We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grateful !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com
and 8 more sites!
Ola Club Panama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Grateful !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is probably an unusual review to the norm, but I feel must put stencil to I pad !.
My partner and I are aged 55 and 60 years old and not yet had the the pleasure of staying at the panama, however we had the misfortune of being booked into the hotel lively next door! ( what was our agent thinking? ) being as the staff at the lively were so kind and helpful we decided to stay and the first night passed quietly with out event, but the next night.........and following four nights I would have gotten more sleep in a war zone!.
Constant banging and swearing, running Up and down corridors shouting till four or five am , both boys and girls and thankfully not just the English!.
This culminated one morning at 7 AM with four shall we say, French gentlemen coming into the hotel banging on every door and shouting as loud as they could to wake everybody up I jumped into my trousers went out the door To tell them what for but by this time they had fled the building I went to the reception to ask why they were not apprehended he did not realise that they were not guests !.
I went in pursuit and saw them exiting from the hotel don begote, I called out to them but they hastily went into the hotel panama so I followed but they had disappeared to their rooms, I went to reception and angrily informed them as to what what had happened, their reaction was very supportive and dealt with my complaint promptly, we never saw these imbeciles again!.
Our next contact with staff of the panama was to book an excursion for the caves of drax, whilst we were booking Our excursion one of the receptionists recognised me and recounted to her Associate what had happened earlier, we then continued to tell them of our experiences next door and asked politely if we could by any chance use their pool For a couple of hours as our pool was far too noisy with the constant boom boom boom boom of the so called music and was extremely uncomfortable for our ears.
The manager was called and kindly agreed to us using the pool, this was an absolute delight And gave us an opportunity to see how the hotel was ran, it was very good with a nice mix of music and poolside entertainment, This was a total contrast to the pool next door, (which we never able to use for the duration of our stay because of the noise ) We were also impressed with the activities that were provided for the hotel guests and had very good feedback from the Hotel guests, so all in all a very positive experience of the hotel In the two afternoons that we spent at the pool.
Many of the guests were very enthusiastic as to the standards of this hotel informing us That the food was good, the rooms were clean and the staff were helpful.
The two hotels could not be more different we know which one we will be using in the future.
On entering the hotel the reception is welcoming the lounge is bright and cheerful and the dining room appears to be Well appointed.
We were unable to experience the hotels facilities and could only look on with envy from our hotel balcony next door, And from our balcony the entertainment Looked and sounded very good.
we have yet to experience the full facilities of the hotel, so our scoring is based on our interaction with the hotel guests and their comments and experiences.
Thank you to the staff and management of the hotel for for their help and kindness, and for saving our sanity, we shall to be looking to book a stay at this hotel next year and will be recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, q at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your 2 afternoons at our pool and our entertainment.
We will certainly pass on your thanks to all hotel staff and the hotel manager.
We hope to warmly welcome you next year at our hotel for a full holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    168
    115
    77
    47
See reviews for
201
133
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepshed, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been 6 times. The number each time increases. REcomende to others who found it to their liking. Everyone. Has rebooked. Staff very helpful food for all tastes. Pub trip(mixed) this year 10 next year 16 so far.
Mixed all ages .
Love the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your 6th stay at our hotel.
We will warmly welcome you next year for the 7th time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Tyrone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Spent 6ngts in this hotel last week of Aug. 2adults, 2kids. Was a bit apprehensive before travelling as the hotel had received a lot of bad views/publicity!!! Cant fault this place at all!!! The weather whilst we were in Spain wuznt the best but the entertainment team went out of their way 2 brighten every1 up. Deborah, Leo, Douzie & Robin are a great asset to the hotel. Brilliant with kids and adults. Tried 2 get every1 involved in the activities from early morning to late at night!!
The self-service bar was always well stocked and never any hassle or queues. The kids were able to get their own soft drinks, slushies and snacks. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The food was fine. Plenty to choose from each day. Something to please all the family. The hotel is in a great location - 10/15 min walk into Magaluf and plenty of bars and restaurants close by.
Would defo recommend this all inclusive hotel to friends & family ;o)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to Deborah, Leo, Douzie and Robin to motivate them to keep doing an excellent job with entertaining future guests.
We hope to welcome you next year again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

One of the best holidays of my life ! Keep going with the great work ! Super animation , we had a great time, great food, the entourage was magnifique ... a great time working there !
See you next year !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your short review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We will warmly welcome you back next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great holiday recently at Ola Panama. The hotel was excellently located, very clean and well maintained. We found the staff to be very nice and helpful in particular the entertainment staff who made the holiday and Miguel on reception was very nice also. They made a huge effort to include us in all the activities without being forceful. The activities started at 10.30am and continued to the show in the evening - some provided by the hotel entertainment team and others by professional acts such as flamenco dancers, bird act, magician etc. all which were very good. There were games and sports throughout the day for kids club, teens and adults such as rifle shooting, water polo, cycle excursion and fun games such as hoop throwing etc. Many thanks to Douzie, Deborah, Letitia, Leo and Sofiane (apologies if I have spelt wrong) - when they weren't entertaining or chatting to guests they were busy rehearsing for their shows.

We found the food to be excellent - with a good variety, very well stocked and hot food was always hot. The waiters worked tirelessly to keep the tables turned around so we never had to wait to be seated. Dinners and lunches had a variety of meats such as pork, beef, chicken as well as fish and vegetarian options. One of our kids is a fussy eater and he had plenty to eat at every meal.

The free bar was incredible - just help yourself from 11am-11pm to minerals, wine, beers, spirits, snacks etc. Nobody seemed to abuse the system. the area was always well stocked and clean.

The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels (except Wednesday) and all the public areas were kept clean.

The only drawback was the number of beds by the pool but this seems to be the case in most hotels at this time of year. Unfortunately there is no more physical room to put beds so that probably won't change. You had to be down early to get a bed (around 9am at the latest) - otherwise the excellent & huge beach is only two minutes away.

We would definitey recommend this hotel and would return ourselves without hesitation. The hotel is 3star and I think some negative reviews can be from people who maybe want to pay 3star but receive 4or 5star service for the same price - you do get what you pay for. The kids had a blast meeting lots of new friends and enjoying the novely of a water slide and being allowed to go swimming up to midnight. Thanks to all at Ola Panama for a fantastic holiday ! Ben, our 9 year old was crying because he had to go home, saying it was the best holiday ever. There were lots of French, Belgians and English there and everyone we met were very nice and friendly and mixed very well. We were the only Irish there and we aren't complaining. Sometimes it's nice to meet new people from different countries and cultures. Is variety not the spice of life? A holiday is what you make it and we certainly made it a holiday to remember.

Room Tip: I would imagine that near the lifts might be noisy - there was a beep going off when they stopped. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your extensive, detailed and honest review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your family holiday at our hotel.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to Miguel, Douzie, Deborah, Letitia, Leo and Sofianeto motivate then to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We hope to warmly welcome you next year for the second time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having read some of the reviews of people who stayed here (some at the same time as us) I am a little bewildered.

I realise we save a long time and want our holiday to be perfect but how can you rate something as bad because of other guests? I had never been on all inclusive before but after speaking to others the food / queue was as expected - it was pretty basic and would be classed as adequate.

I never found it too busy to find a table and in fact often commented to my partner the speed that people's mess was cleared away to get a table ready was remarkable.

The animation team were fantastic, as someone who does not like joining in I was impressed that they asked but the left alone if you said no, with no hassle (unlike some places we have been). In fact every time I was involved with the staff my issue was resolved quickly without a problem. As for complaints re hot water well I must of had yours - never an issue.

The hotel & rooms do look dated but I would not agree with the suggestions they were not clean, maybe we were super lucky......? The lifts however are small!

The fact alcohol stopped at 11pm was never hidden and I knew this before going so not sure why someone complained about it. Yes with every pool hotel you must get up early to claim a chair but again I am not sure this is something the hotel could actually do anything about?

The hotel is in an excellent location and the beach is a 8 minute stroll away it always seemed busy but never packed.

I would agree there are lots of French guests and as such they seem to dominate but you can't fault the staff or hotel for who is staying there.

To sum up we would return and had a good time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our hotelstaff so much.
We will certainly pass on your review and compliments to the entertainment team and all hotelstaff to motivate them for future guests.
We hope to welcome you back next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel June 2012 there was 5 adults and 5 kids the hotel was brilliant lots to do. The beach is at the bottom of the street the all inclusive deal was brilliant the usual breakfast lunch and dinner the bar was self service which saved u standing waiting for ages also a variety of snacks through the day the hotel also has a lot of activities during the day water polo, table tennis, archery , air rifles shooting they also get u a good discount on other activities on the beach ie banana boating jet skiing scuba diving etc all the staff where the nicest I've seen anywhere especially the entertainers amazing with the kids and adults, douzie and tony are two of the nicest people I've ever met, we are going back in the summer in 2014 I would recommend this holiday to anyone its got something for everyone thank you ola club panama for a family holiday me and my family will never forget see you next summer

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your honest opinion.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to Douzie and Tony to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests so they keep appearing in reviews on Tripadvisor.
We will warmly welcome you back in the summer of 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca
Address: Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ola Club Panama to your Saves list