We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Palmanova

Save Saved
You added Viva Palmanova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Viva Palmanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at Viva from 4th to the 9th April for our engagement holiday. Got a deal for 235 for double room on booking.com. On arrival the hotel looked fabulous and the nice ladies checked us in but as soon as we saw our room 1103 we were disappointed as it over looked the car park with adjacent balconies in a state of disrepair, there was also some loud building works going on. We walked straight out and asked to be moved at reception to one that faced inwards towards the communial pool areas. Both ladies looked a bit stumped! However they offered to move us to a room overlooking the street, but as we went and got our bags my fiancee went back and mentioned the word "upgrade"! Straight away something was made available but it was the most expensive upgrade at 35 euro's more per night. We went for it as we really wanted it to be special and it was soo worth it ! We loved the privacy of the roof terrace with jacuzzi, it made our holiday! The actual apartment was great with a balcony, a lounge, kitchenette and bedroom. It was spotless and really lovely, the room was cleaned and sheets and towels could be changed each day apart from Sunday and Wednesday. The maids even displayed my nightie on the bed which I thought was a nice touch. Noise wasnt a problem aside children running up and down the corridor at points but this wasn't the hotels fault. The entertainment and food wasn't our scene but we Had a laugh on the evening we went down for it. The whole complex was beautifully clean and the pools looked great although too cold for us to swim in April. The whole of our stay we felt secure and comfortable there and enjoyed our roof terrace in the daytime for sunbathing and in the nights for a bottle of cava or two in the jacuzzi! Overall a very good hotel although I didnt like Palma Nova's lack of Spanish culture much, I would definately recommend the viva but you must get a pool view preferably with the roof terrace.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    90
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
184
50
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Viva Palmanova is a lovely hotel. We upgraded to the top floor apartments with a hot tub and private terrace - it's well worth the extra supplement and you can totally relax and you really feel like you are on holiday! My children loved the facilities and made lots of really nice friends. The food in the restaurant was fresh, well presented and there was lots to choose from! The indoor pool was a bonus as it was a little too cold in the outside pools! The park is fab for younger children, including a bouncy castle! We will definately return!

Room Tip: It's got to be a roof top apartment! We stayed in 4303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in viva palmanova for one week at easter. Paid extra for privelidge apartment and it was well worth the money. Hotel was spotless, staff were pleasant and friendly had a great time. Have two kids 11 and 9 and they had a ball. Highly recommend pirates adventure show.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

2adults 2 kids age 5 and 7 self catering. We went 28 th march 2013 x 6 nights, weather was brill 18/24 deg hotel lovely n clean 1 min away from beach which was also lovely, splash pool with slides were brilliant althou pool was cold this time of year didnt stop kids thou! Gym with big patio doors opening into sun was perfect indoor pool was warm n basic spa available with treatments but we didnt take advantage, we had a self catering apt which was really good but later upgrated to a roof top apartment which was just heaven outdoor jacazzi double sun lounger table n chairs n full view of pool n hotel, also a kids park on site with slides trampoline bouncy castle etc my 2 loved it! Even going on walks along the beach there is parks every two mins which again was brill, entertainment at night was typical holiday entertainment kids loved it, drinks onsite where same as our prices food in hotel was lovely but a bit cheaper if u go outside to eat. ................................... Overall brilliant relaxing fun holiday would defo recommend and would return :-) i usually only go on 4 star holidays n this did not fault :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here late March 2013... 2 adults & 2 kids (14 & 11), excellent facilities & apartments were very comfortable.Friendly staff. Lovely pool area even though pools were still too cold for a dip but great to have the indoor pool & jacuzi which closes for high season. Seperate kids pool & playground area & fun activities to keep the youth occupied...( pool table, table tennis, pistol shooting to mention a few) There is a lovely adults only relaxation area. Ample onsite supermarket for necessities. 5 minutes walk to the beach & shopping area & restaurants. 20 minute taxi ride from the airport at a cost of E38. would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I cannot imagine any family with young children not enjoying this hotel, the staff are helpful and more than friendly, the restaurant has a good choice and very good food. Outside, there is more than enough to keep kids entertained with play areas both in and out of the pools. Car rental is good value here for touring the beautiful island, you can also hire road bikes on their website which will be delivered and stored in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just returned from a week in this hotel, the hotel room was very spacious and very well equipped with all you would need for your stay, and very clean inside and out and the staff were very friendly indeed. the grounds are very well maintained and the indoor pool and jacuzzi were ideal as although the weather was nice it wasn,t particularly warm, only downside was most of the bars and restaurants seemed to have closed down for the winter, but this hotel is very well situated, walk down the steps in front of the hotel and the beach is about 50 metres in front of you and there are plenty of shops and bars nearby, overall a very relaxing and enjoyable break.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor, but did not get the sun until late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Viva Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova

Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova Hotel
Viva Palmanova Majorca
Address: Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Viva Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Palmanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.