We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Palmanova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Viva Palmanova to your Saves list
Viva Palmanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ni
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“best stay EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great . the rooms are well appointed ,kitchen is spotless with all you need ,kettle,toaster,coffee maker, microwave etc. Bedroom is a good size and living area has a pull out bed. Pool areas are clean and safe with separate kids and adult spaces. Kids club looks great fun. Spa is very relaxing . would recommend upgrading to the Royal suites with roof terrace and jacuzzi etc , best place to chill .Staff where very pleasant especially Tomeu who went out of his way to help us .
Access to main strip is jus across the road with 72 steps down(yes we counted every time ):) . mobility could be a problem only if you chose this way to go to the shops etc but if you turn right and go down the slight hill you can access the shopping/restaurants that way and it only takes you 5mins more . The staff can organise mobility scooters etc if you call/email before arrival .
Every part of the hotel is spotless as the housekeeping staff work very hard to keep the high standards up .
Will definitely be returning and wouldn't be afraid to recommend he VIVA

Room Tip: Pool view... Upgrade to Royal suites or for families the Garden suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    119
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
242
71
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We just got back from a one week stay with out 18 month old toddler and this hotel was perfect, things that really stood out was friendly staff took time out their daily routines and made an effort to entertain our boy, the hotel was spotless, beds where extremely comfy and super king size, rooms flatscreen tv allows you to plug in a HDMI cable if you want to take your own laptop to watch DVDs, the pool area was great however too cold for a toddler that time of the month, breakfast had a massive variety we've stayed at some exceptional 5 star hotels before and which had equal breakfast spread to this one. They have a play area outside with bouncy castle, trampoline and play gym which entertained our little one for a good 2 hours every day. They are building a new pool area for kids with additional slides to the pirateship already there and it looks awesome with an octopus, seal and turtle islands which double up as slides, looks like they have nearly finished it so its rare we ever holiday twice in the same destination but we might make an exception in this case.

We only did B&B so cant comment on the evening and lunch food but we found a lovely child friendly place just opposite the hotel to the left as you go down the stairs to the beach called el mecca

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

stayed at aviva rally pleasant nice and clean spacious apartments. lovely breakfast down leos proper english for 3.50 euros but would deff stay here again its ideal for couples and familys went for easter for a week was really quiet everywhere but weather wasnt to bad the drach caves was a good trip but long day prob be a lot busier in the summer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day stay at viva palmanova. As soon as we walked in I could smell the cleanliness which impressed me straight away. The grounds and pool areas are fab.kids pool with slides was great for them.we stayed self catering so I can't comment on the food but the self catering facilities were good,we got a kettle and toaster! The hotel was 2 mins from a lovely beach front. You have to be aware of the surrounding area as magaluf is very near ,some bars we went in for football with kids we're apparantly classed as magaluf but we didn't know ,as it was april it was quiet so was ok. The hotel is in a quiet area.this hotel was known as the best in the area by local resterant and bar owners.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarforthLeeds
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

There were lots of children and young people in Hotel for a Europoean football competition. Behaviour perfect.Other hotel residents reported bad behaviour and late night noise. Our hotel was quiet before 11pm but thge indoor entertainment area always had young families untikl the entertainment finished. The Hotel is structured for families and there is a pool and sunbeds set aside for over 18's.
The apartments are a delight,with plenty of space and facilities.
Buses to Palma City come when they come but 4 in a taxi is only 5 euros each as against a bus fare of 3.5 euros each way.
Reception,restaurant,food,staff.pools,indoorpool,closeness to beach. I could go on , but go and try it. We were there over Easter..

Room Tip: A lot of rooms overlook a busy road and are darker than those overlooking the 'iner' partof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at Viva from 4th to the 9th April for our engagement holiday. Got a deal for 235 for double room on booking.com. On arrival the hotel looked fabulous and the nice ladies checked us in but as soon as we saw our room 1103 we were disappointed as it over looked the car park with adjacent balconies in a state of disrepair, there was also some loud building works going on. We walked straight out and asked to be moved at reception to one that faced inwards towards the communial pool areas. Both ladies looked a bit stumped! However they offered to move us to a room overlooking the street, but as we went and got our bags my fiancee went back and mentioned the word "upgrade"! Straight away something was made available but it was the most expensive upgrade at 35 euro's more per night. We went for it as we really wanted it to be special and it was soo worth it ! We loved the privacy of the roof terrace with jacuzzi, it made our holiday! The actual apartment was great with a balcony, a lounge, kitchenette and bedroom. It was spotless and really lovely, the room was cleaned and sheets and towels could be changed each day apart from Sunday and Wednesday. The maids even displayed my nightie on the bed which I thought was a nice touch. Noise wasnt a problem aside children running up and down the corridor at points but this wasn't the hotels fault. The entertainment and food wasn't our scene but we Had a laugh on the evening we went down for it. The whole complex was beautifully clean and the pools looked great although too cold for us to swim in April. The whole of our stay we felt secure and comfortable there and enjoyed our roof terrace in the daytime for sunbathing and in the nights for a bottle of cava or two in the jacuzzi! Overall a very good hotel although I didnt like Palma Nova's lack of Spanish culture much, I would definately recommend the viva but you must get a pool view preferably with the roof terrace.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Viva Palmanova is a lovely hotel. We upgraded to the top floor apartments with a hot tub and private terrace - it's well worth the extra supplement and you can totally relax and you really feel like you are on holiday! My children loved the facilities and made lots of really nice friends. The food in the restaurant was fresh, well presented and there was lots to choose from! The indoor pool was a bonus as it was a little too cold in the outside pools! The park is fab for younger children, including a bouncy castle! We will definately return!

Room Tip: It's got to be a roof top apartment! We stayed in 4303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova

Address: Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Viva Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Palmanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.