We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eddie 13” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Bermudas

Save Saved
You added Ola Club Bermudas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ola Club Bermudas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Pinzones 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“eddie 13”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

just back from ola bermudas hotel after being there for 1 week with my wife and 2 sons aged 12 and 7, hotel spotless a good variety of food to keep everyone happy my youngest was trying foods we never thought he would eat and enjoyed it. most of the staff were very helpful and polite, the entertainment was shambolic or chaotic take your pick, its a a pity all the members of the entertainment staff didnt have the same enthusiasm or energy as ania as she held the whole thing together,be warned if you are from the uk some of the music they play at the poolside during the day is gangsta rap with lots of swearing in it not appropriate for a family run hotel,it seemed to be that the non uk guests were oblivious to this because they couldnt understand what was being said.we complained about it the swearing and the music was stopped the following day same cd put on again. we were there when the english lady fell on the stairs and all the french laughed then mimicked her lying in pain very bad taste.you are not allowed near the pool or get your sunbeds until 9am unless you are french then you can go out earlier if you are from the uk this is definately frowned upon, mind you if you are french you seem to be able to anything you want its rules for them diff rules for uk guests.yes the french guests outnumber the other guests in this hotel and its obvious everything is to please them we as a family agree with wendy1823 how rude the french are, and dont like it when they dont get their own way they spit the dummy out, be warned they barge in front of you when ever they want and try push you out the way they have no time for the guests from the uk or any where else. if you ignore the fact they are there you will have a great holiday as hotel is well situated 5 mins from beach and shops we as a family would go back but would only use the hotel as a base. we didnt think the french were as ignorant as they are it certainly opened our eyes, the french seem to have developed a back bone recently pity they didnt have it 70 yrs ago this is an honest appraisal and hope it is useful to others going to this htel

Room Tip: poolside rooms but cost 5 euros extra aday as you get sun all day and early evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We assure you that we treat all our guests of every nationality the same and we try to give the best service possible to all our guests and that the rules in our hotel are the same for all guests and all nationalities.

We hope to welcome you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    112
    45
    23
    16
See reviews for
101
81
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

went with another couple 30th june 2013 ,was overbooked when we arrived ,we were sent to the sister hotel round the corner ,hotel panama ,they are both great hotels went back next day to ours staff could not do enough !large family room each over looking pool and late check out ! staff are very polite ! the drinks selection is one of beat ive come across and ive done a lot of allinclusives<great location and only a ten min walk into magaluf !beautiful beach !ammination team very good! overall very pleased and will be going back xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We apoligize for the overbooking but are happy that you were pleased with your compensation and with both hotels.
We will certainly pass on your review to the animation team and all hotelstaff to motivate them to keep working hard and doing their best in high season.
We hope to see you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

a good quality 3 star hotel ,very clean ,central location by beach ,excellent staff ,good food that caters for most tastes.Had a fun time with the animation team ,especially Anyia,who despite previous reviews we found to be extremely entertaining/fun,.The pool attendant appears to have relaxed somewhat and we were allowed a ball in the pool ,frisbie and bat and ball,although lilo's seemed a no no.Although predominantly french , everyone, got on well ,if you make the effort to join in the activities and enjoy yourself.We had a lovely 8 day break and wouldnt hesitate to go back,double glazing stops the noise from nearby bars and its a short walk from the strip.if thats to your liking We were a middle aged couple travelling with 2 ,20yr olds an 18yr old and each of us had a great time thanks

Room Tip: pool views ideal ,cost 5 euros night extra.Rooms 211/212 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your honest opinion.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will certainly pass on you compliments to Anya, it will certainly motivate her after the 2 previous negative reviews.
We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

just returned from this hotel 1-7-2013....hotel lovely and clean . some staff were friendly , hotel guests were 70 per cent French . who I found very rude , I went to this hotel with my disabled daughter and my sister inlaw , I went down to pool early the first morning after ariveing at this hotel , to get a sunbed with a back to it for my daughter , sum beds ddint hav a back ,my daughter as cerable palsey so she needed the sun bed that u can adjust for her back , I managed to get one for her , went back up to my room to dress my daughter , my sister inlaw was sitting on the balcony that overlooked the pool , and saw a French woman and her husband literally move my daughters bed and took it for themselves , I approavhed the French woman and said is this the way u treat a disabled child , they both began to argue with me , my daughter was upset , I told the manager wat had happened , and he did allow me to put towels on the beds earlier than other guests , which was good of him , but nothing was said to thr French couple for doing this , every time we seen this couple they would stare and say thing , we knew it was something bad they were saying but didn't under stand wat they were saying , I find the french guests very rude and loud , my daughter lived on salads , the food was very French , under cooked sausage raw bacon , the staff at this hotel are all for the French , , they don't bother with the English guests much , my daughter as a walking disability and I saw French guests stare at my daughter the way she walked and even wen she passed them they wud turn round and stare again , she was very upset with this , on our last nite at this hotel we were playing bingo on our balcony, and their rules for bingo is the first to run to the stage if there is more than one winner wins the money , on this nite an elderly woman won a house she ran and fell on the stage hurting her knee,she seemed to be in pain ,as the night went on nearly every one had gone up to bed bout 11...30 in the nite , there were about twelve French guests sitting round a table , we were on the balcony , they coudent see us , but we could see them , one French male guest who is very well known to the hotel , stands up from his chair runs to the stage , pretends to fall and hold his knee , all the French and the new girl rep started laughing , he was mimickeing the poor woman who had fallen earlier and hurt her knee , me and my sister inlaw could not believe how callous these French people are , I was told this hotel only opend up to other guests apart from French two years earlier , it use to be an only french hotel , im sorry bermudas .. I think you should keep it as an all French hotel , its clear the French don't like the English , , hotel lovely and clean , big rooms , food very poor , and French guests very rude and unfriendly , I would not come back to this hotel , , this is a genuine review ..... manager and the life guard at the pool a girl are very nice people ......who helped my daughter .....

Room Tip: 328 over looking pool ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry for what happened to you and your daughter during your stay but the manager and the staff have done all they could to help you and give you the sunbed you needed.
We will pass on your comments to the hotel direction in order to impove our service for all future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just got back from a long weekend from this hotel. I wasn't sure about going as ive stayed at french hotels before and they were big on the french theme but this hotel was great,yes there was loud old french folk who like to think they own the hotel but there was also enough English folk to not feel out off place..i didn't feel like the french got better service.we had a poolside room which was lovely and clean.the staff was all great even management, ok music was rubbish in the day but we all have different taste.the food was nice and i am a funny sod when it comes to food but i manage to find something to eat everyday ,everyone worked very hard at this hotel from the ladies in the restaurant to the bar staff who service was spot on,no french got serve before anyone else.for the price you pay for this hotel its nice not much entertainment at night then if ya want that stuff then pay for it by going to stay in a overprice hotel with 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your honest opinion.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
You are right, we do not favour french guests, every guest in our hotel we treat and serve with the same smile and courtesy whatever may be his nationality.
We hope to see you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just back from 8 day stay in the bermudas where we had a great time. We are a mature couple who like to relax by the pool and do nothing other than chill out. We found the staff all very friendly always smiled and were very courteous. The animation staff worked extremely hard to keep guests entertained although it wasn't always great quality you could not fault the effort they put in Anya was very funny always up for fun and games ( I was her boyfriend ) . The food I found to be very good but I can try food I have not had before and enjoy my wife is not so adventurous but still managed to find something to have a satisfactory meal. Some of the cuts of meat were a bit tough but you can't have the best cuts for price paid for this hotel. The room with a pool view was very clean and comfortable plenty of room and wardrobe space. I read some of the other reviews before I booked this hotel and yes pigs trotters were on the menu for 1 day but there was plenty of other choices and some people like them , yes it is a French owned hotel and a lot of very pleasant French guests and Dutch swedes Brits as you expect we all on holiday to have a good time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to the entertaiment team and Anya in specific so it can motivate her to keep having fun with future clients.
We hope to see you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North west England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is a good clean hotel with an international clientelle.
The rooms are spacious and clean with air conditioning or heating if it is cool. .
It is in a good location near to the beach and the local shops and bars in Palma Nova.
The all inclusive food is good. There is a lot of traditional Spanish food including pigs trotters,rabbit, paella and seafood but also chips and chicken nugetts for kids.Lots of choice.
The bar across the road is very noisy until 4:00 but this is not the fault of the hotel.
I bought ear plugs from the chemist after 3rd night and was fine. You can upgrade to a quiet room for 5 euros a day if you like. The bus stops just outside the hotel and the services are very regular and cheap. Had a brilliant holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter as bar closes at 11:00 but you have to pay for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Ola Club Bermudas, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel
We are very happy you had a brilliant stay in our hotel.
We would like to be clear that the supplement of 5€ a day isonly for an upgrade to a room with POOLview.
We hope to see you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ola Club Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Bermudas

Address: Cl Pinzones 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Bermudas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Bermudas is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, at just 100 metres from the beach, and the centre of this lively tourist resort. The hotel is integrated in an environment with 10,000 square metres of gardens, and open air areas, ideal to play sports and for the children activities organized by our professional entertainment team.Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park,tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops,bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ola Club Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Bermudas Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Bermudas
Ola Club Bermudas Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Bermudas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.