We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sun bed challenge!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Palmanova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Palmanova to your Saves list
Viva Palmanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The sun bed challenge!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday at The Viva Palma Nova, going to keep it short as we do agree with all the positive reviews on here, apartment very clean and staff very helpful etc. However what was very frustrating was the 'Sun bed Challenge' we faced each morning! Despite a notice in our apartment stating no towels on beds before 9am no one takes any notice, nearly all beds are taken by 8.30am with residents sitting on beds until just after 9am and then disappearing for the rest of the day. The life guards attempt to remove a couple of towels to make a point, but sadly nearly 50% of beds have towels on all day but do not get used! What's that all about? We ended up avoiding the pool area until 4pm each day when you could usually find a spare bed, it was still hot and we got a few hours in the pool. It was a shame we couldn't use the pool area more, but I refuse to set an alarm clock on holiday to race down to the pool! We chilled out at the beach and went to some great beach bars instead, Zen, Chill Bar and IL Chiringo were our favourites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    132
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
271
74
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the best holiday hotel I have ever seen. It's our second time here and we have met multiple families that come here for more than 10 or some even more than 15 years. I understand why now. You want a good pool, enough beds, excellent food, outstanding service, service oriented waiters, no hassle, no "sorry we do not allow this" than stop searching - this is the one.

Room Tip: If you want a room to stay in besides sleep than ask for a room with view on the pool, otherwise all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

first time all inclusive .....loved it....the cases were a bit lighter when I travelled back home but I certainly wasn't.
staff friendly and willing to help
great pool area and plenty games to play....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Super service and great buffet for breakfast. As all inclusive the best was the breakfast. Pool and surroundings were great for the kids and very relaxing for the adults.
Entertainment was a great and big thing for the kids. A big thanks to the viva entertainment staff for continous energy and dedication to entertain.
Will defintely recommend this to anyone.
Location is nice a calm compared to other areas in palma nova/magaluf

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

1 bed apts - bedroom very small, we had dbl bed and 2 cots and it was fairly cramped. Lovely food, went all inclusive def worth it! Pool areas fab, lovely kiddies pool with slides and pirate ship. Playground on site also. Short walk from
Beach and nightlife. Great evening entertainment for all ages!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Another brilliant family holiday, came here last year and had such a brilliant time we returned again this year. Still thrperfect hotel. The staff were great again and even some of the waiters recognised us from last year and came over to shake our hand, and are all still friendly and really looked after us especially Tete. Entertainment staff still hardworking and make it great for the kids from morning till night. Sofia and Laura were lovely and remembered my son Jordan from last year. Food still as good and the rooms were very clean. Although we couldnt go in the outdoor pool as it was too cold, it didnt spoil it, the indoor pool was open. If you go outside the hotel and down somesteps, it takes you to the beach, which is lovely. We got wine and fruit in our room as a thankyou for returning to the hotel, which i thought was a nice gesture. I would definately recommend this hotel and wouldnt hesitate to stay again. Well done staff at Viva Palma nova, keep up the good work! Thankyou.

Room Tip: lower floor, pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We visit viva in june last year for 2 nd times and we are going again in august this year.food and drinks are Great and all the staffs are friendlie.and we love the adult pool. i hope José Maria.tete. Kahlif.and Sito still woking there.we are going all inklusiv. rooms are Great.there is a Big play Ground for kids

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova

Address: Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Viva Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Palmanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.