We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family with baby...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Palmanova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Palmanova to your Saves list
Viva Palmanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family with baby...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 for a week - the weather was gorgeous which was the reason for our problem - the air conditioning was not yet switched on (apparently as the night still got quite cold, they could not operate air conditioning and heating) and as our room was on the side of the hotel where the sun set, the room became incredibly hot and did not cool down at night - unfortunately as we had a baby, it was far too warm - one night the temperature did not drop below 24 degrees. Hint re the cotbed supplied by the hotel: the mattress did not fit properly, so we used spare blankets to plug the gap between the mattress and side of the cotbed. The bedding provided was a sheet and duvet - luckily we had taken our own fitted cot sheet which held their sheet in place. There were plenty of sunbeds available as it was out of season. There were plenty of facilities for children too.

Room Tip: See above comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    109
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
224
65
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel located on a quiet road just off the Magaluf strip, not Palma Nova as described when booking. Hotel is large, a little tired but decorated to a good standard. Communal areas are spacious and there are plenty of sun lounges/Pools to chose from including an indoor pool/sauna and spa.

I would most definitely recommend the roof terrace rooms with private hot tub if you are wanting a little luxury. The hotel is a Five minute walk to the beach and the hotel is family/couple orientated. We hired a car which worked out great as there are so many beautiful places to visit in Majorca that are just a short drive away.

Staff were friendly, the only negative is the grumpy bar man working on the outdoor bar who didn't make us feel very welcome when receiving out 'welcome drink'

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Loved this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment but didnt use the self catering facilities (except the fridge) as we were half board. However, these rooms were a bit dated furniture wise but the beds were fantastic - we had a great sleep every night.
The whole hotel was spotless.
I have a lactose/soja intolerance and the chef would explain each evening what I could and could not eat. So a huge thank you to the chefs and to Jose Maria and his team of waiters and waitresses.
The only thing I think that was poor was the information - we didnt know about the opening times of the spa or if it was included in our price or if there was an extra charge.
The hotel sits behind the beach but there is a stairway straight down. This is a nice quiet road but near to a bit of life if you want it. However, we stayed here before the "season" got started.
The clientelle was from a huge mix of countries. As a couple, I dont think I would have liked to stay here in high season as it is definately geared towards families.
Would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden facing room on level one, away from the pool which was nice and quiet. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Me and my girlfriend spent a week at the hotel in April 2013 and have a very positive experience.

The apartment was very nice, we stayed self catering and the room had a fridge and a couple of cooking rings. The room also came with a kettle, toaster and coffee maker so all in all no complaints there. The main room was a very decent size and the bedroom have a very large bed (2 pushed together). The bathroom was a very good size with the only minor complaint being the shower could have had more water pressure.

The room was cleaned five times (2 days off) a week and we found everything to be spotlessly clean.

The grounds were very clean and tidy. The pool area is very large with plenty of loungers but the best thing for us was the over 18's only area which has its own pool, sun loungers and beds. Stunning.
There was plenty for kids to do with two large play areas with things to do and the pool area was very kid friendly.

The staff were all very friendly and very helpful.

The only complaint we had was that we were woken up in the early hours a couple of times by people in other rooms and we found it difficult to sleep beyond around 7am due to noise of furniture being moved about, we assume by the cleaners.

All in all we enjoyed our stay but wish we could have slept in a little longer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outer edge by reception are very quiet. We stayed in 3210.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ni
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great . the rooms are well appointed ,kitchen is spotless with all you need ,kettle,toaster,coffee maker, microwave etc. Bedroom is a good size and living area has a pull out bed. Pool areas are clean and safe with separate kids and adult spaces. Kids club looks great fun. Spa is very relaxing . would recommend upgrading to the Royal suites with roof terrace and jacuzzi etc , best place to chill .Staff where very pleasant especially Tomeu who went out of his way to help us .
Access to main strip is jus across the road with 72 steps down(yes we counted every time ):) . mobility could be a problem only if you chose this way to go to the shops etc but if you turn right and go down the slight hill you can access the shopping/restaurants that way and it only takes you 5mins more . The staff can organise mobility scooters etc if you call/email before arrival .
Every part of the hotel is spotless as the housekeeping staff work very hard to keep the high standards up .
Will definitely be returning and wouldn't be afraid to recommend he VIVA

Room Tip: Pool view... Upgrade to Royal suites or for families the Garden suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We just got back from a one week stay with out 18 month old toddler and this hotel was perfect, things that really stood out was friendly staff took time out their daily routines and made an effort to entertain our boy, the hotel was spotless, beds where extremely comfy and super king size, rooms flatscreen tv allows you to plug in a HDMI cable if you want to take your own laptop to watch DVDs, the pool area was great however too cold for a toddler that time of the month, breakfast had a massive variety we've stayed at some exceptional 5 star hotels before and which had equal breakfast spread to this one. They have a play area outside with bouncy castle, trampoline and play gym which entertained our little one for a good 2 hours every day. They are building a new pool area for kids with additional slides to the pirateship already there and it looks awesome with an octopus, seal and turtle islands which double up as slides, looks like they have nearly finished it so its rare we ever holiday twice in the same destination but we might make an exception in this case.

We only did B&B so cant comment on the evening and lunch food but we found a lovely child friendly place just opposite the hotel to the left as you go down the stairs to the beach called el mecca

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

stayed at aviva rally pleasant nice and clean spacious apartments. lovely breakfast down leos proper english for 3.50 euros but would deff stay here again its ideal for couples and familys went for easter for a week was really quiet everywhere but weather wasnt to bad the drach caves was a good trip but long day prob be a lot busier in the summer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova

Address: Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Viva Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Palmanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.