We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MonteNova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added MonteNova to your Saves list
MonteNova
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Miquel dels Sants Oliver, 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
DUNDEE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Very basic apartments but all you need clean and tidy check in was quick, cheerful staff, we kept ben busy one night having a few beers when we got back at night, our room slept 3, tv, cooker, w/machine, fridge, micro, all you need for a weekend away wee the mates, going back next year

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DUNDEEALEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Apartments have all you need great wee kitchen area with added extra of washing machine cleaned every other day staff great breakfast continental with tea/coffee have as much or little as you like very nice would definitely return pool small not very deep overall pool area very relaxing

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank baby70jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very basic . There is no bar or no option to have something to eat . You have to walk down a very steep hill to get to the main strip and it is impossible to climb back up and had to get cabs . The pool is tiny not suitable for kids. The air conditioning was not great. The supermarket was a joke it had nothing. Asked for toilet paper and got one but when the cleaner came the next time she had a note not to leave one. I enjoyed the holiday but would not recommend this place for families.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We stayed recently for a midweek break, we found the hotel clean and tidy, basic but had all the necessities, including microwave and washing machine in the kitchen. Originally, we thought the location of the hotel would be out of the way, however upon arrival we discovered it is only a short walk through a residential area to the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful, one of our group had problems with their flight tickets, and the receptionist sent various email to different places to sort the problem.
This place is not the Ritz, but we only paid £60 for our stay, so an ideal place for a Palma Nova/Magaluf short break. This hotel is well worth booking to save the money for enjoying yourselves!

Room Tip: Try and avoid room 106 ,to close to the pool door with very little privacy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We staied in this hotel just few hours, it was night and too late to leave. otherwise we would leave immediatly. As soon I came to the room, I surprised of conditions of the room and furniture. the hotel has offered for price of 4 star hotel! Room 203 was horrible. I never have seen such bad condition of room. The beds were almoust 100 years old. The furniture was extremly damaged and crashed, with holes in the door, water closet was shaking. The room was such noise, that was no possible to sleep. The lock in balcony was such primitive ( also from last century possibly) that its very easy to open. As soon we asked for money refund, it was no money any more and nobody can solve this problem. The staff on reception was rude, unpolite. To get help we needed to call hotels.com.

We do not reccomend this hotel anybody.

World`s worst hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isandra_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Wythall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was cheap. That said it was really good, the hotel was clean and although near a busy road, it did not cause us any problems. I was worried about noise from fellow guests but apart from one noisy incident that last no more than a minute it was quiet. The hotel is an apartment hotel and this is the option we always go far as it ususlly means 2 things the rooms are bigger and it has a fridge. The walk to the beach takes about 15 minutes and is relatively easy. The hotel offered value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for room 301 which is on the top floor at the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oatcake1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

the hotel was cheap that was our main reason we booked. free wi fi and air con. negatives try to avoid room 106 you get no privacy as the room is located next to the door used to get to the pool. You also get no sun on your balcony. probably avoid any room on the ground floor. the staff don't really speak much English so if you have a question probably best to not ask them or come up with your own answer.

location of the hotel was good. lidl supermarket 10 minute walk from hotel a lot cheaper than hotel shop. 5 min walk to the beach. 10 min walk to magaluf.

we found a pub by the beach 2 pints of beer for 2 euro cant complain lol magaluf strip was good apart from everyone trying to offer you drink deals which sound good but none of them actually tasted like they had alcohol in. we ended up going the shop getting a bottle of vodka and went to the beach to drink it lol

not much else to say GO HARD or GO HOME

Room Tip: DONT have a room on the ground floor. avoid 106 next to the pool entrance and toilets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holibob_spy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Palomas
Las Palomas
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naika
Naika
#23 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#7 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#22 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#27 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MonteNova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MonteNova

Address: Miquel dels Sants Oliver, 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — MonteNova 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your MonteNova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MonteNova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing