We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MonteNova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MonteNova to your Saves list
MonteNova
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Miquel dels Sants Oliver, 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
middlesbrough
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed recently for a midweek break, we found the hotel clean and tidy, basic but had all the necessities, including microwave and washing machine in the kitchen. Originally, we thought the location of the hotel would be out of the way, however upon arrival we discovered it is only a short walk through a residential area to the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful, one of our group had problems with their flight tickets, and the receptionist sent various email to different places to sort the problem.
This place is not the Ritz, but we only paid £60 for our stay, so an ideal place for a Palma Nova/Magaluf short break. This hotel is well worth booking to save the money for enjoying yourselves!

Room Tip: Try and avoid room 106 ,to close to the pool door with very little privacy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
2
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We staied in this hotel just few hours, it was night and too late to leave. otherwise we would leave immediatly. As soon I came to the room, I surprised of conditions of the room and furniture. the hotel has offered for price of 4 star hotel! Room 203 was horrible. I never have seen such bad condition of room. The beds were almoust 100 years old. The furniture was extremly damaged and crashed, with holes in the door, water closet was shaking. The room was such noise, that was no possible to sleep. The lock in balcony was such primitive ( also from last century possibly) that its very easy to open. As soon we asked for money refund, it was no money any more and nobody can solve this problem. The staff on reception was rude, unpolite. To get help we needed to call hotels.com.

We do not reccomend this hotel anybody.

World`s worst hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wythall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was cheap. That said it was really good, the hotel was clean and although near a busy road, it did not cause us any problems. I was worried about noise from fellow guests but apart from one noisy incident that last no more than a minute it was quiet. The hotel is an apartment hotel and this is the option we always go far as it ususlly means 2 things the rooms are bigger and it has a fridge. The walk to the beach takes about 15 minutes and is relatively easy. The hotel offered value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for room 301 which is on the top floor at the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

the hotel was cheap that was our main reason we booked. free wi fi and air con. negatives try to avoid room 106 you get no privacy as the room is located next to the door used to get to the pool. You also get no sun on your balcony. probably avoid any room on the ground floor. the staff don't really speak much English so if you have a question probably best to not ask them or come up with your own answer.

location of the hotel was good. lidl supermarket 10 minute walk from hotel a lot cheaper than hotel shop. 5 min walk to the beach. 10 min walk to magaluf.

we found a pub by the beach 2 pints of beer for 2 euro cant complain lol magaluf strip was good apart from everyone trying to offer you drink deals which sound good but none of them actually tasted like they had alcohol in. we ended up going the shop getting a bottle of vodka and went to the beach to drink it lol

not much else to say GO HARD or GO HOME

Room Tip: DONT have a room on the ground floor. avoid 106 next to the pool entrance and toilets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. Absolutely charming staff. Room basic and the catering facilities not great (self-catering apartment). However, lovely and clean. Have to disagree about comment on pool - always looked to be in the sun to me!!!!

Room cleaned every other day and have to disagree about attitude of reception staff. They were smashing and always spoke to us when we went in or out. If you want a cheap stay, this is a good place to go.

Room Tip: Get one where the sun is on the balcony in the afternoon/evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel (Feb stay 2013) the staff was nice but the check in was slow!!
But managed to check in after looking for our name. The staff didnt seem to be knoweldged about the area as when we asked for reccomendation they handed us out of date leaflets!. Also shocking none of the staff knew basic english! the reception seemed to be empty most of the team so we didnt get that welcome feeling. The rooms were a basic 2/3 star but we didnt have it serviced most of the time. also at the check-out there was no staff so we had to actually knock on doors to get them out which was worrying! (I advice not use this hotel if your looking for a quality stay!!!) poor standard of customer service. the pool area was also not the best!
The tv's in the rooms are very bad!

however there are postives such as the beach being nearby and a mcdonalds! but very far from the actual city!

Room Tip: If you do go stay on the top left (good view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a 4 night stay here and was very shocked when we first entered our room, it is very basic and dated. The pool is a waste of time as it does not get enough sun to warm it and is tiny. The staff did not acknowledge you when you entered or exited past reception. In the 4 days we were there the room was not cleaned or bedding & towels changed. Its a 10 minute walk to the centre/beach. I would recommend any one considering booking to look at another place to stay as it will be worth spending a few extra pounds to get a place better and closer to the resort centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MonteNova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonteNova

Address: Miquel dels Sants Oliver, 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MonteNova 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your MonteNova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MonteNova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MonteNova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.