We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ola Club Panama to your Saves list
Ola Club Panama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
newcastle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“3rd time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although i shall not be going back for sometime yet as its my 3rd stay i wud defo stop again. Friendly staff, great location, nice hotel ok food for price, the best bit is the great self service bar but the only down fall is the snacks which consists bread, cheese and crisps.
Nice pool (with a life guard) not a lot of loungers like so need to be up and down early if ya want one.
This year there was a mix of english and french but in the past the french seem to out do the english and the hotel seem to cater more for the french but if that doesn't bother u like it didn't me then i defo recommend this hotel. Oh and every room got a free bottle of wine which i brought home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at Ola Club Panamá.
Our hotel tries to cater equally for all nationalities and give excellent service to all our guests, as you said and experienced.
The bottle of wine is our way to welcome all our regular guests like you, and thanking them for their loyalty and confidence.
We hope to welcome you for a 4th time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    219
    159
    104
    65
See reviews for
267
166
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west lothian scotland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just came back from my holiday really enjoyed it my family did too , the animation team just made our holiday they were fantastic , the hotel was lovely and very clean , the staff were really nice and helpfull will be retuning nxt year , the only let down was the food but that won't put us off going back , lynn,rab,colin,steven from west lothian scotland xxxxx

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor , no noise from pubs and roads , the higher u go no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your room,the selfservice bar,the staff and certainly the entertainment team at our hotel.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to the entertainment team to motivate them to keep making future guests their holiday.
We would be happy to welcome you back, next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the panama, there were 6 of us in total travelling as a couple, friends and two parents. I was nervous about staying here after reading some rather harsh reviews but I couldn't disagree with them more, the hotel is a bit dated in places like the corridors and the dining hall could do with throwing away the pics on the walls but the rooms themselves were nice and cleaned daily (except Monday) the beds were a bit hard but that would be my only complaint. the dining room is small however as a group of 6 we never had to wait for a table, the self service bar and snack buffet was brill and nobody abused it. There are a lot of French people here (mainly oldies) the younger ones tended to be English. The animacion team are brilliant, so enthusiastic and full of energy. They are there from around 10am to 11pm, I take my hat off to them for all the hard work they do.
The hotel is in a great location just a 10 min stroll into magaluf, Palma nova itself has beautiful beaches and the 2 hour boat trip for €17 per person is a must. Banana joes just around the corner is a good night out, would defiantly return again next year :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your honest opinion.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We will pass on your compliments to our entertainment team to motivate them to keep working hard for future guests and keep making peoples holidays.
We would like to welcome you back next year in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

4th year ive returned to this hotel, stayed in it 3 times last year!, best hotel ive stayed inwhile holidaying in palma nova, lovely fresh food. self service bar is very good, every drink u can think of! no queing to get served as you get your own drinks from lager to wine to spirits. the animation team are brilliant. douzie is so nice, he does a great job with the other members.leticia,joe n deborah are brill as well.they are all so much fun and made my holiday so thanx to them.theres crazy golf,pool table,ping pong, kids little playground on pool, only couple minutes walk to beach and bars. castaways 210 euros for 2 pints lol. manager n reception staff are polite and helpful. if you fancy a walk its only 15 minute walk to magaluf for more bars and nightclubs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your 4 stay at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to Douzie,Leticia,Joe and Deborah to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We hope to welcome you next year for your 5 th time in a row at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here Sept 13, as part of a group of 3 couples.
the management and front desk we great in changing rooms to ensure
we were all side by side.
the rooms are basic but cleaned daily with a tv (news only) and a fridge.
The shower was powerful and there was hot water at all times.
However mid way through our holiday the aircon was turned off, which made for some
uncomfortable nights..The all inclusive is 11am to 11pm, and you serve yourself drinks,
beer, wine,spirits and soft drinks, never any queues...
The dining room is very cramped and as such we decided to eat out on several occasions
but we do this any way where ever we go so no problem and there is plenty of choice in the resort which is only 2 min walk away. ps Amigos bar just up hotel steps is great for
a nightcap on the way home.......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
The air conditioning in our hotel is only in high season(15th of june till 15th of september) and several hours a day.
We hope to welcome you and your group of 3 couples next year again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just returned from the Panama,had an absolutely brilliant time,one weeks stay.We were on the 6'th floor which i climbed everyday up and down due to all the food i digested,i raced my hubby several times,but only ever won him once,due to him waiting on the lift.Our room was lovely,large,very clean and had everything you needed.It was also very nice to recieve a bottle of complementry wine,which i drank on my own whilst looking out over the views on the balcony.We had a table and reclining chairs on balcony,drier for your wet clothes.Food was very good,there is something for everyone,even the fussy eaters.If you dont like what you see,there is plenty of chips,boiled potato's,rice and bread,then for afters you can always have plenty of fruit,cake,ice cream and cheese.Drinks are brill to,just get what ever you want,make it up as you go along and enjoy.The staff all work very hard,reception team are very obliging,animation team are brilliant and very friendly even when they see you out and about.Dining staff are so quick and fast,there will always be a table for you.Good entertainment on a night,but we prefared going out walking as we ate to much.Beach is beaut,it cost 4.50e per sunbed,lifeguard and first aid there ready at all times.Hotel is in fabulous situiation,not far from all amenities.Plenty of shops and bars.All in all this has been the best spanish holiday we have ever had,will definately return in 2014.We must point out this hotel was recommended by my sis,who has just returned again for the second time this year,(thanks sis).Well done the PANAMA..........

Room Tip: Top Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to review our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We are pleased you enjoyed our food, staff, entertainment and self service bar.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to all hotelstaff to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We hope to welcome you for the second time and your sister for the 3rd time, next year in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Six adults booked in to stay hear for 1week ,on the first day and night it was ok self service bar was good no queues and plenty of choice of drinks ,not much variety of night food .the day food was more for the french and germans not much choice and not nice entertainment staff were very pleasant and got people involved. ,evening entertainment wasent up to much ,then we had a problem early morning and through out the day with loud banging music from room next to us room b22 we complained 4times in the end the manager who was very nice explained to us the room next to us was a private residence so there was nothing could be done and they could play the music till 12 o'clock ,so the manager moved the six of us to a different hotel were we enjoyed the rest of our holiday

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are sorry for the inconvenience led by you during your holiday but we are happy our staff reacted correct and accurate and you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
Our buffet caters for all nationalities, we are sorry you didn't experience it this way.
We are happy you enjoyed our entertainment team and all inclusive self service bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Address: Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.