We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Palmanova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Viva Palmanova to your Saves list
Viva Palmanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Kent
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just stayed at the Viva Palmanova for a week and had a really good time. Our room was very clean, modern and spacious with a lovely balcony and with a bed and a table and chairs. We had a ground floor room at the back so not much to look at apart from a car park but we didn't use this much.
The pool area is huge and you can always get a bed, we checked out the 18+ pool which looked very nice and relaxing but we had children with us so wasn't allowed in. Aquagym every day was good fun.
The staff in the bar and restaurant were so kind and helpful.
Breakfast was lovely and so much choice! The kids loved having pancakes and omellettes made to order in front of them.
I wouldn't recommend paying extra for the rooftop rooms with hot tubs, our friends paid an extra 600 euros and although it was lovely to have the hot tub, the room was actually a lot smaller than our normal room in comparison.
Also this hotel is a lot closer to Magaluf than I thought, which is ok if you want to go there, but we struggled to find anywhere nice to go out and eat outside of the hotel. Would recommend eating in the hotel.
Also the spa was divine! We had a few treatments during our stay so would definitely recommend this.
Overall a great place to stay, we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms towards the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    108
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
224
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

we stayed with our 5 and 1 yr old for 10 nights all in. food was fantastic with show cooking, omlette eggs and pancakes fresh at breakfast and a selection at evening meals. lunch was ordered at pool bar off a varied menu if you didn't want buffet twice a day.
entertainment staff were amazing with kids and my little boy loved sofia and laura. they loved him back I think too! sadly sofia won't be there next year, sadly missed I'm sure. adult entertainment was ok but not long enough. always ended by 10pm which was annoying as we wanted to stay up on hol a bit later but not leave hotel with kids.
rooms and hotel are spotless, pools spotless and great fun! yes water is cold and can imagine if out of season may be hard to handle but we went 19 to 29 th sep and it was so hot the pools were welcoming to cool us down. our kids were in there everyday and it didnt bother them.
location, to be honest we ate out twice as it was my inlaws birthday and i thought local restaurants were average and hotel food and service outclassed the area. its closer to magaluf than palma nova but we never heard any party animals, its just the streets were not that clean and smell was bad. it is close to beach shops etc. all in all though a great holiday but wish i could put the hotel and all the wonderful staff in a more picturesque setting.
thank you viva.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. We are a family with two children (6&4) and it is ideal.

The food is amazing and we had our monies worth of all inclusive with the drinks being branded and strong along with the usual local drinks available. Something for everyone every night.

The show team and staff clearly work hard and still had time for anything you wanted.

Quiet rooms considering how full the hotel was (w/c 21st sept) sun beds were readily available.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for a week and it was an excellent place to stay. Very clean, and the staff were very helpful. Plenty of pools to choose from - right through from young children to a private pool for adults with double beds rather than loungers to lie on. Plenty of normal loungers around the other pools, and no problem getting them. Shows every evening, after the children's entertainment, also lot of activities during the week. Food was great and we loved the cocktails which were around 5 euros each. Supermarket next door but the BIP supermarket down the round is cheaper. Close to everything including the beach and the seafront shops. The room was great - microwave, cooker, toaster, hob, fridge, hairdryer etc and we had our own private patio at the rear which was pretty big and it had comfortable sofa and chair and a separate dining table and chairs. We would definitely go back again - still singing the chocolate song lol

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms either have a view of the pool or a private patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Went for a week AI and had a great time. We have stayed at the Viva Hotels before and we were not disappointed with this one. The rooms were excellent, clean and large enough for a family of 4. We were just a couple so plenty space for the 2 of us.
On our arrival we got towels for the pool and key for the safety deposit box in the room, these are paid for at check in. The staff treated all guests as if they were special, they worked some hours but still always had smile on their faces.
I would recommend this hotel for couples and families alike.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Mearns, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just 20 minutes by taxi from the airport, check in was quick and easy. Our room, a standard one had a double bed room, with space for a single bed for our toddler, a bathroom, lounge/kitchen/dinner and a balcony overlooking the middle of the hotel (pool, stage etc). It was very clean. We stayed on an all inclusive basis, with breakfast and dinner fairly standard holiday buffets of good quality, lunch was a la carte and with plenty on offer my highlight. The drinks on at AI were plentiful and not restricted to local only. We did almost no queueing.

The pools (4 outside) were excellent, our nearly 3 year old loved the kids pool with pirate ship and 9 slides! There was always sun beds available. My only criticism of the whole holiday was the smoking around the childrens pool that was ignored but the staff even with signs up clearly saying no smoking. I don't like the fact many parents smoked over their children but I really disliked them smoking over mine.

The evening was dominated by childrens entertainment which was enjoyed by all of them! The girls that provided this were energetic and made the kids evenings, our son didn't join them by day but I'm sure they were equally good then as well.

We don't generally return to the same place but this holiday was so hassle free we may well be tempted in early summer next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here 23rd to 31st Aug and fell in love with the place! It took minutes to check in and when we got to our room we had big smiles on our faces! We had one of the royal terrace apartments on the top floor - wow. It was clean and beautifully laid out. It was me, my fiancé and our 3 year old son and it was perfect. Our son slept in the bedroom and myself and my fiancé slept on the sofa bed in the living room which was no problem, very comfy! There was a modern kitchen area which we never used as we were all inclusive. Then up the stairs in the apartment to our own private terrace complete with jacuzzi and Bali bed! The hotel itself was very well laid out and was completely orientated towards children, which was just what we were looking for. Our son spent most of the holiday in the pirate kids pool and the playground, both of which were fantastic. The only thing I would say about the pool was that it would have been nice to have been heated, also there was a couple of pieces of equipment in the playground that needed replaced due to being broken, but didn't stop our son having fun! The food was delicious and extremely varied, we eat like kings every day. I loved that the glass bottle of coke with dinner were included in the all inclusive, and the jack Daniels for the evening entertainment! The only issue we had was after our 1st night, we went to go to bed and realised the cleaners had taken our duvet that we were using for the sofa bed! It was 1130pm, I phoned reception and she was very helpful, and within 20 minutes the manager came to our door with a brand new duvet still in the packaging! Overall a lovely hotel that gave us all a 1st class holiday, would love to return!

Room Tip: Royal terrace apartment, may be more expensive but 100% worth it. All the royal terrace room overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova

Address: Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Viva Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Palmanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.