We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was in a party of three and we had a great time :)))))” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Bermudas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ola Club Bermudas to your Saves list
Ola Club Bermudas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Pinzones 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I was in a party of three and we had a great time :)))))”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was in a room on my own which was situated above the reception area. The room was a reasonable size with it's own balcony, if I was to make a complaint it would be about the size of the bathroom, it was very tiny ( would probably suit a pigmy on holiday!!! ) I had to close the bathroom door in order to access the bath, which again was only tiny, about the size of a shower tray!!!

The staff and Reps were nice, very helpful. The food was also great, with a wide variety of choices and the drinks were available from 10.30am at the bar until 11pm every night. We were also pleased that we were not just given the cheap wines/spirits, if we asked for 'Baileys' we got 'Baileys'.

There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool, if somewhat a bit shaded ( this could possibly be because of the time of year and the angle of the sun). The pool was cleaned every morning and the area's around the pool were also kept clean.

Although this hotel was French, we did not encounter any problems, the guests/and majority of staff were very friendly. However, there is always one isn't there? He was in the restaurant and was a bit obnoxious towards me on one occasion ( probably didn't like single English girl!!! )

The resort itself was fantastic and the weather a bit mixed ( England was having dreadful weather) it was 24th September so I suppose the weather could be classed as changeable.

Nevertheless, we had a great holiday at this hotel and I would stay there again but not book a single room. ( Take someone with me next time ;))) )

Room Tip: Try and get a room over looking the pool as it is very noisy on the other side of the hotel. ( Banan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    129
    59
    29
    21
See reviews for
119
91
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just arrived back from a great weeks holiday at the Bermudas 30/09-7/10. We are not really sure what the reviewers were expecting at this Hotel. Yes the hotel is french but there were also Germans, Dutch,Bulgarian, polish as well as british Clients. the food was probably the best selection we have found at an all inclusive.there was the usual cooked at breakfast along with all types of cereals &bread, cheeses and fruit. Lunch & Evenings there was a good choice of cooked meat & fish dishes, a pasta dish, salads,cheese, fruit and a very good selection of sweets. We particularly enjoyed the themed Majorcan Night & Spanish Night where the food reflected this. The entertainement team worked very hard all week an encouraged most people to join in with announcements & instructions in English,French,Spainish & occasional German. Would not hesitate to return to this Hotel. All parts were regularly cleaned and we found that the staff spoke whichever language you to attempted to speak to them.

Room Tip: ASked for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have just returned and the the hotel is very outdated, had to eat out as the chef obviously doesnt know how to cook, the standard of food was appaling i am far from being a snob but nothing was edible the french stick could have been used as a weapon the food was over cooked. Ants in the room and we were on the 4th floor. The one positive was everyone was friendly there.

Room Tip: nonoe of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

just got back from the bermudas was a bit wary after reading some of the comments, but a really good week the hotel is very central rooms are a good size and clean no probs with getting a sunbed.this is a french hotel the majority of guest are french not a problem they are on hols same as we where they friendly always gave u smile and said bonjour, the food was nice always something nice too eat couple of days there was nothing i fancied but that down too me not the hotel there were people there complaining about everything i would say that was them not the hotel entertainment was ok during the day you could take part if you wanted too no problem if you didn,t evening bingo most nights,

Room Tip: ask for pool view you get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just come back from a weeks stay at the Ola Bermudas and after reading some of the dreadful reviews were a little apprehensive. But i can truly say that this hotel was worth every penny that we paid. The hotel was clean, the staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough for you. The food was plentiful and you had lots of choice, the location was good its central and close to the beach. Yes there is a little noise when your room is on the street side but we found if we kept the door closed and put the aircon on there wasn't a problem. The only downside were the party of londoners who were loud and did nothing but complain because the staff spoke french/spanish but if they had taken the time to speak to them personally they would have found out that they could speak very good english also as to the hotel being mostly french we didnt have a problem with this as we found most people polite and courteous. We would certainly go back

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are less noisy after 11pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

spotless,central,close to the beach. Very warm reception on arrival and 1st impressions were good. They got even better when we were told we were staying in the new rooms. Yes they were on lower ground level but these rooms were beautiful, very boutique chic, modern, spacious, in a word 'fabulous'. However, we were in the end room and our friends were in next door. they had a lovely decked area and patio doors and we had just a window with no access to outside. The need for a balcony forced us to request a move and we were put on the 3rd floor (in an old room) :-(
These rooms were fine but we had seen the other side and been spoiled so it was a bit of a let down. Compensation was the hotel itself, the staff were very friendly and accomodating, Alex in the dining room was a star......sunbeds galore, no need to baggsy them with a towel. The evening entertainment was a bit cheesy but with magaluf on the doorstep who cares......food was fine, we did wonder why they packed half of it away half way through each session though???? This hotel is french owned and i would say at least 80% of guests were french, the rest British, apart from 1 german couple we made friends with....it was a good opportunity to practice the bit of french n german i remembered from school......i even won the bingo, whoop whoop

Room Tip: in the B rooms do not get one at each end of the corridor as they have no access to outside (no balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

stayed for 2wks ..7th till 21st sept. and we had a great time. perfect location, a few mins from the beach. hotel was lovely, food was good. we got sunbeds everyday at all differents times of day. so didnt have to get up early. yes, 80% french, but that wasnt a problem. we are all there to enjoy ourselves. animation team worked very hard ...a good team. drinks do come in small plastic beakers, but get 2 beers, its not a problem. we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: we had a large corner room, but next time would like a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Bermudas

Address: Cl Pinzones 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Bermudas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Bermudas is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, at just 100 metres from the beach, and the centre of this lively tourist resort. The hotel is integrated in an environment with 10,000 square metres of gardens, and open air areas, ideal to play sports and for the children activities organized by our professional entertainment team.Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park,tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops,bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ola Club Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Bermudas Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Bermudas
Ola Club Bermudas Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Bermudas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.