We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Lucia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Santa Lucia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Santa Lucia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just got back from a 5 night stay at the Santa Lucia we had an absolutely wonderful time, the views from the hotel are absolutely stunning real picture postcard scenes. We went half board and the food was really lovely plenty of choice and very well cooked we had planned to eat out for a few nights in the evening but really it was that good we decided to save our money. The hotel room was on the small side we went as a couple but it would of been a tight squeeze had we brought our 9 year old daughter with us to be honest I think this hotel is more suitable for adults. The room was cleaned and we were given fresh towels everyday, the chambermaids on our landings were really cheerful and friendly every morning. If I was to make a critic it would probably be for a 4 star hotel the fact that tea/coffee making facilities are not complimentary and you also have to pay for the fridge. They did have a 9-14 year old football tournament going on close by so this hotel had a groups of boys from various countries staying although they were high spirited and excitable it didnt bother us to much but apparently they do stay every year!!!.All in all this really is a lovely hotel in a great location offering a great stay for a reasonable price and we would defiantly stay here again should we ever get another opportunity to go away child free !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    311
    184
    71
    33
See reviews for
243
405
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheeky69
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

you couldnt find a better location two beaches one each side of the hotel and they are sitting right on the town,palma nova the quiter one .theres the sides to the hotel one in the sun all day the others not but still very good views.you cant get a sun bed unless you at by 6 am but the beach is the best place to be.a good choice of food but the all inclusive was very poor [different fron other drinks we had in spain befor ] nice staff and very clean,over all good,phil worthing

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked a sea view room and my word, it was breathtaking! We were on the 7th floor bang in the middle of the hotel - sea facing - absolutely superb! The weather was glorious for the time of year - early May and we swam in the pool which, mercifully was heated! The food at Santa Lucia was of a reasonable standard - absolutely no complaints for the price we paid.
We would definately consider staying here again on our next visit to Palma Nova.

Room Tip: Sea view every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week after a week cruise.On the posative it was on the beach, it was nice and flat for walks and that is were it ends. we were treated like second class citizens.why you ask, because we paid extra for all inclusive.Queue that side of the bar they would bark at us,waiters would not serve you at the table or take away glasses. At 8am if you had not joined the queue which stretched from the lifts to the pool doors you had no chance of a lilo, so if you can t beat them join them.In the dining room it was the same, go that way if you are all inclusive and that way if you pay with a screen between us.The food was o k.But I came for breakfast one morning and was shocked to find a cochroach in my empty cup and it was alive.

Room Tip: we had a carpeted room on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We apologize for all inconveniences you mentioned and we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to the standards you expected.

We sincerely thank you for your comments. Please be assured that we will take them all into consideration in order to improve our services and make Globales Santa Lucia a better choice for clients.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

clean rooms very small for 2 could not pass each other at end of bed. Balcony also very small . Food had a good choice. This hotel is good for people with walking difficulties as no steps and shops are just across the road for short walks We always go out of season so guess it could be loud on the street side

Room Tip: I agree rooms on south side quieter but no sun in april but still good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in better 2 stars Full of people who don't like putting there hand in there pockets and would rather q an hour for a sun Bed if you like egg and chips every day and old people this the hotel for you

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay at Globales Santa Lucia.

However, we feel sorry that the service received was not up to the standards you expected. Please be assured that we will take all your comments into consideration.

We will pass on your comments to our staff, all the point are always checked by them in order to improve our service and make our hotel a better choice for clients.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here 01/09/2012 never again.Hotel in a great position that's what did it for me, but after that the Hotel goes down the pan just like the food. Breakfast bacon burnt sausages burnt eggs leave alone scambled eggs ok.

Toast was the only thing that was hot to touch and then the porridge which was very hot. Shall I carry on we stayed H/B which i was glad we did, the food lets this Hotel down it is not even 2Star . Hotel needs to look into it catering side as this what let it down for
we filed in a questionaire at the hotel but the food still did not get any better.
Hotel needs a major investment into it or people will look elsewhere like we are for next year. Can I say the cleaners were the only good thing and weather to come from our 2 weeks in sunny Majorca

Room Tip: Get lower floor lifts breakdown quite a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Lucia Hotel

Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca
Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Lucia Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront Hotel just 20 metres from the beach, located in the best area of Palmanova between the beaches of Son Matías and Palmanova. All the rooms have lovely sea views and views of the bay of Palma, in addition to a terrace, full bath, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, etc. The main floor areas of this hotel of Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet. 1 pool bar with snacks and barbeque. Often at night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter. Also, enjoy the jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Lucia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.