We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Palmanova

Save Saved
You added Viva Palmanova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viva Palmanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
glsgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Spent the 1st week of our easter holiday here. The hotel (and whole resort was quiet). If i could pack this hotel and take it with me on every holiday, i would! It was so clean and well designed. The rooms were modern spacious and comfortable. The pool area was lovely normally i cant bear lying at the pool but this one felt nice as the surroundings were so perfect. The staff were faultless and so helpful. We were spending our 2nd week in another resort and when i asked about laundry service they advised that there was a bag and price list in the room but we were free to use their machines, dryer and iron at no extra cost. i've never been to palmanova as i prefer smaller resorts but seeing as we were with my 15 yr old son, i chose here for his benefit. it really does cater for all, still prefer the likes of puerto pollensa but the viva palmanova made the holiday worth while. TIP:

Room Tip: if you book this hotel make sure you email them around 4 wks before going and request a pool view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    100
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
214
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Cannot praise this hotel enough. Rooms spotless, staff amazing (especially Tomeu on reception).
Plenty of places for adults and children to have their own space. Nearer to Magaluf than we thought, but very quiet. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My children and I have just returned from a week at the Palma nova viva. I can not rate the experience highly enough. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool area was fabulous with a very large pool for all holiday makers, a separate children's pool with a pirate ship and slides, also loungers round it for the parents. There was a fenced off 18+ pool area which is very private ,and along with loungers, has super king sized beds round the pool with memory foam mattresses to sunbathe on. We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Very large buffet with anything you could think of included, the chef also made omelettes and crepes to order at the breakfast station, they were delicious. The restaurant is very spacious with a large lounge area beside it. The rooms were very nice and comfortable with a regular cleaning service. The hotel is a very short walk away from the beach and all the local restaurants and bars. The bus stop is also a short walk away with a great service into Palma or any of the local towns. The beach is big and very clean with beautiful views. We will definitely be going back there-thoroughly enjoyed our holiday

Room Tip: I would imagine a pool room would be a bit quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Just arrived back from a fabulous weeks holiday at Viva Palma Nova. Couldn't fault anything, it was such an amazing hotel with everything you could ask for. Spotless throughout, lovely helpful staff, great room, the best amenities for children. We stayed on a
self catering basis which wasn't a problem as there is a great supermarket, which locals use, just a 10 minute walk away. Less than 5 mins to a lovely beach and lots of local shops, bars and restaurants. If you want lively Magaluf is also walking distance. Will definietly go again and will recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co.durham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Rooms spacious,clean and tidy,staff excellent and couldnt do enough to help you.Beer nice and cold ,food, very good choce and everyone catered for.There was only one thing to say about the stay is that the television only had the english and american news programmes and the rest were german and spanish.We went all inclusive as with it being a good hotel the drinks can be expensive.

Room Tip: Go all inclusive as it could be more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This hotel was excellent value for money, stayed last April, room only. The pools are not heated so were slightly cold, but hotel was amazing. Indoor pool, outdoor pool, adults only pool and kids pool. Was slightly closer to Magalluf than we expected but i did not mind as we did not go peak season. The beach is very near and lovley with many bars and resturants near (all which are reasonably cheap). The rooms were slightly dated but all very clean and spacious. Many things to do in the hotel, entertainment is provided, table tennis, football/basketball court, small spa and a gym. Do not think i could complain about this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here with our 6 year old daughter and she loved the kids pool. It is a great area for children. If you want a chair to sit on, it may be impossible to get one. Every time we were in the pool area, the chairs were taken up by towels and floaties. Hardly anyone was actually in the chairs though. At night, the kids disco was a lot of fun. They had different acts each night that we all enjoyed. As for the room, not much to rave about. The A/C was not on when we got there and someone had to come in to do something up in the ceiling to make it work. Once it was working, it was great. There is a small fridge in the room along with a kitchenette. If you need some groceries, there is a great convenient store connected to the hotel. We enjoyed the boxed blood red orange juice from there and the doughnuts were delish. I would probably not stay here again, just because it doesn't seem worth the price, but it's not that bad either.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viva Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova

Address: Avda Ca's Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Viva Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Palmanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.