We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Lucia Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Lucia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Santa Lucia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Santa Lucia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Santa Lucia Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from the Santa Lucia Hotel after a weeks AI stay and to be honest the hotel was very clean but the rooms could do with an upgrade. The waiters in both the bar area and especially in the restaurant we found to be very uninterested and at times down right rude. The food - what can I say!! there was always a choice of salad or hot dishes but the hot dishes were always tepid and tasteless and not much cold meats to put with the salads. I did on one occasion ask for wine glasses as they had run out and was told oh we have no more!! then on same evening went to get cheese and crackers only to be told that they had all gone!! as we had eaten very little for our main course we threw the towel in and just went out for something to eat. We would return to Palma Nova but NOT to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view and you will have the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Santa Lucia Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a comment on TripAdvisor edescribing the sensations obtained duiring your stay in Globales Santa Lucia Hotel.

However we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to your expectations, that is something that concerns us because we work hard every day to try to offer completely satisfactory stays to our customers.

We will pass your comments to all staff, especially to bar staff, please be assured that we will do a full investigation of the incident and then we will take the appropriated action for it.

Once again thank you very much for your comment,

Wish you all the best,
Matías Melo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    361
    200
    71
    38
See reviews for
272
476
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We returned after 27yr on a late deal, enjoyed our stay from 16th Oct - 23rd. Room cleaned every day and a change of towels when you requested just leave in bath, now for the beds, my god are they hard just like bricks, what a shame cos this let the hotel down very badly, the view stunning. Staff very pleasant and helpful, Enertainment could be alot better but you don't have to sit there and watch idiots!!! but not all. The food i thought was brilliant what choice, i dont like fish so what, there was so much to choose from. Why are so many people pickeeeee!!!!! We enjoyed our stay and would return if they did something about the beds, came home and felt as if my back was broked. We met some really nice people and thats not on the menue or with the deal.

Room Tip: South facing sun all day and view overlooking beach towards Magaluf excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

just got back from a holiday with 3 other friends in this hotel stayed here over 15 years ago and see a lot of improvements in the main downstairs halls and rooms .The hotel is very clean which must be hard to do as so many people are staying here. only 1 grouse the entertainment at night is awfull seems to be run by two young girls who seem to think we all like to chant mind cringing slogans and play silly games and their high shouting voices get on ones nerves. Time for a change i think .i remember a super entertainments manager called Emilio who wowed everyone but is now sadly retired. one other thing ,my friends found the lounge bar barmen never smiled and were not very friendly.but hairdresser is very good.

Room Tip: rooms on left side dont get the sun but all rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here 6th October to 20th October.
The hotel is clean and spacious. The staff, in all departments, are always helpful.
The rooms are begining to look in need of decorating, but this can be expected at the end of a busy season. The one negative thing about the hotel is that there is 3 lifts for the use of 660 visitors. Nothing can be done about the lift problem, either financially or constructionally, so I would just say; have a little patience and enjoy your stay.
The food is always an important point and I would say that the food was always acceptable and varied....I know, you will never please everyone.
We will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Send an email and ask for a room over looking the pool, this is the sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from this hotel after a 12 day stay, the hotel staff cannot be faulted - nothing is too much trouble, the reception are helpful, the rooms and public areas are all kept spotless, the bar and restaurant staff work exceptionally hard with a smile on their face. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the quality of the food. There is plenty of choice, for everyone, but since going to all inclusive the quality of the food has gone down, The bacon was more fat than lean meat, the jam used to be self serve (not the little packets) which was far tastier, the bread for toats has gone much smaller, at times the potatoes were not cooked, and there is not enough selection of vegetables. Some people reading this may think I am being picky BUT I have stayed here several times before and know that the standard of food can be much better.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, and if you like heights the rooms on the 8th floor (top) have a larger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

me and my partner stayed at the santa lucia from the 9- 16th of oct 2012. we found the hotel fantastic great location shops pubs all near by the entertainment was great the whole week the food was great they catered for everyone needs the rooms were clean and tidy iwill certainty be going back next year as i loved every detail about the place the staff were great nothing was a problem if you were needing help

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here from 5/10/12 - 12th

This is the best 3 star hotel i have ever stayed in, with great views from ever room. Hotel staff from chamber maids to restaurant & reception were all very helpful, friendly and polite. The food was of good quality plus a good variation, if there was any negitives tea bags were rubbish (take your own).

This hotel is very central to all amenities in Palma Nova, if you want noise just stroll up to magaluf. Its a bit Turkey & Tinsel in this resort at the end of the season but at H/B get out and enjoy yourself, plenty of bars/restaurants there.

Room Tip: Just book this hotel with Thomsons at H/B, book your own flight & Resort hopper yourself. Save o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Lucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Lucia Hotel

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Lucia Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the best and quiet areas of Palma Nova. 332 Rooms with excellent sea views, each one with terrace, bathroom, carpets hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, safety deposit box and fridge. Exterior swimming pools for both adults and children. Heated indoor pool in winter. Jacuzzi, sauna, turkish baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Santa Lucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Santa Lucia Hotel Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Lucia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.