We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB Time ~ Not push or wheel chair friendly though..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ola Club Panama to your Saves list
Ola Club Panama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
markbonn1982
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FAB Time ~ Not push or wheel chair friendly though..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Returned 20th May 2013. Had a FAB time, food was good, hot food hot (not piping) but that is the way of the Mediterranean :-) Cold food cold, great selections too. As a lover of fish I was happy to see 2 choices of fish on the servery each main meal.

The entertainment (Animation Team) folks worked hard and well to keep the kids entertained.

There is a steep set of steps to get down to the hotel from the main street, no ramps for pushchairs, wheel chairs etc.

Trip to Inca Market was good, however, we found out later it would have been cheaper to do "Taxi Share" as we would have had longer to wander / browse the wide variety of stalls. Beware the "Special Offers" they may not be as good as can be got in Palmanova or Magaluf stores.!

A trip to Palma Aquarium is a must..

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are good, however, the stage in height of season / better weather is by the pool so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    219
    159
    104
    65
See reviews for
267
166
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Going back in two days, been here for 5 already, the hotel isn't bad, the sewage smell next to the pool is extremely strong.

Food is great, staff are excellent, although probably wouldn't come here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Second time I've been ere and loved it stones through away from the beach and night life.... Clean hotel great food free drinks what more do u need?!! People complaining about French people I mean who goes away to judge people's language and who's bothered your on holiday soak the sun drink the drink! Honestly ignore bad reviews

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

booked this holiday through various parties so didnt pay a lot of money for it,
we have stayed here 4 times now and have allways found it to be very pleasent also the staff very helpfull and polite
the self service bar is very good all drinks available and reguraly topped up
the food like most places ulless u go 5 star food is average but with enough choices not to go hungry also a very good breakfast
rooms clean good shower and clean towels every day if needed
also this hotel is two min walk to palma nova beach and 10 mins walk to magaluf if you want a bit more choice
local pub down road 2 pints for 2 euros 10 and good meals plus football screens

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

third time at this hotel and still cant complain,the food is great there is something for everyone,the help yourself bar has all different drinks that you want,the staff are very friendly.its so good we have all rebooked for october.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
workington, cumbria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Got this hol off teletext hols didnt expect much due 2 price we paid but was really pleased. Nice clean hotel uery close 2 beach and other amenities. It was all inclusive and food was of a good quality with plenty choice even 4 me a fussy eater. The drinks bar was help yourself a novelty idea that worked as no one abused the alcohol. The only thing was the snacks were poor crisps nuts biscuits and bread 4 sarnies. Meal times could b better long gap between lunch and dinner. Entertainment everynight staff really pleasant. All in all great hol and would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel all inclusive for a week in October this year and I would not recommend this to anyone! Firstly the first impressions of the hotel is very appalling looks very run down. The rooms are an okay size however the walls are so thin you can hear everything and anything I struggled to have a good nights sleep and felt very insecure as the lock on the door on our balcony was broke so had to put the sofa in front of it. There was a variety of food for breakfast lunch and dinner however when I put some chicken my plate it turns out to be turkey so watch the signs as it may not be the meat as it is says display. The snack bar was terrible the same food everyday crisps, bread, selami, cheese, etc. this was not refrigerated or wrapped up properly on one occasion I went to get a drink at the bar and saw a mouse run across the food I felt sick! When speaking to management it seemed like they didn't care and they said that they couldn't do anything about it and barely could understand what I was saying as they couldn't speak much English this made me very annoyed and I didn't eat at the snack bar again. I am going to Palma Nova again next year but definitely not staying at this hotel ever again that's for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Address: Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.