We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap n Chearful Ideal Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nova Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Nova Apartments to your Saves list
Villa Nova Apartments
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Passeig de la Mar No. 54, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Palmanova B&B and Inns
Glasgow Scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Cheap n Chearful Ideal Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed here last May (2011) apartment 14. Apartment is spacious and clean although a bit dated. Odd selection of mismatched towels, bedding, crockery, etc. BUT as in all previous reviews you get what you pay for. The ideal location and very friendly staff more than make up for this. Shops & Cafe serving nice drinks and food down stairs, taxi rank and bus stop right outside. Noisy so take earplugs if you think that will bother you. Lady owner (I think her name is Dina) very helpful too. So all in all a very pleasant and reasonable place to stay, so much so I have booked again this year.

Room Tip: There are only 14 apartemnts all on same level so they are all identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

Do not be put off by negative comments. We booked this holiday with Thomas cook 18-30, as a last minute cheap holiday. The people who have written negative comments seem to have high expectations of this obviously low budget apartmen. For what we paid the room was fine. Excellent location. Literally right opposite the beach, which was lovely and always clean. There is a shop and loads of restaurants. The room it self was basic, but fairly spacious and definitely not dirty. A cleaner came every day except Sunday and our bed was made and fresh towels supplied. We did run out of toilet paper once, not really a big deal, just for some from shop downstairs, but were supplied with more next day. The only negative was no sitcomsitioning, but again Id like to say you can't expect too much for that money. The apartments are perfect for young party people, but are fine for people like us just looking for a cheap place to stay. All locals really friendly and spoke good English. Our plane wasn't til late at night and we asked the last who owns the hotel if there was somewhere to keep our suitcases after we checked out so we could go to the beach. She gave us a different room for the rest of the day, as our room was booked for that day. We tried to give her some money, but she wouldn't accept it. This way we got to enjoy the full last day of our holiday. All in all good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing time here with 9 other friends, perfect location for those that wanna go partying! The staff were amazing and lovely to all of us, made us feel at home! It's got a spar right next door and a bar downstairs where the food is great! Although it had no pool the beach is right across the road and is deffo worth the money!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

i went with my boyfriend and 4 other friends.
Before we actually went to stay in the villa nova aprtments, we chcked out reveiws on here and after seeing alot of negative feedback we though we were in for the holiday from hell. but i can happily say we had an amazing holiday and eveyone at the villa nova were friendly and helpful. we had 3 of us in each room, and we had more han enough space :), the rooms and balcony are preety big. the building doesnt seem much cop when you look on google earth but its totally different in person. theres no pool but the beach is literally over the road. be warned tho you do have to go up stairs to get to your rooms so its kinda tricky after a night out in maga town :D.we had some lovely meals downstairs in the kompos bar too (so not too sure why people complain on here about the food :S) theres aheap spar shop next door too. it was deffo worth the money we paid. an holiday is what you make it regardless where you stay. :D

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

best holiday ever no joke go there 100% everyhting works good food brilliant cos its near the strip i could write 10 paragraphs on how good it was ammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaaaaaaaaazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzziiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnng defo going agen!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

after being delayed 6 hours we arrived at villa nova, the rep gave us the key and walked us to our rooms, the rooms where nice the cleaner came round every day except sunday. she even cleaned around us the one day when we was still in bed, the owner was fantastic! our gas ran out in the cooker she single handidly changed it for us, then every one that was there was like one ig family just looking to rebook best holiday every would recomend this to anyone whos going on a girly/boys holiday =]

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Villa nova......where do i start? Positive was that there was a lovely cleaner who was around everyday cleaning the room. The safe key can be bought with 30 euro deposit which you get back at the end of the week. Thats all I can think of. Negatives, there is no reception, just the bar and shop downstairs, and when you speak to one person they send you to another and so on and so on. The rooms have no air con. just a small fan which makes no difference to the room, so be prepared to not sleep due to the room begin too hot and sticky. The room is very very basic, and each room varies. The rooms have a balcony, but each faces another rooms balcony, so when you sit at your balcony its 10ft from another room. You get 5 mins hot water in the morning so be prepared to have a cold shower each day. There is no pool, but the beach is just over the road. It looks nothing like in the photo graphs. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Nova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nova Apartments

Address: Passeig de la Mar No. 54, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Nova Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nova Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Nova Palma
Villa Nova Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Nova Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.