We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Globales Hotel Santa Lucia to your Saves list
Globales Hotel Santa Lucia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Middlesbrough
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very good holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just spent a good week in a good hotel in a good resort.
The Santa Lucia Hotel wasn’t our first choice but it will be first on our list if we return to Palmanova.
Excellent location with a beach either side with great views from all the rooms. Rooms clean & comfortable, resturant excellent … take no notice of the moaners regarding the food. A wide variety of dishes to cover all taste’s, well cooked and presented. ( I often wonder what the moaners eat at home .. I can’t believe they can’t find anything to suit them from what is on offer ) .
Only one niggle, but this isn’t exclusive to this hotel … Sunbeds … Queues of sad people from 6.45am waiting for the pool doors to open at 8am. Arms full of towels, to reserve the beds all day. Some even went out on trips or to the beach all day but still reserved the beds for their return later in the day.
The notice on the door saying guests could remove towels if the beds had been unoccupied for one hour wasn’t really practical. The hotel staff should be the ones to monitor the situation.
Niggle out of the way .. now back to the positive stuff. Reception were helpful and friendly as were most of the other staff we came into contact with. On our last day when we had to vacate the room at midday it was a simple procedure to book the courtesy room .. they even provided the towels so we weren’t left with our own wet towels to pack.
Bus stop near the hotel made it easy to travel to Palma, Santa Ponsa, Paguera or further afield. 3 euros to Palma or 2.55 euros to Paguera.
An excellent holiday in a hotel I would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

On a behalf of all staff of Globales Santa Lucia we thank you for your kind words dedicated to our hotel.

We love to hear that we did a really good job, this proves us that we are heading in the right direction. Our main compromise is to full fill all of our guest expectations and make them feel like home.

Once again thank you for your preference, we are looking forwards to welcome you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales family", we will happy to help you on your next vacations.

Kind regards,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    409
    225
    80
    39
See reviews for
309
561
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is a very good hotel clean ,good food ,very good staff ,top class location would go there every year dont read any more reports all a load off rubbish There is good entertainment every evening

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel. That always help us to motivate our staff and improve our service.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind words about our products, services and facilities.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales family".

Kind regards,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A hotel of 4 stars should provide average nevermind excellent quality standards of living for their guests; this hotel however did not. The food was always cold and hard; i had meat pasta which had gone off and i chocked on the beef. The staff are friendly to those who aren't all inclusive but to those who are well we got frowns all week long, not one bothered to say "hola" in the morning or nothing.
The sunbed situation consisted of OAPs getting up at 5 to reserve sunbeds due to lack of space for more sunbeds. The entertainment during the day lacked alot - not even music by the pool. Entertainment at night wan't too bad as it was performers from out with the hotel.
Safety deposit box was 35 euros. Didn't bother with the fridge. Rooms could be made soundproof.
Overall a terrible holiday, would rather have stayed home to be honest.

Room Tip: tip to get a good room - go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for all the inconvenients you mentioned and we feel very sorry that the service recieved was not up to the standars you expected and deserved.

We sincerely thank you for your comments. Please be assured that we will take them all into consideration in order to improve our service and make Globales Santa Lucia a better choice for clients.

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Well I'll start by saying I'm not normally one to moan or complain. But this hotel is ok. Definitely not 4 star standard!!! Firstly arrived at 00.30am, we were told the bar was closed and we were unable to get a drink, couldn't even get water! Reception man rude whilst checking us in. 21euros to hire the fridge!!!! 38euros for the safe!!
Rooms very small, clean though, very basic. No kettle or cups in the room, you have to pay to hire this from the shop!!! hotel quite dated.
We got up the next morning, went to the pool area at 08.10am and got the last 2sunbeds!! We were then told that the staff lock the doors to the pool area and open them at 08.00am. People start queuing at 06.30am to put there towels down! By 07.30 the queues are massive and you've got no chance of getting a sunbed. yes the beach is lovely but with an 80years old not very practical. 13.50 euros for 2 sunbeds on the beach.
Food -breakfast nice. Lunch and tea pretty much the same for each meal!! Meat awful, potatoes uncooked. Salad nice tho!
This hotel just does not appear like a 4 star!! More like a 2star in comparison to other 4 stars I've stayed In!!
Lovely weather, lovely beach, clear warm sea.
We heard of 4 couples who got pick pocketed whilst there!! Be careful!! X x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for all inconvenients you mentioned and we feel very sorry that the service recieved was not up to the standars you expected and deserved.

We sincerely thank you for your comments. Please be assured that we will take them all into consideration in order to improve our services and make Globales Santa Lucia a better choice for clientes.

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Take no notice of all the bad reviews because we found nothing wrong with the hotel at all. This was the best 2 weeks we have ever had. The food was really nice, warm and pleanty to choose from, all the staff were heplful and friendly and the thomson reps located at the hotel were spot on. Magaluff is also close enough to walk to (5mins) yet far enough away for a much quiter stay. We will deffo come back to this hotel as its over all starndered and location is hard to beat.
Nathan and Hannah stayed start of july 2012

Room Tip: there is no tip as all rooms look over the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff in Globales Santa Lucia we thank you for your kind words dedicated to our hotel.

We love to hear that we did a really good job , this proves us that we are heading in the right direction. Our main compromise is to full fill all of our guest expectations and make them feel like home.

Once again thank you for your preference, we are looking forward to welcome you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales family", we will happy to help you on your next vacations.

Kind regards,
Matías Melo,
Commercial Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardross, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We are just back on the 23 July after a week at the Santa Lucia. After reading a few bad reviews before going we were very wary however the hotel exceeded our expectations! Don't listen to these people moaning it is a great hotel and brilliant location.
Staff are friendly and very helpful and the food is brilliant and you have loads to choose from. Rooms were cleaned every day and area round hotel was immaculate.
Yes if you want a sunbed by the pool you have to be early however the beach is great and very clean.
The only downside was having to pay for our safe and fridge which we thought was a bit pricey.
We cannot fault our holiday and will definately be going back to the Santa Lucia.

Room Tip: all rooms have great views so don't worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time spent on write the sensations obtained during your stay in Globales Santa Lucia, we are very happy to know that you would return to our hotel in the future.

We will pass on all your comments to all staff, and we will take note of the items that you are not agree, we will keep on working hard to maintain our quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction.

We look forward to see you back again!

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Im so glad this hotel is now getting the reviews it deserves. We stayed there 16/7-22/7 and on returning i could not believe the unjustified bad reviews. The food in the hotel could nt be faulted a choice of 2 soups to start,3 or 4 different main courses and 3 sweets to choose from followed by crackers and cheese if required. If you cant find something you like from that you have the problem not the hotel. We were on half board and i thought if the food is not good we could eat out,we ate in the hotel every evening. The breakfast was very good as well. Yes there is a prob regarding the pool size and the amount of sunbeds. We were told by the rep if a sunbed lay empty with a towel on it for an hour we should take towels to reps and they would return them to there owner and we could use sunbed. Sorry but my holiday was not being spent standing waiting with a stopwatch ready to grab a sunbed.We chose to use the beach and stroll around the town. If you are about to go to this hotel and are concerned be asurred this is a very nice clean hotel serving very good well cooked food. On our week the only complaints we heard were from a hand full of all inclusives, there holiday consisted of breakfast sitting around there pre-claimed sunbeds all day then sitting in hotel bar at night spreading negative comments to other residents because they are not being treated like royalty. Perhaps if they ventured out past the hotel door there holiday may have been more enjoyable. If being all inclusive means you sit around your hotel all day that will never.suit me.The location of this hotel is second to none,with some exellant bars around ie The Three Brothers,and The Orion right on the hotels doorstep. Go and enjoy Santa Lucia but also enjoy the town and many good bars and forget the negative comments made by a few all inclusive lounge lizards.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view, we stayed in 243 great for watching the people venturing on the banana boat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

About the items that you are not agree, we will take note of them because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to improve our services. The problem of availability of sunbeds is ongoing process to improve.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future and thank you for your preference.

Best regards,
Matías Melo,
Commercial Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Globales Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: Calle de Duc Estremera 6, 07180 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Hotel Santa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Global Hotel Santa Lucia in Mallorca, with a position right on the sea, just 20 m. from the beach, is located in the best area of Palmanova between the beaches of Son Matias and Palmanova. All the rooms have lovely sea views and views of the bay of Palma, in addition to a terrace, full bath, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Globales Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Palma Nova
Hotel Santa Lucia
Globales Hotel Santa Lucia Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globales Hotel Santa Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.