We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!! didnt want to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Palmanova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Palmanova to your Saves list
Viva Palmanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
merseyside
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!! didnt want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Myself my partner and our 2 boys aged 2 and 1 stayed in this hotel for a week in the beginning of October and I have to say it was definitely money well spent! we were all inclusive and the food was outstanding! breakfast and dinner was a buffet but lunch was served on demand u were sat to a table and given a menu and near enough all cocktails and the majority of ale was including, its worth the extra money. The kids pools was a pirate boat and a few different slides and our eldest boy had the time of his life there's also a small pirate boat for kids to play out of water as well. The staff were all friendly and helpful never had any problems will them, the entertainment was mostly for kids but after 9 there was entertainment for adults, and the beach is a 2minute walk away.The only down side was the cleaners the majority of the time you couldn't tell if shed been or not apart from that well worth the money! had an amazing time at this hotel and will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    123
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
251
72
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from this complex after a last minute half term get away.
Would really recommend to any family with children under 10. Only booked it 3 days before arriving and was delighted with our choice. Booking in was quick and our room was ready for us at 10 am! All inclusive food and drink options faultless. Staff friendly and very efficient. Kids club and Bufo mini disco a hit with the kids. Beach 3 main walk down a set of steps opposite hotel. Would certainly look at booking a Viva hotel again. Thanks for a great break :-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Myself, husband and 2 kids aged 10 and 8 stayed here from Saturday 12/10/13 until Wednesday 16/10/13 in a standard 1 bedroom apartment. Room was spotless, with well equipped kitchenette, kettle, toaster and coffee maker. Plenty of room for the four of us.

We were self catering so I can't comment on the food in the hotel, but there were lots of shops and lovely restaurants nearby, and we were really glad that we had went self catering.

The hotel itself was really clean, all the communal areas well maintained and the gardens were beautiful. The kids loved the pirate boat and with the hotel being quieter they could get lots of time to play on it. They loved the play park and the bouncy castle too, and we loved not having to fight for a sun lounger every day!

The only gripe I have was that although the entertainment was good (Wild West show, contortionist and Rat Pack tribute), the entertainment was over for the night at 9.50pm! I don't know if this is because it was the end of the season, or if this is standard practice at the Viva.

The location of the hotel was great, just cross the road and walk down a set of steps and you were right at the beautiful Son Mathias beach, or turn right and walk down the hill and you were in Magaluf.

We visited Katmandu Park which was excellent value for money and a great day out, and did the glass bottom boat tour which I would definitely recommend. The only thing I would say is if you are visiting in October a lot of the attractions are operating restricted hours and days, so check first before setting out. There is a ticket office near the Santander bank, and the lady there was very helpful.

All in all, a great little short break at a lovely hotel and great resort. We will be returning back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here with husband for 4 nights oct 13' we got a beautiful room on 3rd floor with a staircase to roof terrace with Jacuzzi, aand double lounger. Very clean, open plan living area with kitchenette. Very friendly staff pool area excellent with kids area and seperate over 18 relax area and pool, entertainment was excellent. Close to beach, 2min walk and close 2 shops bars restaurants, hotel has an attached supermarket which is handy for self catering. 5* rating for me and would def return. :D

Room Tip: 3rd floor has jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

just back from a week in Viva Palmanova - had the most amazing holiday! Went with 2 kids (5 and 3 years of age) and had all inclusive package. The whole week couldn't have gone better: the food was gorgeous - even for my very fussy husband who doesn't eat fish; the place spotless, the hotel staff was really helpful. Kids had an amazing time, didn't want to come home. Couldn't recommend this enough, would love to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my husband and 18 month year old. The wather was generally in the late 20's.2 really hot days and 1 cloudy day.

Accommodation
Our Room was on the 3rd floor and had a pool view.
All rooms on the 3rd floor also have a staircase and an additional locked door to a roof terrace with hottub. We purposefully didnt't choose this type of room as it would not be suitable for my young daughter. The door at the top of the staircase was locked, (as we hadnt paid for this room type) however, the open staircase is still dangerous so my husband spoke to reception and they send some men to the room, they brought in some additional furniture to block the front of teh staircase. Our room overlooked the pool (good view) however it also faced the outside stage (where the evening entertainment is!) so it was really quite loud at night. Luckily my little one sleeps quite well but I'd recommend asking for a room facing the opposite side if your child would not be able to go to sleep in the middle of a disco.

The room was a decent size and fairly modern.

Facilities
The facilities are great, especially for children. Our little one is prob too young to take full advantage but the hotel is geared up for children and there are lots of little touches. A full day and evening events programme, outdoor pools and playgrounds a man in a giant teddy bear costume, colouring books and pens in all the restarants, plastic cutlery etc in all teh restaurants etc.

Food
I must say that I expected pretty bog standard buffet food but was very impressesd. We puposefully only choose to go on a B&B basis as we have found that hotel buffets tend to be fairly average and quite repetitive, however, the food was very decent quality, with plenty of choice. We even had sparkling wine and smolked salmon on the menu today and the freshly cooked pankakes and omlettes were a delight. I must say that food outside the hotel was very dissapointing, we ate dinner out 5 nights and struggled to find anywhere that sold anything except chips and deep fried food abart with friend and griddled meat. The best place we found is Zen on the sea front, a lovely chilled out bar with friendly staff and nice tapas. We also choose to eat at the hotel twice and the food was fantastic compared to anything we had outside.

Staff
The animation/entertainment team were extremely hard working and very polished professionals. They are a credit to the hotel.

Overall - I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone with children. We will definitely consider going back in future years

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel three times now and have never been disappointed. Very helpful staff and hotel and pool are very smart. Like the adults only pool too, very peaceful !! Not sure we'll make it again next year though because it seems to be getting more and more expensive each year. Will certainly miss it though !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Viva Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova

Address: Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Viva Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Palmanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.