We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but disappointed with a few things” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ola Club Panama to your Saves list
Ola Club Panama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice hotel but disappointed with a few things”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 5 nights from the 19th of September.
When we first arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful, lovely welcoming reception and lobby, we went straight up to our room but the lifts were so small and you had to wait forever for one so we decided to take the stairs with our suitcases as we were only on the second floor. Room looked great, clean, spacious and a great balcony with views onto the street below.
That night we had just gotten into bed when somebody was shouting at our door and tried to get in, they soon left but it made me uneasy for the rest of the night. When we woke up we had bites on our arms and backs, I don't know what bites they were but every morning when we woke up we would have a new one so it was suggested that it was bed bugs.
The food was awful on the first two days, great selection but the sausages in the morning were red and cold in the middle and then at lunch the chicken was also raw, which really put us off and made us go out for food instead (which isn't want you want when you pay for all inclusive) but on the third day we tried again and the food was better so I don't know what was going on. The self serve bar was a massive plus, always replenished and never had to wait to get a drink. The pool was nice, sunbeds were hard to get hold of but that seems to be the case everywhere. The staff were always nice and friendly. The evening entertainment wasn't for us, all we saw was bingo, a dance tribute that the staff did and a snake show which was a man with a snake taking photos of it with the hotel guests and then them having to pay him for the photo so I wouldn't class that as entertainment, it was just a shame that the hotel didn't seem to embrace the Spanish vibe due to it being a French hotel.
I personally wouldnt stay here again and I wouldn't let my child eat here simply because of what we saw for ourselves but that's all personal opinion, I just think that there are better hotels to stay at based on beds and food. Do your research first before booking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We offer a value for money buffet on every meal, we're sorry you didn't experience it this way on some nights. .
We apologize that you didn't enjoy the evening entertainment.
Regarding bites of insects, this is something common in a mediterranean climate. Just in case future guests suffer this situation they can always ask Reception to send housekeeping to spray their room and solve the problem. We are happy you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness of the hotel and the courtesy of all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    219
    159
    104
    65
See reviews for
267
166
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a awsome time at palmanove hotel the entertainment staff were more than awsome and there was always something to do. For the hotel it was clean and the rooms and food were decent and the people I meet were great including the head entertainer douzi. And for shops there were loads if u were looking for something I'm sure u would find it. Will definitely go bk next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your short review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to Douzie and the entertainement staff to motivate them to keep giving exceptionnal service to future guests.
We hope to warmly welcome you back next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a brilliant time in this hotel, all the staff were friendly, and couldnt do enough for you. this hotel has everything you could want for a lovely holiday. ideally based in the centre of Palma nova, the food had something for everyone. The self service bar was great, so no queing to be served, made some good cocktails.. my grandchildren could help themselves to slush puppies. the pool area was clean and good for all, ( just a little cold). the rooms were clean and comfortable. The entertainment staff were brilliant and great with the children.. there is only 1 fault, the walls are a little thin and you can hear a lot. but im looking to book again for next September.. as good as other 4* hotels..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We hope to welcome you back next September in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although i shall not be going back for sometime yet as its my 3rd stay i wud defo stop again. Friendly staff, great location, nice hotel ok food for price, the best bit is the great self service bar but the only down fall is the snacks which consists bread, cheese and crisps.
Nice pool (with a life guard) not a lot of loungers like so need to be up and down early if ya want one.
This year there was a mix of english and french but in the past the french seem to out do the english and the hotel seem to cater more for the french but if that doesn't bother u like it didn't me then i defo recommend this hotel. Oh and every room got a free bottle of wine which i brought home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at Ola Club Panamá.
Our hotel tries to cater equally for all nationalities and give excellent service to all our guests, as you said and experienced.
The bottle of wine is our way to welcome all our regular guests like you, and thanking them for their loyalty and confidence.
We hope to welcome you for a 4th time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lothian scotland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just came back from my holiday really enjoyed it my family did too , the animation team just made our holiday they were fantastic , the hotel was lovely and very clean , the staff were really nice and helpfull will be retuning nxt year , the only let down was the food but that won't put us off going back , lynn,rab,colin,steven from west lothian scotland xxxxx

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor , no noise from pubs and roads , the higher u go no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your room,the selfservice bar,the staff and certainly the entertainment team at our hotel.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to the entertainment team to motivate them to keep making future guests their holiday.
We would be happy to welcome you back, next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the panama, there were 6 of us in total travelling as a couple, friends and two parents. I was nervous about staying here after reading some rather harsh reviews but I couldn't disagree with them more, the hotel is a bit dated in places like the corridors and the dining hall could do with throwing away the pics on the walls but the rooms themselves were nice and cleaned daily (except Monday) the beds were a bit hard but that would be my only complaint. the dining room is small however as a group of 6 we never had to wait for a table, the self service bar and snack buffet was brill and nobody abused it. There are a lot of French people here (mainly oldies) the younger ones tended to be English. The animacion team are brilliant, so enthusiastic and full of energy. They are there from around 10am to 11pm, I take my hat off to them for all the hard work they do.
The hotel is in a great location just a 10 min stroll into magaluf, Palma nova itself has beautiful beaches and the 2 hour boat trip for €17 per person is a must. Banana joes just around the corner is a good night out, would defiantly return again next year :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your honest opinion.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We will pass on your compliments to our entertainment team to motivate them to keep working hard for future guests and keep making peoples holidays.
We would like to welcome you back next year in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

4th year ive returned to this hotel, stayed in it 3 times last year!, best hotel ive stayed inwhile holidaying in palma nova, lovely fresh food. self service bar is very good, every drink u can think of! no queing to get served as you get your own drinks from lager to wine to spirits. the animation team are brilliant. douzie is so nice, he does a great job with the other members.leticia,joe n deborah are brill as well.they are all so much fun and made my holiday so thanx to them.theres crazy golf,pool table,ping pong, kids little playground on pool, only couple minutes walk to beach and bars. castaways 210 euros for 2 pints lol. manager n reception staff are polite and helpful. if you fancy a walk its only 15 minute walk to magaluf for more bars and nightclubs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your 4 stay at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to Douzie,Leticia,Joe and Deborah to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We hope to welcome you next year for your 5 th time in a row at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Address: Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.