We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Ola Panama” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ola Club Panama to your Saves list
Ola Club Panama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stay at Ola Panama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

What a lovely hotel. Very clean. Manager and Staff excellent. First night overbooked so had to stay at Sol Tordos which is a very nice hotel but next day beds at Ola Panama with bottle of bubbly as apologies for previous nights change Cant fault this hotel. Lovely pool,and entertainment if wanted. Food fresh and hot but some to continental taste. Not english bacon but still good. Rooms large and two double beds in ours.Hot water in shower. Family came two days later and all enjoyed themselves. Like I said a fantastic hotel.The staff, cleanliness and help yoursefl bar contribute to making this hotel so friendly and relaxing.
Have been to higher rated hotels and not found the comaraderie spirit that you have here. Close to beach and bars. The only downside is that it is not disabled friendly as there are steps to all facilities, Otherwise cant fault it. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you and your family soon at Ola Club Panama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    219
    159
    104
    65
See reviews for
267
166
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Wow what more can I say excellent hotel I came with my family myself husband also my mum and my two children. The food was amazing different varieties everyday, help yourself for drinks and snacks through out the day.. children's and adults entertainment all day e.g for adults sports activities for the old and younge e.g for children craft making to games in the pool also mini discos... the staff are very lovely and friendly and allways happy to help. The entertainment staff are amazing :-)been to majorca 5 times and by far it's the best hotel...

BRITS WILL LOVE IT..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your flattering review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We hope to welcome you back, next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were a bit wary after reading some of the reviews before arriving but as I usually find there was nothing major to worry about and some people just like to moan!!
On arrival we did have to stay one night at the hotel across the road as they had no rooms for us- yes it was an inconvience but certainly did not spoil our holiday. The reception staff were very apologetic about it and when we did get checked in the following day we got free use of safes and great interconnecting rooms as we requested so all was good!!
The pool was great,never had problems getting a sunbed and kids and maybe the adults too loved the slide...but would have been nice to see the lifeguard smile!!!:)
The food was ok, always something to eat and definetley would not starve! The only thing was it seemed to be a lot more for the french but there was always something if not a great choice for us personally. Generally the quality of the food was good maybe just not to our British tastes!!! The chips were lovley!!
The snack bar again was more for the french but was always something to nibble on. The food was always plentiful and the staff worked hard keeping it topped up.
I have to mention the lovley female staff member who was often in snackbar or restaurant cleaning or topping food up as she was so pleasant and always had a friendly word to say as did all the cleaners who did a lovley job on our rooms(unfortunately I never got her name)
The self service bar worked really well,again always plentiful and well stocked with a good choice (be careful not to drink to much Estrella in the hot afternoon sun!!!haha).
The entertainment team were absolutley great,brilliant with kids and the adults a like and always had a smile on their faces. Always tried to involve everyone in activities but didnt push if you said no. They work so hard and really seem to enjoy their jobs!! Plenty to do if you want too.
The evening entertainment was a mixture of different shows sometimes with entertainment team, again really good and obviously a lot of time and effort had been spent putting it together and sometimes other acts brought in so a good mix.
As a lot of reviews stated there was a lot of RUDE french who dont seem to have many manners but not all of them....just ignore them we found worked best!! It certainly did not spoil our holiday one bit . There was also a good amount of Brits there.
Hotel is in a great location,close to beach and shops so again another plus!!
Overall we had a fantastic holiday made even better by the outstanding entertainment team who are definetley the highlight of the hotel!! We would consider returning so please everyone dont listen too much to the bad reviews as we found this not to be the case at all!!
Thankyou team Panama for a great week!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to all hotel staff and especially to the entertainment team to motivate them to keep giving exceptional service to future guests. We hope to welcome you back next year in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 5 nights from the 19th of September.
When we first arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful, lovely welcoming reception and lobby, we went straight up to our room but the lifts were so small and you had to wait forever for one so we decided to take the stairs with our suitcases as we were only on the second floor. Room looked great, clean, spacious and a great balcony with views onto the street below.
That night we had just gotten into bed when somebody was shouting at our door and tried to get in, they soon left but it made me uneasy for the rest of the night. When we woke up we had bites on our arms and backs, I don't know what bites they were but every morning when we woke up we would have a new one so it was suggested that it was bed bugs.
The food was awful on the first two days, great selection but the sausages in the morning were red and cold in the middle and then at lunch the chicken was also raw, which really put us off and made us go out for food instead (which isn't want you want when you pay for all inclusive) but on the third day we tried again and the food was better so I don't know what was going on. The self serve bar was a massive plus, always replenished and never had to wait to get a drink. The pool was nice, sunbeds were hard to get hold of but that seems to be the case everywhere. The staff were always nice and friendly. The evening entertainment wasn't for us, all we saw was bingo, a dance tribute that the staff did and a snake show which was a man with a snake taking photos of it with the hotel guests and then them having to pay him for the photo so I wouldn't class that as entertainment, it was just a shame that the hotel didn't seem to embrace the Spanish vibe due to it being a French hotel.
I personally wouldnt stay here again and I wouldn't let my child eat here simply because of what we saw for ourselves but that's all personal opinion, I just think that there are better hotels to stay at based on beds and food. Do your research first before booking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We offer a value for money buffet on every meal, we're sorry you didn't experience it this way on some nights. .
We apologize that you didn't enjoy the evening entertainment.
Regarding bites of insects, this is something common in a mediterranean climate. Just in case future guests suffer this situation they can always ask Reception to send housekeeping to spray their room and solve the problem. We are happy you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness of the hotel and the courtesy of all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a awsome time at palmanove hotel the entertainment staff were more than awsome and there was always something to do. For the hotel it was clean and the rooms and food were decent and the people I meet were great including the head entertainer douzi. And for shops there were loads if u were looking for something I'm sure u would find it. Will definitely go bk next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your short review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to Douzie and the entertainement staff to motivate them to keep giving exceptionnal service to future guests.
We hope to warmly welcome you back next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a brilliant time in this hotel, all the staff were friendly, and couldnt do enough for you. this hotel has everything you could want for a lovely holiday. ideally based in the centre of Palma nova, the food had something for everyone. The self service bar was great, so no queing to be served, made some good cocktails.. my grandchildren could help themselves to slush puppies. the pool area was clean and good for all, ( just a little cold). the rooms were clean and comfortable. The entertainment staff were brilliant and great with the children.. there is only 1 fault, the walls are a little thin and you can hear a lot. but im looking to book again for next September.. as good as other 4* hotels..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We hope to welcome you back next September in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although i shall not be going back for sometime yet as its my 3rd stay i wud defo stop again. Friendly staff, great location, nice hotel ok food for price, the best bit is the great self service bar but the only down fall is the snacks which consists bread, cheese and crisps.
Nice pool (with a life guard) not a lot of loungers like so need to be up and down early if ya want one.
This year there was a mix of english and french but in the past the french seem to out do the english and the hotel seem to cater more for the french but if that doesn't bother u like it didn't me then i defo recommend this hotel. Oh and every room got a free bottle of wine which i brought home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at Ola Club Panamá.
Our hotel tries to cater equally for all nationalities and give excellent service to all our guests, as you said and experienced.
The bottle of wine is our way to welcome all our regular guests like you, and thanking them for their loyalty and confidence.
We hope to welcome you for a 4th time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Address: Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.