We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Hotel a great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Palmanova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Palmanova to your Saves list
Viva Palmanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Hotel a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

On arrival we were greeted by the friendly reception staff who spoke exellent English, we booked in with no problems. The Hotel looks fabulous its modern with beautifull decor, plants, gardens and facilities, looks better than a 4*. We had a ground floor apartment with patio doors leading on to our own garden leading on to the pool side. The apartment was excellent 10/10 no problems at all, very clean imaculate with every thing you required. There is no need for a kettle as previous people commented, just use the microwave. The Indoor swimming pool was a peace haven and very pleasant and lots of people enjoying the gym. The restaurant was lovely, plenty to choose from at breakfast and economically priced for the evenging buffet 11 Euros for adults. We felt we were very well looked after. There is an easy walk to the beach passing lots of bars, restaurants and shops. The beach is a lovely sandy bay with a lovely promanade to walk along. All in all we thougth it was excellent, good value for money ,good for both families and couples and would happily recommend it to others or book again ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    115
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
239
70
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moray Scotland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

We stayed at the Viva Palma Nova apartments for a week in March. We were travelling with a toddler and found the pool area was ideal. Baby pool that she could stand up in. Also play park with trampoline, slide, play house and see saw - where we spent most of our day! Also indoor pool (quite deep) for rainy days. Rooms lovely, not that big and the door right off the corridor so quite noisy as we had to sleep in the living area and had the cot in the bedroom. They only have one bed apartments and studios. Voices echo in corridor and doors slamming with people arriving etc did affect our sleep a bit. All in all spotlessly clean, ideally situated and good facilities. Only thing to stop us going back is the fact that they don't have 2 bed apartments.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

We recently returned from a short break at the Viva Palmanova and would definately recommend it to others.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was spotelssly clean, well maintained (the kitchenette area looked brand new) and had a lovely patio and garden overlooking the pool area. We took the advice of previous reviewers and took our own travel kettle with us to make hot drinks as the absence of a kettle was the only thing that could be faulted really. Everything else was provided - towels, utensils, cups etc, even a teatowel for drying up.

We booked through Medhotels and we thought the hotel represented great value for money. Central location a few minutes from the beach, plenty of free parking spaces outside, little supermarket on site for essentials, and a beautiful pool area - the adults pool in particular was lovely.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

We stayed from 17th-24th February 2009. Booked direct with Viva hotels, so welcome pack on arrival, Fruit, wine, welcome drink for all of us at the bar. Check in quick, prepaid £280.00 for the pool view apartment for the week, good value. Apartment was good, practical and clean, shower was excellent for a hotel.

Maid service 5 times ,left a couple of euros a day for her, did a lovely job. Facilities were good in the hotel, indoor pool ok,but small, outdoor pools fantastic ( bit chilly- paddling only -but it was Feb!). Kids pool was good fun for them, in summer I imagine it would be fabulous. There is a wonderful looking adults pool area, but with kids in tow, just caught a peek but luxurious beds, jacuzzi and pool etc.

Location good, 3 mins to beach( crystal clear seas) , 2 mins to shops, bars etc. Recommend Mercadona in Son Caliu for shopping. Thoroughly recommend Floridas restaurant & Prince Williams Pub( good value & Family friendly )which is out of the hotel, turn right, down to bottom of the the road, turn left for Floridas, straight on for prince William.Carlos at floridas a real character, good with kids, Kelly at prince williams lovely lady, good to talk to her to get the lowdown on where to go etc.

We had a car for the week, highlights were, Coves D'arta ( fabulous caves), Palma Aquarium ( bit pricey), Port Soller ( Scenic ), Alcudia old town( traditional) plus there is loads more to do!.

Anyway, rambling a bit, so back to the Hotel.....
So here is why it doesnt get 5*. The bar prices were too high, I expect to pay more in a hotel but £3.00 per half a lager is too hefty. Also we would have liked a kettle, so we asked for one. They told me they didnt have any, but they did have an agreement with a local "kettle" company ( is there such a thing!) , and required £16 and £10 deposit. Now really, I went down the road and bought one for 8 euros, so that was a bit of a con!.

So to sum up the Viva, excellent hotel, good facilities, good location, Good Hotel, we will go back again, so have no fears booking this property.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

it was absoloutley brilliant been there twice and wouldn't hesitate to go back again. the staff were so helpful and friendly we had a trauma with the travel agences though we had to arrive 2 days late because a member of the party was ill and the travel agences did not ring up to say we were coming so we lost our room. But then the staff were so helpful they found us a free room and were in almost every day to clean it, the hotel is absoloutley spotless.Thepools are amazing all we did was swim and sun bathe. the best holiday we have ever had!!!!!! Hope to be back there soon!!!

  • Liked — The pools
  • Disliked — nothing it was brill
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, Cheshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

We stayed for a week me my grandson and daughter in a self-catering apartment the hotel room was lovely, the room has a microwave, fridge with freezer compartment. No kettle or tea making facilities but didn't matter because we took a travel kettle. There’s a brilliant hair dryer in the bathroom. Good sized television three English channels all news but who cares about television when there’s 5 pools to choose from 3 outdoor pools including the over 18's pool which is great, the beds in there were so comfy plus its got a built in Jacuzzi. Other outdoor pools were a bit chilli but we went in October. Indoor pool is great little small but it was very clean. Jacuzzi in there to Sauna in the changing rooms plus next to the changing rooms a great gym didn't go in it but looked great. The grounds surrounding the pools are lovely with little sculptures dotted around. Restaurant and bar was nice all right prices, entertainment was good. Lobby and Reception was lovely with palm tree through the centre of the room. The shop was all right bit pricey compared to other local spars. Payphones outside. Overall our holiday was lovely and would recommend it to anybody I know.

From The Bevan Family
xx

  • Liked — The Pools
  • Disliked — The View Of From Our Balcony
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

We stayed for 5 nights at Viva Palmanova and had a great time. The hotel has fantastic facilities, staff very friendly and helpful. Only a short walk to the beach. My 2 yr old son loved the daily entertainment (which I was surprised still occurred in Sept). We stayed half board and the food was lovely, looked forward to our evening meal, particularly the Japanese themed night! The only disappointment was even though we had an apartment with a kitchen there was no kettle. You have to rent this (and the keys to the safe in the wardrobe) at a weekly rate + deposit for each.

  • Liked — The facilities
  • Disliked — The beds - two singles pushed together
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova

Address: Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Viva Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Palmanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.