We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Palma Nova.....had a fab time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Bermudas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ola Club Bermudas to your Saves list
Ola Club Bermudas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Pinzones 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First time in Palma Nova.....had a fab time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

spotless,central,close to the beach. Very warm reception on arrival and 1st impressions were good. They got even better when we were told we were staying in the new rooms. Yes they were on lower ground level but these rooms were beautiful, very boutique chic, modern, spacious, in a word 'fabulous'. However, we were in the end room and our friends were in next door. they had a lovely decked area and patio doors and we had just a window with no access to outside. The need for a balcony forced us to request a move and we were put on the 3rd floor (in an old room) :-(
These rooms were fine but we had seen the other side and been spoiled so it was a bit of a let down. Compensation was the hotel itself, the staff were very friendly and accomodating, Alex in the dining room was a star......sunbeds galore, no need to baggsy them with a towel. The evening entertainment was a bit cheesy but with magaluf on the doorstep who cares......food was fine, we did wonder why they packed half of it away half way through each session though???? This hotel is french owned and i would say at least 80% of guests were french, the rest British, apart from 1 german couple we made friends with....it was a good opportunity to practice the bit of french n german i remembered from school......i even won the bingo, whoop whoop

Room Tip: in the B rooms do not get one at each end of the corridor as they have no access to outside (no balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    129
    59
    29
    21
See reviews for
119
91
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

stayed for 2wks ..7th till 21st sept. and we had a great time. perfect location, a few mins from the beach. hotel was lovely, food was good. we got sunbeds everyday at all differents times of day. so didnt have to get up early. yes, 80% french, but that wasnt a problem. we are all there to enjoy ourselves. animation team worked very hard ...a good team. drinks do come in small plastic beakers, but get 2 beers, its not a problem. we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: we had a large corner room, but next time would like a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

When we arrived we were told we were in their sister hotel, the Panama for one night and it was only a couple of minutes walk away. I saw this happen to other people so I'm guessing they overbook their room quite frequently. This was not a problem for us as it lets you see other hotels and sample a different restaurant. We also got a great deal on an excursion for our 'inconvenience' and thought that was a good gesture.

This is a very good hotel. It is mainly French guests (probably about 80-85% but as we usually keep to ourselves anyway, this was not a problem. The French were all very polite and courteous. We have been on quite a few All Inclusive holidays and my wife and I agreed this has been the best food in any of the hotels we have been in. Other reviewers have commented about the food being bad: I've no idea what they expect from a 3 star property. There was always plenty of choice (sometimes too much!) and it was always warm enough to eat. Drink is the usual you get in a Spanish AI holiday. The staff we encountered were all pleasant especially the barmaid Dorina who always served you with a smile.

This hotel is in a great location. 3 minutes to the beach, a 10 minute walk to Magaluf. There are plenty of nice bars and restaurants in the surrounding area if you fancy a change from the hotel.

The only downside is the rooms facing the road are very noisy because of the bars across the road. It was very loud up until about 4:00am and we both found it hard to sleep.

Would we return? yes, if we were guaranteed a quieter room facing the pool. Otherwise, although a decent enough hotel, probably not.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night break at this hotel and overall was very enjoyable and worth the money we paid for all inclusive. The bar was open from 10.30am till 11pm and served a whole range of drinks including both alcoholic and soft drinks, which were served in small plastic beakers but were fine. The pool was very good and there were plenty of sun beds and chairs, although it was late September. The food was disappointing so we mostly ate out and also our room was at the back of the hotel and the bars over the road were noisy until about 3-4am then the road sweeper and bin men came out not long after, the rooms at the front over looking the pool seemed much nicer. The other guests were mainly French but were ok and we also met some nice English guest staying there.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This Hotel is perfectly placed close to the beach bars and shops in the centre of Palma Nova.It has very helpful English speaking staff the food is excellent.The rooms are of a good size very clean as is the rest of the hotel. If you are travelling with kids the hotel entertainment day and night are very good

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This was the 2nd visit to this hotel recently. We stayed here in July and had such a good time we decided to return again in September. As with July the majority of people staying here we're French but do not be put off by this as we found them to be in general very friendly and we made some good friends during both visits. We also found that as the British & Irish were in the minority they tended to mix a bit more between each other and other nationalities.
We found that September was a bit quieter than in July but this was due to the kids going back to school.
Rooms:- are of a good size with a safe for valuables. Rooms are cleaned every day except Thursday (maids day off) and towels are changed also.

Food:- yes it is more to the liking of the French but there was a good selection of salads, main meals & deserts that even the most fussy eaters could find something to eat.

Drinks & Snacks:- a good selection of drinks available. These are served in small plastic cups which is understandable on the terrace next to the swimming pool. But the availability of different size cups would have been better. If you expect buggers, hotdogs, Pizzas & chips you will not find them at this hotel. But there is a sufficient variety of snacks which are normally an assortment of crisps, peanuts, salami and some bread & croissants available between meal times.

Swimming pool:- a nice size suited to the size of the hotel. It did get quite busy in July but was much quieter in September. There are plenty of sun beds for the size of pool and the terrace is not open until 09:00 which prevents the early sun bed grabbers. I think that if the management put some sun beds on the grassed areas of the hotel grounds this would be better for those who just like to sunbathe.

Activities & Entertainment:- the entertainment team are a great bunch. In July there was a kids club for children up to 13 yrs the kids were taken care of by Rebecca who done a great job keeping the kids occupied. To keep the adults and older children on the go was down to Josepha (in July) Jakub (September), Robin and Ania. These guys put on activities such as; Archery, Pistol/Riffle shooting, Darts, Pool, French Boules, water polo & a few other games.
The entertainment try to get as many people to join in the games as possible but if you don't want to join in they will leave you alone.
The evening entertainment is normally a show either put on by local professional entertainers or by the Animation team who really put in a big effort. Ok there not professionals but what they put on is good fun.

Robin and Ania you are both great guys and made both our visits to the hotel so enjoyable. We will hopefully be returning next year and if you are both still at the hotel then this would be fantastic.

Like I said the British & Irish are in the minority but do not be put off. The size of the hotel ensures that all nationalities mix well......we made some very good friends.
Billy & Karen from Cornwall :0)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

As a young couple we went 7th-16th, overall we loved our stay, yes theres alot of french but they were all so nice and it wasnt a problem for us anyway, we got offered two rooms, bathrooms quite small,wardrobes big and had two single beds over looking a couple of bars, the pools a good size and the only downside for us was we would of liked more selection of food, it was average but could have more hot food, you get ur own drinks which i prefered and the other downside was plastic cups, around the pool in the day is fair enough but at night time would of liked glases but not a major problem, the location was perfect! So many shops restaurants bars and lovely beaches..the thing we enjoyed most about our stay was the entertainment staff, there was different selection of activities everyday and the staff theirself spoke very good english, lovely friendly hardworking people we got on so well.. Overall a good stay :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ola Club Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Bermudas

Address: Cl Pinzones 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Bermudas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Bermudas is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, at just 100 metres from the beach, and the centre of this lively tourist resort. The hotel is integrated in an environment with 10,000 square metres of gardens, and open air areas, ideal to play sports and for the children activities organized by our professional entertainment team.Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park,tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops,bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ola Club Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Bermudas Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Bermudas
Ola Club Bermudas Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ola Club Bermudas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.