at, this hotel, in terms of its entertainment is compeltely behind the times. The hotel is an excellent basis on whichto provide some quality and exciting entertaiment - it just didn't happen - we were often left looking at each other during some 10pm evening 'shows' wondering what exactly was going on - the 'Abba Tribute' wasn't great and other features were simply awful. There is a game of bingo however not until 9pm with little much happeneing before the 'big' entertainment at 10. Can't fault the enthusiasm of the two entertainment staff however they did seem slightly cluesless - not sure where the blame lies here?

Many other guest we spoke to echoes our feelings -it is a real shame as this is a great hotel to which we would return however only if the entertainment is reported to have improved.

There is a great cafe bar called Son Matias Mar 100 yards from the hitel on the beach front - highly recommend for an afternoon drink in the sun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to express our deepest gratitude for your generous comments and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit in Globales Santa Lucia. About the items that you are not agree, we will take note of them and we will pass it on to our staff because they always checked guest's comments to know what are we doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the Globales group, we will be delighted to welcome you back,

Yours sincerely,
Quality manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

having arrived here from a 7 day cruise ,what a welcome, the staff were so welcoming on reception ,we had a 2nd floor room with seaview,it was spacious and clean with tv in the room with limited british channels,the bathroom was of good size but only had a shower and no bath,the dining room was a very good size serving a excellent variety of hot and cold dishes,the entertainmenents room was of excellent size with some poor entertainment except george the american singer/comedian (i never thought americans had british humour) he was brilliant,the A/I drinks package is well worth purchasing only thing is you have to go to a separate part of the bar to be served,the pool area is nice overlooking the beach all in all i would fully reccommend this hotel .

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Globales Santa Lucia for your vacations.

Thank you very much for your good comments and reviews about hotel, staff and services, opinions like yours are very important to keep working hard every day to exceed the expectations of our customers and achieve ever greater improvement of our staff.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the Globales group, we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Quality manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 2nd to 9th April 2013 as part of a cruise and stay holiday. The previous week we sailed on the "Sprit of the Med" itinerary of the Island Escape, the cruise was all inclusive.
The Entertainment on the Cruise was fabulous and we expected better enertainment at the hotel.
The childrens entertainment team was good and worked hard. The evening entertainment for adults was however not so good and evening shows were not till 10 pm after almost hour was wasted on a single game of bingo!
Our agent only offered us Half Board at the hotel but many of the other travellers from the cruise had all inclusive at the hotel too!
The food was a tale of two halves all with buffet service. The breakfast food offered very fatty Spanish streaky bacon and raw black pudding' although the continental alternatives were OK.
The evening food offered a good choice which was mainly well cooked and there was an option to have both fresh pasta, meat and fish at an efficiently run hotplate run by a really friendly member of staff. The Salad choice was excellent and offered cold meats and sardines etc in addition to the veg and meditteranean pickles.
The staff were very efficient and friendly. Free Wifi is offered in reception but is fairly slow and does not allow downloading of larger files. Premium Wifi is available for 20 Euro a week but a few guests had connection problems.

Room Tip: The hotel chain is gradually upgrading this hotel. Top two floors have been renovated. We were on fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#21 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#16 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.