We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Location location location :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just back from a week at this hotel and as the sub title says the location of it is fantastic just minutes from the beach and all the bars and restaurants ,we traveled here as a family of 5 myself and my husband plus our 3 children who are 1,3 and 15 we booked a premium room and although it was ok it wasn't perfect and could of been a bit better ,the kids beds were just really small sofas with sheets thrown on them and the "double" bed was two singles just pushed together I was hoping for a bit more from the description of the room ,that said though the room was kept really clean and this wouldn't make me not go back there ! We stayed just on a bed and breakfast package so can't comment much on the food apart to say the breakfast was always lovely and plenty to choose from ,I've seen in other reviews people have mentioned how hard it is to get a sunbed and we found this too so we spent most of our time at the beach .
I think if you want a hotel close to a gorgeous beach and close to lots of lovely things for families to do then I definitely recommend it,I'd also recommend not going all inclusive there's so much to see and do why stay in a hotel with a tiny pool with not much going on ,book your room there and get out and enjoy the sites of Palma nova :-)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Joanne P. Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

Regarding the beds in your room, please be advised that most of our rooms are equipped with 2 twin beds pushed together, so if you want a double bed it is always on request and subject to availability.

On the other hand, we will do our best to improve the sunbed situation. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    470
    190
    67
    32
See reviews for
658
462
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I came back from this Hotel on the 24th of August with my wife and 2 boys , and all I can say is all the negative reviews don't believe them , yes you do get the odd miserable waiter , what do you expect a full blown conversation with someone who doesn't speak English and has done 6 days in the row for probably minimum wage, the maids were very pleasant as were most staff I encountered , the location is lovely , the hotel very clean and the rooms are very clean and cleaned every day I was there , I was half board and so for evening meal paid 3 Euros each for my family and all I can say was well worth it , as you enter the restaurant you are met with a pleasant smile from a lovely lady who takes euros off you and you are given a number to put on your table to say how many that you have paid for , the drinks you can get which are unlimited are soft drinks and for the adults Lager red, rose , white wine , sangria and best of all if you like it Strongbow on draught , I know people complained about the bar shutting at 11.30 but there are several bars which open till late about 2 mins away that's if you still want a late drink or do what I did on some occasions and bought a bottle of wine and sat on the balcony till lights went out at 1 am. The entertainment team were superb , yes they were limited with space but did a great job with what space they had , the only negative I could find was the size of the pool and the way some people did get up early to get their spot , but there was always spare beds about on all of the 10 days I spent there and decent places to put them . if you go to the beach the beds are 4.50 euros per bed and the parasol 4.50 euros , which I thought was reasonable , there is a small bar next to the Duke on the beach front where they do a pint to takeaway for 1.90 euro and if you like a walk go to castaways 2 pints for 2.10 euros. like I say don't believe the bad reviews some people must live like Kings and Queens back home .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear stewpots45. Thank you for your review We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and to hear that we met all your expectations.

We take note of your comment about the pool's size in order to improve it in the future. All your feedback is always really appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just got back from a 10 night holiday to Mallorca. We stayed at the Intertur Hawaii Mallorca Hotel in Palmanova. We were two families of 4 with kids aged between 3 - 8.
It was our first visit to Mallorca and we were very impressed with the white sandy beach and clear warm waters only a few minutes walk from the hotel. The weather was cloudy and overcast for a few days and it rained for a day and the evenings were a little breezy for this time of year which was a bit disappointing. However we didn't let that spoil our time.
The hotel itself was clean and recently refurbished and things looked new and looked after. Our view from room 330 on the 3rd floor was fantastic looking out onto the bay of Palmanova and the pools. The hassle of getting a sun lounger was too much trouble as guests were waiting outside from 7.30am for the beds to be opened and guests would even put their towels on the floor to reserve spaces. We would go to the public beach and pay for sunbeds, spend the day there and return to the pool late in the afternoon where we could then find spaces. The pools were on the small side but we knew that when booking so you have to weigh up what's important to you when choosing a hotel. The room and bathroom was large and spacious but the beds were twin and kept moving and separating which was the only annoyance. It was unfortunate that the hotel charge for wifi which we thought was included.
There was only one restaurant and it was a shame there was no outside dining terraces to sit and enjoy meals and we had no choice but to be stuck inside at meal times. There was plenty of food to choose from but a lot of fried foods which seem to be catering for the British market. Fresh seafood, veal and steak were the best in the grilled section and overall were happy with the variety of food. Spanish night was the best for more traditional Spanish cuisine. However in any all inclusive holiday we did start to get a bit bored with the selection and are out one night at a local restaurant.
The only complaint I would have about the hotel is the fact that as there were guests on different boards we could not get water, drinks or snacks as freely as we wanted and that felt quite restricting as we had paid for the all inclusive option but had to wait for the pool bar to open instead.
The hotel is close to all the local restaurants, bars, shops and nightlife of Magaluf but on a great quiet location on the bay. We would walk around the town in the evening as the hotel entertainment was good but we wanted to be out and about. Overall a good holiday but I don't know if I would return again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Ozlem A. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you had a nice family holiday in our hotel.

Regarding your comment about the beds in your room, please be advised that most of our room have 2 twin beds pushed together so if you want a double bed it is always on request and subject to availability.

Regarding your comment about the WIFI, now we offer for all our guests 1 hour of WIFI (continued) per day free of charge at the bar of the hotel.

Finally, we take note of your other comments. All your comments help us to improve.

We are looking forward to seeing you again

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our first trip back to Mallorca for 10 years - we travelled with our children who are 5 and 10 - I have fallen in love with the island and the hotel was great. In a good location with friendly staff and good facilities. The all inclusive choice was good from the food, drinks and entertainment. I would return and after walking around Palma nova this hotel has the best spot. The views are outstanding. Even though you are close to Magalluf you cannot hear any noise at all and the resort of Palma Nova is geared for families with lovely walks, restaurants and close to all the tourist attractions. Our room was spacious and cleaned every day with clean towels. Ignore the negative comments your holiday is as good as you make it.

Room Tip: room 207 had amazing views and you did not need to use the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Mattlaura114. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great family holiday in our hotel and to hear that you recommend our establishment to other users on Tripadvisor.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Me & my family stayed here this august 2014, the only thing going for hotel is it location & sea views, When we entered our premier room the bathroom had moled around the bath & in the tile grout & had not been cleaned or dusted very well, I have stayed at the low end of a 3* hotel before & the hawaii hotel was not even their, food was poor kids only ate chips & pasta which we only ate their three days & was forced to eat out for the rest at the scotsman bar this cost me an extra 1000+ euros, so people who reviews say its great food must shop at home buying low quality brands thinking the hawaii food is out of this world, SAD people where out at 06:30am to claim there sunbathing spot & as soon as the sunbeds where unlocked (yes unlocked) they where gone in five minutes , We had to go to the beach most days which cost me yet again 40+ euros a day for sunbeds as am on holiday & dont intend to get up at 06:30 like sad people , being all inclusive you got a chioce of a low cost ice lollies for kids poolside, afternoon snacks was what was left over from lunch time in the dining room only, the main pool was not much bigger than the kids pool. watching them trying to play water polo in the big pool was a joke. The staff at the pool bar was rude & never smiled or made you feel welcomed as was the dining staff, as for shooting & archery my garage is bigger, mini golf was a small strip of astro tuff with a loop hole at the end. So to sum it up my family was so disapointed with this years holiday which costed £4000, would of enjoyed cleethorpes better, Would defiantly never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Paula R. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectation. We take note of your comments in order to improve our services and facilities in the future.

On the other hand, if you have any problem with your room (for example with the cleanliness) on arrival we always recommend contacting with reception. We are for sure that they will try all best to sort it.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We 2 adults 1 child age 8 spent 10 nights here, it was the best holiday we've had, the rooms was very big and had a fantastic view, lovely and clean.food lots ov choices,occasionally had to queue to get into dinning area but not for long.staff were pleasant and helpfull, bar at times had to queue but again not for long, entertainment was brilliant, and they even managed to get my girl into the kids club to which in previous holidays she as Neva been to any of them. Plenty ov sun loungers although not found ov getting up early to get 1,the only thing that let's this hotel dwn is the size ov the swimming pool it's far 2 small for the size ov the hotel.will defiantly be coming back to this hotel, best holiday x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Natalie S. Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you had in our hotel the best holiday you have had. We will forward your comment onto all our staff.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the size of the pool. We will do our best to improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here for Easter with young family. Difficult to use lifts with pram & pool very small. All sun beds taken so spent the week on the beach. Went half board & hotel charged £6 for gin & tonic so went out on an evening. Staff in restaurant are the rudest ever. Did not want to buy drinks due to price but refused to allow own water in for dinner for 11 month old child!! Arranged early breakfast due to early flight, but we were refused entry by restaurant staff & actually shouted at like a naughty child
Would never stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Angela C. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that all what you say about our restaurant staff. As customer service is the most important service for us, we will investigate all commented seriously and we will take all measures needed to improve it.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub (4-12 years old), swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace, 24h reception... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, a gymnasium and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only. Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini bar, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.