We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Lucia Palma Nova.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Globales Hotel Santa Lucia to your Saves list
Globales Hotel Santa Lucia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Santa Lucia Palma Nova.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Returned on 31st oct from hotel Santa Lucia, had read about hotel so as this was a family holiday taking our daughter and grandaughter we were very upset to read it was terrible. We arrived to find staff friendly food great , Thomson reps very helpfull. We are going again next year and grandaughter cant stop talking about her first holiday in Palma, the reviews we read were terrible and very nearly put us of our holiday, so please go it is worth every penny we paid. Well done Thomson you ticked every box with this great hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and we got a room overlooking the pool, with a view to die for sandy beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    439
    238
    82
    40
See reviews for
326
616
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

A lovely clean hotel situated right on the beach, The food was lovely with plenty of variety, the restaurant laying out the late night buffet was a nice touch. The staff were all nice and worked very hard. The rooms were a bit small but the views from the balcony more than made up for it The entertainment girls worked very hard and the acts that came on a 10pm were very good, Overall we had a good time at this hotel,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights on half board basis from the 27th October 2012, really enjoyed it, the reception staff were really friendly on arrival, The room was lovely & clean, although it was a bit cold as it got no sun. The food was really good can`t fault it, plenty of choice. Was nice been shown to a table instead of a free for all. If your food was a bit on the cold side there was a microwave to heat it up but nobody seemed aware of this. We were on the 5th floor room 504 & the views were really good over looking the sea but all the rooms are the same as the hotel is on a headland.Our maid was lovely always had time for you, even when she was at the other end of the corridor she would wave. Only down side the lifts out of the 3 only 2 were working, you could wait quite a while for them. Would`nt like to stay here hight of season as there does`nt seem to be enough sun beds for the amount of people staying. On the whole give it a try see what you think but for the price we paid £326 we can`t knock it one bit.

Room Tip: If you like the sun in your room ask for a pool view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed from the 26th October to the 1st November 2012. The hotel is situated on a small headland with sea views from all the rooms. Brilliant views and as previously said, if you ask for a pool view, you have the sun all day (This could be a DISadvantage in the summer!)
The room was beautifully clean and the bathroom was of a high standards. Water was hot all the time and the shower was great! Freebies in the bathroom included shower caps, toothbrushes etc a really nice touch. Towels changed as you required - just leave them in the bath.
The balcony view is a real WOW and the chairs are comfortable. Whilst we were staying there was a cold wind and the balcony shielded us from this.
The pool area was clean and tidy and the glass screens around the edge also stopped the wind but not the view!
Food was excellent, with a wide choice. There was always a huge selection and nothing ran out!! The staff were helpful and although maybe not as cheerful as some people would have wanted - it was the very last week of their season. However, reception staff had an excellent manner and sense of humour!
Queues for lifts were annoying,but walking the stairs provided a little exercise to work off all that food!
Husband had his hair cut in the hairdressers - friendly lady and a good cut!
Please bear in mind if travelling in late October that the resorts are all shut by the Spanish bank holiday on the 1st November - not many bars/shops remained open during our stay!
Buses to Palma go every 15 minutes for 3 euros each way and its a great day out!
I would return without hesitation to this hotel - a really enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Pool side view is the sunny side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from the Santa Lucia Hotel after a weeks AI stay and to be honest the hotel was very clean but the rooms could do with an upgrade. The waiters in both the bar area and especially in the restaurant we found to be very uninterested and at times down right rude. The food - what can I say!! there was always a choice of salad or hot dishes but the hot dishes were always tepid and tasteless and not much cold meats to put with the salads. I did on one occasion ask for wine glasses as they had run out and was told oh we have no more!! then on same evening went to get cheese and crackers only to be told that they had all gone!! as we had eaten very little for our main course we threw the towel in and just went out for something to eat. We would return to Palma Nova but NOT to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view and you will have the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor edescribing the sensations obtained duiring your stay in Globales Santa Lucia Hotel.

However we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to your expectations, that is something that concerns us because we work hard every day to try to offer completely satisfactory stays to our customers.

We will pass your comments to all staff, especially to bar staff, please be assured that we will do a full investigation of the incident and then we will take the appropriated action for it.

Once again thank you very much for your comment,

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We returned after 27yr on a late deal, enjoyed our stay from 16th Oct - 23rd. Room cleaned every day and a change of towels when you requested just leave in bath, now for the beds, my god are they hard just like bricks, what a shame cos this let the hotel down very badly, the view stunning. Staff very pleasant and helpful, Enertainment could be alot better but you don't have to sit there and watch idiots!!! but not all. The food i thought was brilliant what choice, i dont like fish so what, there was so much to choose from. Why are so many people pickeeeee!!!!! We enjoyed our stay and would return if they did something about the beds, came home and felt as if my back was broked. We met some really nice people and thats not on the menue or with the deal.

Room Tip: South facing sun all day and view overlooking beach towards Magaluf excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

just got back from a holiday with 3 other friends in this hotel stayed here over 15 years ago and see a lot of improvements in the main downstairs halls and rooms .The hotel is very clean which must be hard to do as so many people are staying here. only 1 grouse the entertainment at night is awfull seems to be run by two young girls who seem to think we all like to chant mind cringing slogans and play silly games and their high shouting voices get on ones nerves. Time for a change i think .i remember a super entertainments manager called Emilio who wowed everyone but is now sadly retired. one other thing ,my friends found the lounge bar barmen never smiled and were not very friendly.but hairdresser is very good.

Room Tip: rooms on left side dont get the sun but all rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Globales Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Hotel Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Global Hotel Santa Lucia in Mallorca, with a position right on the sea, just 20 m. from the beach, is located in the best area of Palmanova between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. All the rooms have lovely sea views and views of the bay of Palma, in addition to a terrace, full bath, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Globales Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Hotel Santa Lucia Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.