We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Bermudas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ola Club Bermudas to your Saves list
Ola Club Bermudas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Pinzones 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the Bermudas at the beginning of August for a week. The hotel location was great, hotel was airy, not too big, so a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, large (three of us stayed) and we had a pool view. The third bed was a little too short for my tall son. We never went hungry but the food was just ok. The snacks for an all-inclusive were not particularly brilliant and didnt really use because of that. The breakfast was fine, but evening meal not as good as we have had at previous hotels. I suppose we have been spoilt before! Great location for beach and having a wander around Palma Nova. The other guests were all ok and didnt pose a problem. Lift was tiny so we took the stairs, that was ok. The bar staff were lovely and the animation team worked hard to entertain all. The bar staff worked hard to keep the pool area tidy and clean. If only people cleared up behind themselves, not too much to ask is it. Thanks for our stay but the meals were not brilliant, would definately return for the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We try to offer a varied and value for money buffet on every meal, we're sorry you didn't experience it this way. We will pass on your compliments to the bar and entertaiment staff in order to motivate them for future guests.
We would like to welcome you next year again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    128
    58
    29
    20
See reviews for
117
89
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family and i stayed at this hotel for a weeks all inclusive holiday in August 2013. Room was clean and fairly quite apart from a young family in the adjoining room. The food was quite good with lots of selection, buffet style selection which was a bit boring by the end of the week.
The self service bar worked well and I didnt see any one abusing it but did hear reports of this happening. The main dissadvantage to this hotel and most similar hotels was the fight for sun loungers by the pool. If you werent there for 8.30 in the morning they were all taken. Why cant hotels allocate sunbeds per room as I rather like a lie in on holiday. The entertainment team were very good especially with younger children but could do more for teenagers.
If you are looking for a fairly cheap week this is a perfect choice.

Room Tip: The B floor rooms looked very dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel.
At the Ola Hotel Bermudas we don't have a self service bar, we do have a self service bar at the Ola Club Panama down the road of the Bermudas.
We will pass on your comments to the entertainment staff to motivate them for future guests.
We hope to welcome you next year again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked 10 days from 1st August for 2 adults and 2 kids (11 & 9) and were very wary about the comments already left.
The majority of staff were great. A couple of ladies behind the bar could of been more friendly, but that's ok.
The food was great.....plenty of choice, and my picky 11 year old daughter was able to eat and have plenty choice.
The entertainment staff were really good especially Max!! We will miss him.....he always had a smile and wave for us!
The bar closed a little too early and you were asked to move tables at 11, then at 12 to move into reception.....
Majority of the guests were French and extremely arrogant. Made you feel uncomfortable at times.
Overall the hotel was extremely clean, well maintained and friendly and very close to the beach... would definitely recommend this hotel (outside the French holidays haha)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room if possible - may have to pay extra €5 per night, but at least you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will pass on your comments to the hotel direction in order to improve our services for future clients.
We will also pass on you big thank you to Max so it can motivate him to keep smiling and giving excellent service to future clients.
We hope to see you next year again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed 11 days at Bermundas hotel! (2 adults + 2 children)
We all had good fun there.
Food was lovely - even for no meat eaters! We loved it!
Staff was great and helpful!
Rooms were always clean and tidy!
Entertainment staff were very good and we were looking forward for evening shows! Which were in both languages English and French. Which was great.
Location - couldn`t be better! Close to beach and close to shops etc.

We would come back for sure!

Thank you guys for great service!

Room Tip: Ask for poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your honest review.
We are very happy you enjoyed our food and your stay at our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in july at the Ola Bermudas and we enjoyed our vacation very much. Hotel was clean . The food was scellent, there was always anything nice to eat.
The children enjoyed at the miniclub, even if the mayority of the children were french.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your short review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel.
We hope to welcome you next year again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just got back from a 7 day holiday at the Bermudas hotel ,me my wife and my 15 year old son.
We chose this hotel mainly because we stayed in another hotel owned by the ola chain last year and enjoyed it very much .The location is excellent ,a few minutes stroll to a beutiful beach with a few bars and shops spread up and down the front .The hotel was very nice ,it was very welcoming from the front with a fantastic reception area .The bar was very well managed and the staff were very polite and worked tirelessly to keep the tables clear.The pool area was quite small but again was kept very clean .The hotel has 4 floors and the lifts worked for the length of our stay .We stayed in room 419 which was on the front of the hotel ,it was very clean and was tiled throughout it was big enough to have 3 beds in and served our needs perfectly.The air con in the room was fantastic we had to turn it down on some nights due to it being that good .The dining room was again kept very clean and we did not queue for more than a couple of minutes on any occasion ,the food was always cooked well and presented well.
The two things that were not very good was the food and the entertainment .
I realise it is hard to cater for everyone but sometimes it was a struggle for children to get a good meal,pizza served one day but was cold.
The worst thing about the whole holiday was the entertainment , if you we're not French you were not involved ,at all.
When we stayed at hotel ola maioris last year the animation team were fantastic they worked tirelessly and repeated everything in English ,French Spanish and German so everyone knew what was going on and were involved .There was always something going on for the children and adults .The Bermudus entertainment was very very poor ,how can you be entertained if you do not know what is being said .
Overall opinion hotel great ,location great ,rooms great, staff great ,food a bit of let down entertainment very very poor .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are very happy you enjoyed our staff and rooms.
We are very sorry you didn't enjoy our value for money and varied buffet.
We have passed on your remarks about the entertainment to the hotel direction and he has spoken with the chief entertainer to repeat everything in English to improve our service for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

just got back from stopping at the ola bermudas hotel for 2 weeks,the hotel itself is clean and the gardens are well presented,however the food is all french derived and the hotel entertainment is also.We in a party of six have all complained of earache and appox another 20 guest we spoke to all have ear problems prob something to do with the pool,you cannot wear a tee shirt in the pool and balls and inflateables are forbidden,infact we bought an inflateable for the beach and because the lift was out of order we placed it in a corner out of the way near to the pool area only for my son to witness the maid the next morning putting a kitchen knife through it all in all not a nice experience and the music (well boom boom)from the bar across the road went on until 4am

Room Tip: pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel.
Our hotel is half French and half English.
We try to provide everyday a value for money and international buffet, we're sorry you didn't experience it this way.
For safety reasons inflatables are indeed forbidden in the pool and signs telling you this are up all around the pool.
We are sorry for what the maid did but we have talked with her so it won’t happen again in the future and we have compensated you more than enough for your broken inflatable.
The water of our swimming pool is controlled, monitored and analysed constantly and we have no knowing of any guests complaining during their stay about an ear ache.
It is indeed not allowed to swim with a T-shirt because of the strict safety and health regulations of some of the touroperators in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Bermudas

Address: Cl Pinzones 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Bermudas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Bermudas is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, at just 100 metres from the beach, and the centre of this lively tourist resort. The hotel is integrated in an environment with 10,000 square metres of gardens, and open air areas, ideal to play sports and for the children activities organized by our professional entertainment team.Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park,tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops,bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ola Club Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Bermudas Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Bermudas
Ola Club Bermudas Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Bermudas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.