We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My visit to Palma Nova” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Save Saved
You added Ola Club Panama to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ola Club Panama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My visit to Palma Nova”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I travelled to Palma Nova with a family of 10 including 2 children. The first night was a birthday for one of the party and the hotel were superb. 2 cakes and bottle of bubbly - very nice. The allocated rooms (2 adults + 1child in ours) were very nice, spacious, clean. the downside was we overlooked the main road and it was very noisy from 6am especially for light sleepers but never mind it got me out of bed. The first week the restaurant was fine, choice of food good and plenty. The second week it filled with french guests which was no problem for us but the restaurant was over run, difficult to find seats and very very noisy. I personally thought the restaurant was to small and could do with enlarging.
The sun area at the top of the building was nice, peaceful and sunny but rarely used?
The pool area was good, plenty of day activities for adults and children and the entertainment staff were lovely, very friendly. The children loved it. The hotel was well situated within easy reach of the shops and bars and near to the wonderful beaches. The bus service was good and near by. Easy to get around for visitis out. The evening entertainment was poor and we would go out around Palma Nova which has a nice calm feel to it.
The cleanilness of the hotel and rooms were very good. Cleaned every day but one so well done on that score.
I would certainly visit Palma Nova again but due to the fact of the noisy road, the overun restaurant and the evening entertainment or lack of it for adults I will pass judgement on this.
Palma Nova is a lovey place to visit and this hotel is suitable for families who want the all inclusive experience.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room overlooking the main road its noisy from 6am very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and letting us know what you enjoyed, and the things that disappointed you. Altogether, will help us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    202
    136
    86
    55
See reviews for
238
146
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Thankyou to all the staff at Ola Panama for your great service whilst we stayed at your hotel. We had two birthdays and an anniversary while we were there and you supplied us with a birthday cake and bottles of bubbly at no extra cost, this was a great gesture from you and appreciated by us all.Stayed with a group of family and friends of different ages and we all enjoyed ourselves. Rooms comfortable with comfy beds, fridge, hairdryer and security box, clean bedding and towels daily except fridays and clean hotel, nice location near all we wanted for a really nice holiday. Food was enjoyable and plentiful, but although some food was labelled, not all, so sometimes had to guess what we were eating, but couldn't fault it otherwise. Would like to have seen some ramps in the hotel as well as steps as this would have added to an otherwise really nice hotel, (maybe some could be added for the future) ! :) Would like to say after reading some old reviews we were a bit concerned before our stay but needn't have been as this hotel and staff could teach a thing or two to some of the more expensive places we have stayed in, in the past. Thanks again for a great stay at your hotel and we would all definitely recommend you to our other family and friends, for future reference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your flattering review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to all hotelstaff and are very happy you enjoyed our gesture for the celebration of your special occasions.
If notified and if possible we always try to do something special when people have something to celebrate in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you next year again in our hotel.
Thank you very much for recommending us to family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

What a lovely hotel. Very clean. Manager and Staff excellent. First night overbooked so had to stay at Sol Tordos which is a very nice hotel but next day beds at Ola Panama with bottle of bubbly as apologies for previous nights change Cant fault this hotel. Lovely pool,and entertainment if wanted. Food fresh and hot but some to continental taste. Not english bacon but still good. Rooms large and two double beds in ours.Hot water in shower. Family came two days later and all enjoyed themselves. Like I said a fantastic hotel.The staff, cleanliness and help yoursefl bar contribute to making this hotel so friendly and relaxing.
Have been to higher rated hotels and not found the comaraderie spirit that you have here. Close to beach and bars. The only downside is that it is not disabled friendly as there are steps to all facilities, Otherwise cant fault it. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you and your family soon at Ola Club Panama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Wow what more can I say excellent hotel I came with my family myself husband also my mum and my two children. The food was amazing different varieties everyday, help yourself for drinks and snacks through out the day.. children's and adults entertainment all day e.g for adults sports activities for the old and younge e.g for children craft making to games in the pool also mini discos... the staff are very lovely and friendly and allways happy to help. The entertainment staff are amazing :-)been to majorca 5 times and by far it's the best hotel...

BRITS WILL LOVE IT..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your flattering review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We hope to welcome you back, next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were a bit wary after reading some of the reviews before arriving but as I usually find there was nothing major to worry about and some people just like to moan!!
On arrival we did have to stay one night at the hotel across the road as they had no rooms for us- yes it was an inconvience but certainly did not spoil our holiday. The reception staff were very apologetic about it and when we did get checked in the following day we got free use of safes and great interconnecting rooms as we requested so all was good!!
The pool was great,never had problems getting a sunbed and kids and maybe the adults too loved the slide...but would have been nice to see the lifeguard smile!!!:)
The food was ok, always something to eat and definetley would not starve! The only thing was it seemed to be a lot more for the french but there was always something if not a great choice for us personally. Generally the quality of the food was good maybe just not to our British tastes!!! The chips were lovley!!
The snack bar again was more for the french but was always something to nibble on. The food was always plentiful and the staff worked hard keeping it topped up.
I have to mention the lovley female staff member who was often in snackbar or restaurant cleaning or topping food up as she was so pleasant and always had a friendly word to say as did all the cleaners who did a lovley job on our rooms(unfortunately I never got her name)
The self service bar worked really well,again always plentiful and well stocked with a good choice (be careful not to drink to much Estrella in the hot afternoon sun!!!haha).
The entertainment team were absolutley great,brilliant with kids and the adults a like and always had a smile on their faces. Always tried to involve everyone in activities but didnt push if you said no. They work so hard and really seem to enjoy their jobs!! Plenty to do if you want too.
The evening entertainment was a mixture of different shows sometimes with entertainment team, again really good and obviously a lot of time and effort had been spent putting it together and sometimes other acts brought in so a good mix.
As a lot of reviews stated there was a lot of RUDE french who dont seem to have many manners but not all of them....just ignore them we found worked best!! It certainly did not spoil our holiday one bit . There was also a good amount of Brits there.
Hotel is in a great location,close to beach and shops so again another plus!!
Overall we had a fantastic holiday made even better by the outstanding entertainment team who are definetley the highlight of the hotel!! We would consider returning so please everyone dont listen too much to the bad reviews as we found this not to be the case at all!!
Thankyou team Panama for a great week!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to all hotel staff and especially to the entertainment team to motivate them to keep giving exceptional service to future guests. We hope to welcome you back next year in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 5 nights from the 19th of September.
When we first arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful, lovely welcoming reception and lobby, we went straight up to our room but the lifts were so small and you had to wait forever for one so we decided to take the stairs with our suitcases as we were only on the second floor. Room looked great, clean, spacious and a great balcony with views onto the street below.
That night we had just gotten into bed when somebody was shouting at our door and tried to get in, they soon left but it made me uneasy for the rest of the night. When we woke up we had bites on our arms and backs, I don't know what bites they were but every morning when we woke up we would have a new one so it was suggested that it was bed bugs.
The food was awful on the first two days, great selection but the sausages in the morning were red and cold in the middle and then at lunch the chicken was also raw, which really put us off and made us go out for food instead (which isn't want you want when you pay for all inclusive) but on the third day we tried again and the food was better so I don't know what was going on. The self serve bar was a massive plus, always replenished and never had to wait to get a drink. The pool was nice, sunbeds were hard to get hold of but that seems to be the case everywhere. The staff were always nice and friendly. The evening entertainment wasn't for us, all we saw was bingo, a dance tribute that the staff did and a snake show which was a man with a snake taking photos of it with the hotel guests and then them having to pay him for the photo so I wouldn't class that as entertainment, it was just a shame that the hotel didn't seem to embrace the Spanish vibe due to it being a French hotel.
I personally wouldnt stay here again and I wouldn't let my child eat here simply because of what we saw for ourselves but that's all personal opinion, I just think that there are better hotels to stay at based on beds and food. Do your research first before booking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We offer a value for money buffet on every meal, we're sorry you didn't experience it this way on some nights. .
We apologize that you didn't enjoy the evening entertainment.
Regarding bites of insects, this is something common in a mediterranean climate. Just in case future guests suffer this situation they can always ask Reception to send housekeeping to spray their room and solve the problem. We are happy you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness of the hotel and the courtesy of all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a awsome time at palmanove hotel the entertainment staff were more than awsome and there was always something to do. For the hotel it was clean and the rooms and food were decent and the people I meet were great including the head entertainer douzi. And for shops there were loads if u were looking for something I'm sure u would find it. Will definitely go bk next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your short review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to Douzie and the entertainement staff to motivate them to keep giving exceptionnal service to future guests.
We hope to warmly welcome you back next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Address: Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.