We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday would recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great family holiday would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our first trip back to Mallorca for 10 years - we travelled with our children who are 5 and 10 - I have fallen in love with the island and the hotel was great. In a good location with friendly staff and good facilities. The all inclusive choice was good from the food, drinks and entertainment. I would return and after walking around Palma nova this hotel has the best spot. The views are outstanding. Even though you are close to Magalluf you cannot hear any noise at all and the resort of Palma Nova is geared for families with lovely walks, restaurants and close to all the tourist attractions. Our room was spacious and cleaned every day with clean towels. Ignore the negative comments your holiday is as good as you make it.

Room Tip: room 207 had amazing views and you did not need to use the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Mattlaura114. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great family holiday in our hotel and to hear that you recommend our establishment to other users on Tripadvisor.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    436
    183
    64
    30
See reviews for
603
400
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Me & my family stayed here this august 2014, the only thing going for hotel is it location & sea views, When we entered our premier room the bathroom had moled around the bath & in the tile grout & had not been cleaned or dusted very well, I have stayed at the low end of a 3* hotel before & the hawaii hotel was not even their, food was poor kids only ate chips & pasta which we only ate their three days & was forced to eat out for the rest at the scotsman bar this cost me an extra 1000+ euros, so people who reviews say its great food must shop at home buying low quality brands thinking the hawaii food is out of this world, SAD people where out at 06:30am to claim there sunbathing spot & as soon as the sunbeds where unlocked (yes unlocked) they where gone in five minutes , We had to go to the beach most days which cost me yet again 40+ euros a day for sunbeds as am on holiday & dont intend to get up at 06:30 like sad people , being all inclusive you got a chioce of a low cost ice lollies for kids poolside, afternoon snacks was what was left over from lunch time in the dining room only, the main pool was not much bigger than the kids pool. watching them trying to play water polo in the big pool was a joke. The staff at the pool bar was rude & never smiled or made you feel welcomed as was the dining staff, as for shooting & archery my garage is bigger, mini golf was a small strip of astro tuff with a loop hole at the end. So to sum it up my family was so disapointed with this years holiday which costed £4000, would of enjoyed cleethorpes better, Would defiantly never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Paula R. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectation. We take note of your comments in order to improve our services and facilities in the future.

On the other hand, if you have any problem with your room (for example with the cleanliness) on arrival we always recommend contacting with reception. We are for sure that they will try all best to sort it.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We 2 adults 1 child age 8 spent 10 nights here, it was the best holiday we've had, the rooms was very big and had a fantastic view, lovely and clean.food lots ov choices,occasionally had to queue to get into dinning area but not for long.staff were pleasant and helpfull, bar at times had to queue but again not for long, entertainment was brilliant, and they even managed to get my girl into the kids club to which in previous holidays she as Neva been to any of them. Plenty ov sun loungers although not found ov getting up early to get 1,the only thing that let's this hotel dwn is the size ov the swimming pool it's far 2 small for the size ov the hotel.will defiantly be coming back to this hotel, best holiday x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Natalie S. Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you had in our hotel the best holiday you have had. We will forward your comment onto all our staff.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the size of the pool. We will do our best to improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here for Easter with young family. Difficult to use lifts with pram & pool very small. All sun beds taken so spent the week on the beach. Went half board & hotel charged £6 for gin & tonic so went out on an evening. Staff in restaurant are the rudest ever. Did not want to buy drinks due to price but refused to allow own water in for dinner for 11 month old child!! Arranged early breakfast due to early flight, but we were refused entry by restaurant staff & actually shouted at like a naughty child
Would never stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Angela C. Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that all what you say about our restaurant staff. As customer service is the most important service for us, we will investigate all commented seriously and we will take all measures needed to improve it.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel for our 4th year and always have such an amazing time. We can't fault anything wrong with this hotel it is beautiful and all the hotel staff like reception, in the restaurant, the maids and especially the bar staff are very friendly and always there to help you out and have a laugh as we'll as doing their job in a professional manner. We have always had such a great time and we will be returning back again next year. The standards of the hotel has rose and the food has improved by a lot since going up a star. The rooms you can't fault anything wrong with them and even the courtesy room was of a good standard, we would recommend this hotel to anyone as we have never had a bad experience at this hotel and neither have other family members that have been here, this hotel is like paradise and such a perfect place to be you never want to leave there.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Lucyjanexoxo. Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our establishment to anyone. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 4th stay with us. We will forward your nice comment onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again next year!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is was our first time visiting Mallorca. The hotel it lovely, nice decor and and very clean throughout the hotel. We stayed in a family room, the size was big enough to cater for a family of four. Rooms had a modern decor,including the bathroom. The beds were uncomfortable and after afew days had a bad back. We had two single beds that were pushed together to make a double, however they kept moving and sliding apart and you would have to push them back together. That was the annoying part. The staff were friendly, particularly the animation team that encouraged us to take part in day time activities. There's only one food hall, were we had breakfast, lunch and dinner. The choice of foods was fairly minimal and quite repetitive, apart from theme nights such as Oriental or Spanish night, where we managed to taste some home cuisines. There plenty of fried foods, so you won't be disappointed if you like veal or pork, as we had that everyday for lunch or dinner. Salad bar could have had a bigger variety. Watch out for the dirty glasses during meal times, they have such a quick turn over that the glasses don't get a thorough wash and they are often grubby, having to choose clean ones before getting a drink.
The pools are small, however the beach literally on the doorstep makes up for it. The staff at the pool bar are friendly and quick to serve drinks however they don't open till 10.30am, so if your thirsty and need a drink, you have to wait.
Evening entertainment needs improving, kids enjoyed the mini disco, but after that we would go for walks outside the hotel, we rarely stayed for the entertainment. The location is fairly close to Palma Nova and a 10 minute walk to Magaluf, with lots of supermarkets, bars, restaurants, souvenir shops a minute away from the hotel. It was a nice family holiday, but won't be in a hurry to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Sun077. Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a good family holiday in our hotel.

We take note regarding your comment about the bed comfort. We are not used to receive bad comments in this matter so we will investigate it. On the other hand, please be advised that most of our rooms have 2 twin beds pushed together so if you want a double bed it is always on request and subject to availability.

Finally, we take special note regarding the need of improving the variety of the food as well as the quality of the night entertainment. All your comments are always greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault hotel at all. We went with our family of 4 kids, 9yrs-1yr old , and it ticked all the boxes. I have a child who is real fussy eater and never struggled for something for him.
Pool look small but never were over crowded. Also they are extending it over winter
Our 4yr old used the kids club and the leader Bori was fantastic.
Location is great as we love to head out a couple of times to walk off excess food and take kids to the play areas off site
I'm quite fussy and only thing that I could say wasn't great was the desserts, so if that's the only gripe someone has think that speaks volumes for the establishment.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Emma8654. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and to hear that you recommend our establishment to other users on Tripadvisor.

On the other hand, we take note of your comment about the desserts offered during meals. We will do our best to improve them in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub (4-12 years old), swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace, 24h reception... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, a gymnasium and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only. Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini bar, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.