We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ola Club Panama to your Saves list
Ola Club Panama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for 8 days in July 2013. There was a great selection of food, something for everyone. The bar was very well stocked all of the time and they had everything you could think of. Top tip: take a cocktail book as the bar is fully self service. The room was clean and tidy, the bed linen was changed 7 days out of 8 as the cleaners don't work on a Friday. A slight downside is that the air con only works from 6pm till 6am. The location of the hotel is excellent as only a few minutes walk from the beach and local bars, resaurants and shops. The entertainment was fairly good and seemed excellent if you had young children. All staff went that extra mile to make our stay excellent. We found the solarium on the roof a quiet haven away from the hustle and bustle around the pool area. Even though there were not very many sun beds around the pool the staff removed towels that were left for long periods of time so everyone had a fair share of use. There is free mini golf, table tennis and bowls. We definitely recommend the bike excursion organised by the hotel at a cost of 5€ each. If you want water sports then book it through the hotel. We did parasending which cost 10€ each but if booked from the beach it would have been 35€ each. It was the same for jet skiing. To summarise we 100% would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the Ola Club Aktiv at our hotel .
We will pass on your complements to the entire hotel staff to motivate them to keep going that extra mile for future customers.
We have changed the air conditioning hours and now it works from 14:00 to 19:00 and from 22:00 to 05:00.
We hope to welcome you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    219
    159
    104
    65
See reviews for
267
166
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Staff are rude crap food not enough choice pool not big enough for amount of people you can never get a sun bed as not enough for the amount of people there .
Beer is self service but ran out at 10 every night at wasn't replenished.
A couple we met there had there room broken into by a load of French teenagers and hotel did nothing about it
I would never go back to this hotel even if someone paid me

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are sorry you didn't enjoy you stay with us.
We always do our best to please our guests during their holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newhaven
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

this hotel is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in
the staff are rude
the food is terrible when you can get a table that is
i booked through easyjet who describe the hotel ideal for couples and familys
well its not its more for the drunken louts who cant get anywhere close to magaluf
the entertainment is terrible
a member of staff asked my son if he would like to play sports down the road outside the hotel
she didnt introduce herself to him as a member of staff and didnt ask myself or my partners permission
the water slide is old and rusty my son cut his foot open on it and staff would administer first aid
the beds are rock hard and are never changed during our stay
asked for clean towels and told NO!!!
had someone jump our balcony to try break in to our room luckly we was in at time or could have come back to nothing
told staff and they said dont worry they going home tomorrow
the hotel is situated down a very noisy road especially at 5am when the drunken louts come back shouting there heads off
also if anyone has seen magaluf weekender the hotel shown on the program is right next door and the film crew are constantly filming
the lively hotel next door looks right into the pool area
the hotel caters for french people mainly as the hotel is owned by french
i would never stay in this hotel again it was the worst holiday i have ever had
and if you love your family you wouldnt either!!!!

THIS HOTEL IS IDEAL FOR DRUNKEN LOUTS AGE 18-30

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.
Our staff and entertainment team try to supply the best service to our guests, we are sorry you didn’t experience it so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent a week in this hotel in june. Very friendly staff, and entertainment group was great. There was a lot to do, evening entertainment perhaps could have been better at some evenings. Mini disco was fun for small children, our 4 years old doughter enjoyd that and we parents loved to see that. We wanted to change room after first night, because we had a door between us and nebourgh room, and they were very loud people and we heard everything from there. There was no problem with room change, we got even better room where was no door between rooms.
Pool area was okey and slide was nice for kids. If you went early enough to the pool, there was many empty sunbeds. There was also great place on to roof (solarium) if you dont need pool all a time. When sun didn't shine anymore to the pool, we went to the roof. There was always lot of empty sunbeds.
Breakfast was good, but I have to say that lunch and dinner could have been better. Meat was odd sometimes, and there were almost same foods all a time. We went to restaurant couple evenings to eat well.
Self service bar was nice. We could stay here again if we would go to Palmanova. It is near to shops and restaurants and beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are happy you enjoyed our solarium at the 6 th floor.
We are sorry you didn't like our food, we always do our best to offer a variety of local and international dishes that vary every evening.
We hope to welcome you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

stayed at ola club panama for 10 days arrived on 18 june 2013 the staff were all very polite and helpful we only really ate breakfast at the hotel,there was always plenty of food but to us some very strange combinations that we could not stomach ie- fish with bones in lamb with bones in everything was nicely presented though,the childrens entertainers were excellent and lovely to chat to ,the pool is small and you have to be early to grab a sun bed,our rooms were above the main entrance which was very noisy due to coaches loading and unloading but mainly due to the hotel opposite with youths shouting and swearing urinating of balconies, spitting, girls screaming and this was usually from 7pm to 7am ! it was loud,so if you have children i suggest you get a room away from the front of hotel,rooms were dated but clean and fit for purpose however our room did not get cleaned for two days nor did we have clean towells.we paid 40 euros for air con only to find it came on at 6pm and went off at 2am which was a rip off we also paid a deposit on tv controls 10 euro i think but could only get english news channel on(would of been nice to watch something in english to drown the noise )just around the corner from the hotel is a wonderful little cafe called MARIAS KITCHEN,great food and drink .cheap and clean with wonderful owner and staff who are very kind, i will go back to palma nova but not in this hotel,we had a great time but it could of been better.

Room Tip: if you like your sleep or have children opt for rooms not at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your opinión.
We are sorry we couldn’t please you enough during your stay at our hotel.
The air conditioning at our hotel is indeed on fixed hours but is completely free of charge, we only ask 10€ deposit for the remote.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy our buffet. Next to international kitchen, we try to include some local spanish dishes in our buffet and maybe these dishes seemed a little odd to you.We offer a big variety of international food in our buffet or in case some clients don't appreciate the spanish local dishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our second year running at this hotel and I can say it was just as good as the previous year. The hotel was great as expected and all the staff were brilliant and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the self serve bar works really well nobody abuses it .The food caters for everyone and the quality is really good. The hotel manager is really helpful and does his best to help. Keep up the good work Ola Panama see you next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your 2nd stay at our hotel.
We will pass on your compliments to the hotelmanager to motivate him for future clients.
We will warmly welcome you next year for the 3th time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Lovely location. Restaurant staff fantastic but this hotel totally caters for the rude arrogant french. Never in my life have I encountered so many vile people in my life and sadly the hotel caters mainly for them. The pool area was far to small for the size of the hotel and certainley needs a revamp . Good point was it was five mins from the beach. Would return to palma nova but never to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
The Ola Panama is more or less 50 % english, 50% french we do our best to satisfy each and every guest with tasty food and good service of every nationality.
The fact that we try our best for all nationality also seems from the number of positive english reviews we have had this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Address: Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.