We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money if you can eat everything” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ola Club Panama to your Saves list
Ola Club Panama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“value for money if you can eat everything”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

stayed at ola club panama for 10 days arrived on 18 june 2013 the staff were all very polite and helpful we only really ate breakfast at the hotel,there was always plenty of food but to us some very strange combinations that we could not stomach ie- fish with bones in lamb with bones in everything was nicely presented though,the childrens entertainers were excellent and lovely to chat to ,the pool is small and you have to be early to grab a sun bed,our rooms were above the main entrance which was very noisy due to coaches loading and unloading but mainly due to the hotel opposite with youths shouting and swearing urinating of balconies, spitting, girls screaming and this was usually from 7pm to 7am ! it was loud,so if you have children i suggest you get a room away from the front of hotel,rooms were dated but clean and fit for purpose however our room did not get cleaned for two days nor did we have clean towells.we paid 40 euros for air con only to find it came on at 6pm and went off at 2am which was a rip off we also paid a deposit on tv controls 10 euro i think but could only get english news channel on(would of been nice to watch something in english to drown the noise )just around the corner from the hotel is a wonderful little cafe called MARIAS KITCHEN,great food and drink .cheap and clean with wonderful owner and staff who are very kind, i will go back to palma nova but not in this hotel,we had a great time but it could of been better.

Room Tip: if you like your sleep or have children opt for rooms not at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your opinión.
We are sorry we couldn’t please you enough during your stay at our hotel.
The air conditioning at our hotel is indeed on fixed hours but is completely free of charge, we only ask 10€ deposit for the remote.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy our buffet. Next to international kitchen, we try to include some local spanish dishes in our buffet and maybe these dishes seemed a little odd to you.We offer a big variety of international food in our buffet or in case some clients don't appreciate the spanish local dishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    226
    166
    104
    68
See reviews for
271
172
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our second year running at this hotel and I can say it was just as good as the previous year. The hotel was great as expected and all the staff were brilliant and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the self serve bar works really well nobody abuses it .The food caters for everyone and the quality is really good. The hotel manager is really helpful and does his best to help. Keep up the good work Ola Panama see you next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your 2nd stay at our hotel.
We will pass on your compliments to the hotelmanager to motivate him for future clients.
We will warmly welcome you next year for the 3th time in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lovely location. Restaurant staff fantastic but this hotel totally caters for the rude arrogant french. Never in my life have I encountered so many vile people in my life and sadly the hotel caters mainly for them. The pool area was far to small for the size of the hotel and certainley needs a revamp . Good point was it was five mins from the beach. Would return to palma nova but never to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
The Ola Panama is more or less 50 % english, 50% french we do our best to satisfy each and every guest with tasty food and good service of every nationality.
The fact that we try our best for all nationality also seems from the number of positive english reviews we have had this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

disappointing start to our 4 night stay,when we checked in to be told that they were overbooked & we had to go to the hotel across the road (don bigote) when we did get in to the panama next morning what a difference, room was spacious with 2 double beds, a/c, fridge, tv, & big balcony, food was a great choice & always piping hot, bar was self service & always well stocked,staff were 1st class,hotel was maybe a bit dated but was spotless & will be 1st choice when i return to the beautiful isle of mallorca, salud,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We apologize for the inconvenience of the overbooking.
We are happy you enjoyed you stay with us and would like to welcome you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Ola Club panama for a week in June 2013. When we arrived we thought the room was a bit basic but everything we needed was there.

The food gave plenty of choice and we all managed to find something that we liked. Pasta, meat dishes, fish dishes, chicken dishes, paella plus salad, desserts .

The all inclusive really is all inclusive. The snack/drinks area is open from 11am til 11pm and the alcohol is self service even the vodka, bacardi, whisky etc they were local ones but tasted absolutely fine. There are crisps, nuts, sandwiches, snacks, icecream fruit juices (even tomato if you like Bloody Mary's), Coke, diet coke, sprite, Fanta lemon, fanta orange. Red/White/Rose wine on tap - just help yourself. Local lager also on draught which I quite liked too.
As all the spirits and juices are self service its very easy to do your own cocktails. take a list with you before you go :)

Airconditioning is free but you have to pay a 10 euro deposit at reception for the remote. You get the 10 euros back when you return the remote.

The beach is about a 200 yard walk away on the flat so its very close. The sunbeds on the beach are E4.50 each plus E4.50 for the umbrella! so E13.50 if you want them so be warned!

On the beach there are Watersports which include parasailing and a banana boat. If you pay on the beach, the parasailing is E35 each but, on the beach they told me that if you buy them at Club Panama, you can get it for E20 for both! The Watersports people told me that as its connected to the panama in some way. We didnt find out until our last day so we werent able to do it :(

I've read a few reviews and for anyone complaining that the pool is smaller than the photo, who cares? yes its smaller than the picture but its big enough and has a small pool for children.

The entertainment team were absolutely fantastic. They didnt stop all day. They played games with the kids, treasure hunts etc and the kids loved it. They also put on some very good shows at night too.

I would recommend this hotel :D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write such an extensive and detailed review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us that much an we will certainly pass on your positive feedback to the entertainment team.
We hope to welcome you next year again with the whole family.


For FUTURE CLIENTS, it is true that while you are accommodated at Ola Club Panama, at Ola Club Activ, you can enjoy following activities, for a reduced rate:
Horse riding
Ski Banana
Donuts
Parachute
Jet-ski
Water ski
Massages

So make sure you inform about this at the beginning of your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicetser
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in May13 there were 13 of us. The rooms were very clean, the food was nice but not a big range of food. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk if that and there is a supermarket if you turn right out the hotel behind the sports bar. There is a sun lounge on top of the Hotel if you want 5 minutes peace. The beach is very clean and you tidy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcon you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days in June. The hotel is on all inclusive and the food was always hot and plenty to choose from. The bar is help yourself and didn't run out of any drinks, also has crisps nuts and sandwich's at bar.
The pool is lovely, with a proper deep end, ladders to enter the pool, no steps.
The hotel is a 4 minute walk to Palma nova beach, white is stunning white sand all kept immaculately clean. A slow walk along the prom will have you in Magaluff in about 15 mins. This hotel for the price they charge will be very hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Panama, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Address: Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.