We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Save Saved
You added Ola Club Panama to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ola Club Panama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel all inclusive for a week in October this year and I would not recommend this to anyone! Firstly the first impressions of the hotel is very appalling looks very run down. The rooms are an okay size however the walls are so thin you can hear everything and anything I struggled to have a good nights sleep and felt very insecure as the lock on the door on our balcony was broke so had to put the sofa in front of it. There was a variety of food for breakfast lunch and dinner however when I put some chicken my plate it turns out to be turkey so watch the signs as it may not be the meat as it is says display. The snack bar was terrible the same food everyday crisps, bread, selami, cheese, etc. this was not refrigerated or wrapped up properly on one occasion I went to get a drink at the bar and saw a mouse run across the food I felt sick! When speaking to management it seemed like they didn't care and they said that they couldn't do anything about it and barely could understand what I was saying as they couldn't speak much English this made me very annoyed and I didn't eat at the snack bar again. I am going to Palma Nova again next year but definitely not staying at this hotel ever again that's for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    205
    139
    86
    55
See reviews for
242
147
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We were moved here due to our previous choice closing for the season.
Honestly I think this was our bonus, the rooms were clean and the food was acceptable. The reception area was nice to sit and relax and the self serve bar worked well. Only reservation was the pool area seemed small if the hotel were full, but the closeness to the beach was ideal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived in a bit of a rush and at the time of check in didn't have time to buy a safety deposit box. with the plan to buy one the next day. we were to late........
we left our belongings in our room only to discover the next day we had been broken into. although there were not any visible signs of break in (makes me think it was someone who worked in the hotel) the patio doors are easy to get int from the outside and the hotel can take a reading of who has come into your room using the cards but not out of the room.
we had money stolen and some cigarettes and a purse that had beloved photos of family members in it (i'm devastated about this)
we were not the only ones that had their rooms broken into and to be honest although the hotel came to check it out they did not seem all that bothered. It also costs you to go to the police because you have to pay for the interpreter charges up front and its alot.
This totally spoilt our holiday because we dardent leave anything about in case someone came into our room again. The thief even left the scissors they used to cut our suitcases open!!!!

The bar is serve yourself and people were spoiling it by stealing the bottles of spirits so the hotel wouldn't put any more out (selfish people).

the area it self however is a lovely place its nice and flat. but i would not go back to this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed from the 9th October 19th. The Hotel staff excellent although if your English speaking it could be a problem with other guests. Who are mainly French and a few Germany's thrown in for good measure!! The main issue was the Food? The Salad offering was very poor indeed,for Dinner Canned stewing steak in a Rich Gravy sauce, Canned Turkey, Pasta so cooked you almost make cardboard out of it. Yes best the Rabbit!!! Liver!!! Are the Dinner offerings. Breakfast was reasonable with varied choices was the best meal of the Day. Rooms very clean lots of room do smell of poo? Location very good. If you can't eat the food Lot's of food available near buy.If you are Disable no access available. Enjoyed my hols Weather Rained Cloudy Sunshine that's October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at the hotel from the 19 Sep to the 26 Sep after reading some of the reviews did have second thoughts about going. But no problems hotel was great clean welcoming and food was the best my wife told me not to expect to eat so well when we get home. Help yourself bar was a novelty but it works. Yes there are many French people staying at the hotel it’s owned by a French company, they were friendly and civilised no embarrassing drunken Brits shouting and making a nuisance of them selves. Hope to go back next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Party of 10(5 couples).All inclusive deal with Travel Republic. Great value. Spacious clean rooms.Good selection of food at all sittings.Plenty of variety. Nice pool. Self serve bar. Great location between Palma Nova and Magaluf with bars/clubs 50yards away.Lovely beach 200 yds. Those that complain should stay at a Hilton for one night and compare value against 6 nights here.
Minus Point: Don't stay here if you are physically disabled or have walking difficulty. Hotel has too many up and down steps with no ramps

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor on any side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort william
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was here with my boyfriend from the 24th sept to the 4oct and we can seriously not fault one thing, the food was good, always something you can eat, maids were very good rooms always cleaned self serve bar was awesome always well stocked and kept very clean, poolside also very clean, great location to beach and shops we walked into magalluf a number ov times only 10-15mins walk from the hotel we loved it and already decided to go back next year with the kids aswell :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Address: Cl Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.