We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little France” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Bermudas

Save Saved
You added Ola Club Bermudas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ola Club Bermudas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Pinzones 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Little France”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel was very clean ,food good for a buffet,good location,staff friendly.
The down side was that the majority of guests were French and as I don't speak French and they did not speak English very hard to communicate.Also the French do not have any manners and just try and push there way in especially at the buffet.
I am annoyed with my travel agent that they did not advise me of this and with myself that I did not ask my son to look on tripadvisor before booking.

Room Tip: A room over looking the pool is a must but it costs extra.The rooms overlooking the street are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Ola Hotel Bermudas we welcome all nationalities; therefore we strive to make our service appealing to all of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    124
    58
    27
    19
See reviews for
116
85
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 4 nights at hotel with four mates on a golfing holiday. Hotel does have a large proportion of French visitors but everyone up for a laugh. We went on the 10th of September and mainly older people staying there. Felt like being an extra in the film 'COCOON'. The staff were all friendly and helpful with Danny on the entertainment team on hand to keep activities interesting. Food was good but if staying any longer it would get repetitive as similar dishes available most evenings. Bar worked out fine. Always able to get served and plenty of snacks available throughout day and night.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you next year again for a second golf holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just got back from a four night stay, I will do the negatives first as there are not many. Didn't get to hotel till mid-night would have been nice to have some water and some cold food waiting for us as we where all-inclusive but there was nothing. There where 80% of French which was not a problem but did find the entertainment staff talking more French then English which made a game of bingo a nightmare so we went out the rest of the nights. On the positive note we had a new room in the basement which looked brand new and lovely decorated, there was not a mirror in the bedroom which was a pain. Could hear some muffled music at bed time from banana joes but it was not really a problem. As we went in September there was not a problem with getting a sunbed but would think at high season there could be an issue . The food was very nice and lots to choose from the salad bar had so much different pasta and rice dishes. Great location near bars and beaches and shops, Would come back again but will learn some French first !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We appreciate you remarks and will pass them on to the hotel direction in order to improve our services for future guests.
We hope to welcome you back next year in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel food, staff , entertainment excellent as i say street noise a problem you do need ear plugs. There are alot of French people who we found very friendly plus a few English all got on well. The beach is minutes away and lots of local bars to visit. The pool area is excellent with friendly bar staff and that is where they hold the entertainment in the evening as well as in the day. There local beer is excellent and if there food is not enough then there is loads to snack on through out the day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank your for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope to welcome you next year again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nites all inclusive with my wife and 2kids, the hotel is in a cracking location it's very clean, pool was good bar staff worked hard along with the animation team, now the bad points, Wife booked this holiday for 2adults 1child and 1infant, when we arrived at hotel we had 2pay for cot after bookin 1infant on jet2holidays??? Never before!!! We also had 2pay 4 hairdryer and safe.the2girls that work in restaurant could try and smile now and again but the small woman that works the far end of it and Alex keeps the place tickin over. French r very rude, they'll walk over the top of u or your infant in buggie to get where they need to go, no sorry out of them! They didn't move when u tried to get out of the very small lift with a buggie, stole your sunbed and parasol when u went for lunch, came back and towel and kids arm bands was just lyin on the ground. When any French talked to u and u said sorry I'm English they turned to there friend and muttered some French and laughed. All in all good holiday but the French done my head in with there ignorance!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are happy you enjoyed the hotels services and facilities during you holiday.
It is true that everyone that requests for a cot, needs to pay 6 €/day for the cot on arriving at the hotel.
We will pass on your remarks to the hotel direction in order to improve our services for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the Bermudas at the beginning of August for a week. The hotel location was great, hotel was airy, not too big, so a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, large (three of us stayed) and we had a pool view. The third bed was a little too short for my tall son. We never went hungry but the food was just ok. The snacks for an all-inclusive were not particularly brilliant and didnt really use because of that. The breakfast was fine, but evening meal not as good as we have had at previous hotels. I suppose we have been spoilt before! Great location for beach and having a wander around Palma Nova. The other guests were all ok and didnt pose a problem. Lift was tiny so we took the stairs, that was ok. The bar staff were lovely and the animation team worked hard to entertain all. The bar staff worked hard to keep the pool area tidy and clean. If only people cleared up behind themselves, not too much to ask is it. Thanks for our stay but the meals were not brilliant, would definately return for the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We try to offer a varied and value for money buffet on every meal, we're sorry you didn't experience it this way. We will pass on your compliments to the bar and entertaiment staff in order to motivate them for future guests.
We would like to welcome you next year again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family and i stayed at this hotel for a weeks all inclusive holiday in August 2013. Room was clean and fairly quite apart from a young family in the adjoining room. The food was quite good with lots of selection, buffet style selection which was a bit boring by the end of the week.
The self service bar worked well and I didnt see any one abusing it but did hear reports of this happening. The main dissadvantage to this hotel and most similar hotels was the fight for sun loungers by the pool. If you werent there for 8.30 in the morning they were all taken. Why cant hotels allocate sunbeds per room as I rather like a lie in on holiday. The entertainment team were very good especially with younger children but could do more for teenagers.
If you are looking for a fairly cheap week this is a perfect choice.

Room Tip: The B floor rooms looked very dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel.
At the Ola Hotel Bermudas we don't have a self service bar, we do have a self service bar at the Ola Club Panama down the road of the Bermudas.
We will pass on your comments to the entertainment staff to motivate them for future guests.
We hope to welcome you next year again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Bermudas

Address: Cl Pinzones 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Bermudas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Bermudas is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, at just 100 metres from the beach, and the centre of this lively tourist resort. The hotel is integrated in an environment with 10,000 square metres of gardens, and open air areas, ideal to play sports and for the children activities organized by our professional entertainment team.Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park,tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops,bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ola Club Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Bermudas Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Bermudas
Ola Club Bermudas Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Bermudas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.