We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two star at best” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Globales Santa Lucia Hotel to your Saves list
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Two star at best”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed in better 2 stars Full of people who don't like putting there hand in there pockets and would rather q an hour for a sun Bed if you like egg and chips every day and old people this the hotel for you

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensations obtained during your stay at Globales Santa Lucia.

However, we feel sorry that the service received was not up to the standards you expected. Please be assured that we will take all your comments into consideration.

We will pass on your comments to our staff, all the point are always checked by them in order to improve our service and make our hotel a better choice for clients.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    457
    252
    85
    41
See reviews for
340
646
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here 01/09/2012 never again.Hotel in a great position that's what did it for me, but after that the Hotel goes down the pan just like the food. Breakfast bacon burnt sausages burnt eggs leave alone scambled eggs ok.

Toast was the only thing that was hot to touch and then the porridge which was very hot. Shall I carry on we stayed H/B which i was glad we did, the food lets this Hotel down it is not even 2Star . Hotel needs to look into it catering side as this what let it down for
we filed in a questionaire at the hotel but the food still did not get any better.
Hotel needs a major investment into it or people will look elsewhere like we are for next year. Can I say the cleaners were the only good thing and weather to come from our 2 weeks in sunny Majorca

Room Tip: Get lower floor lifts breakdown quite a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We are going back to the santa lucia. May I say we can't wait to go back as we had such a fantstic time there. We had connecting rooms which meant that our 2 Autistic sons had some independence while we were there - they had a brilliant time. I went when it had been open for only 2 years back in the 1970s, it was great then. When I got married I told my wife all about the hotel and vowed to go back there when the kids were old enough to appreciate it. We were not disappointed - the staff were great; the rooms were very confortable and were cleaned regularly; the barstaff and restaurant staff were always helpful and friendly and the food was fantastic every day. The location is fantastic - where else could you get a sea view from any hotelroom. Bring it on 2013. Ages in our family are 64, 51, 30 & 28.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but a pool view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed for the first time at the Santa Lucia in October. No a great start with a lift not working and the others very slow. Room was spacious, recently refubished and best of all, the rooms and the corridors are carpeted so no noise from chair draggers and clippity clop high heels. Balcony was small but enough for two people, just! but the views more than made up for it. Pool area is small and they are trying to stop the towel brigade. There is a notice to inform you that if the beds have been unused for an hour, you have the right to remove the towels. Food was plentiful and good choice, you certainly won't starve. Little shop in hotel sells all the newspapers so nice to buy one and enjoy a morning coffee at the pool bar.
The bustle of Magaluf is just a short walk along one side of the bay and Palma Nova the other. We found a lovely restaurant, the Venetian, just opposite McDonalds. A very large chicken wrap, large pizza, two ice creams, coffee and pint and half of lager for less than 13 euros.
Don't expect to find any great shopping at either resort, you have to do as the locals do and go to Palma. All in all a relaxing holiday. I would certainly go back just for the views and the carpeted floors.

Room Tip: If you really like the sun, rooms on the pool side are best. We had a room on other side and glad a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having stayed from the 19th Oct for 10 nights on all inclusive could not fault this hotel.
All the staff made every effort to be helpful bar staff was very quick to serve the inclusive guests first.waited no longer than 2 mins all the holiday.
Rooms very clean, housekeeping first class,view from our balcony was the best we have ever stayed in.
Will be booking this hotel again and would recommend this hotel to family & friends.

Room Tip: Email hotel week before and request your preference,I did and got everything I requested Room numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was in a really good location. Excellent views from balcony. Entertainment good and food in hotel buffet style. Could have done with being a little warmer but microwaves there to heat food up. Staff nice and friendly. Fridge and safe in room but you have to pay extra for this. 50 euros for the week for both which is a bit steep. Overall really great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Returned on 31st oct from hotel Santa Lucia, had read about hotel so as this was a family holiday taking our daughter and grandaughter we were very upset to read it was terrible. We arrived to find staff friendly food great , Thomson reps very helpfull. We are going again next year and grandaughter cant stop talking about her first holiday in Palma, the reviews we read were terrible and very nearly put us of our holiday, so please go it is worth every penny we paid. Well done Thomson you ticked every box with this great hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and we got a room overlooking the pool, with a view to die for sandy beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Globales Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Santa Lucia Hotel

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Santa Lucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Santa Lucia Hotel in Mallorca is located in the best area Palmanova, positioned on the sea in between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. The main floor areas of this hotel in Palmanova, are spacious, with lovely lounges and climate controlled dining room with an exquisite buffet, a pool bar with snacks. At night there is live music and entertainment, including cabaret shows and dancing. The hotel has outdoor swimming pools for adults and children and an indoor heated swimming pool in the winter where you can also enjoy a jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Globales Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globales Santa Lucia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.