We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seaham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel for us ticks all the boxes we go every year and book a year in advance we just love it. The hotel has been refurbished and is just lovely Food excellent entertainment okay but it's like that in most hotels we just love sitting on the terrace bar with friends if it does happen to rain the upstairs lounge opens but there are areas with beautiful surroundings to sit and chill. The views are amazing so a delight to sit on the balcony and watch the yachts come in you can go out the back door and just walk by the beach all flat suffice for miles would love to go more often but myself I do like to travel to other places trouble is we keep comparing them to this hotel I hope this is a help to you

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Mary M. Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It's is always a pleasure to receive such good words about our hotel. The only thing that we can say is that we are looking forward to seeing you again next year!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    442
    187
    65
    30
See reviews for
627
417
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this Hotel for 7nts mid september.. Weather was wonderful mid 20's everyday.
Hotel staff and checkin very professional and excellent customer service, had a lovely room in the main part of Hotel up on the 6th floor, clean, fresh and everything you could want.
Food and drinks on all inclusive were excellent, plenty of choice and lots of variety and all tasted lovely.
Staff at pool bar very friendly and helpful, the sangria was great and the afternoon tea and biscuits lovely.
Location perfect right inbetween Magalluf and Palma Nova but out of the way so no noise or disturbance was heard in room. lots of lovely little bars nearby with entertainment every evening and the beach was a 2 mins walk away from the pool.
beaches in Palma Nova/Magalluf are clean and safe and very busy even in Septmeber, but so clear/clean water its definately worth a visit.
Hotel has been refurbished and you could certainly tell, all the puiblic areas were imaculate, the cleaners are doing a wonderful job and even the nightly entertainment was watchable!!
Thanks for a wonderful stay i would certainly return to this lovely Hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear hayley 070672. Thank you very much for taking time sharing your experiences with other users. We are also glad to know that your time with us was to your satisfaction and to know that you have in mind returning again in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We went to the Hotel Hawaii in September. We had a family room overlooking the bay and the view was absolutely stunning. The hotel is situated on a cliff side and the room we had was excellent. It was a good size with a small recess for the single bed for our daughter. There was a sound bar in the room where we could plug in our ipod and get music whilst we were getting dressed. All the staff were friendly except the reception girls - they could do with some customer service training and smile once in a while! The pool was good with a pool bar which stayed open until about 7pm in the evening so great for having a drink before getting ready for dinner. The restaurant was ok but we found the food could have done with being a bit hotter. We found this a very friendly hotel with lots of the guests returning year after year. It's only a short walk to the beach and shops so it's well situated. We ate out a couple of evenings and the food was very good, there's plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. The weather was great for the time of year and we only had one slightly dull day. All in all, a great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay, the view is tremendous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Dotty_Scotty_10. Thank you for sharing your experiences in our hotel with other users on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great holiday with us!

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comments about the reception staff and about the food served in the restaurant. All your comments are always appreciated to improve our services.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

With regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

booked this holiday for me and my husband last minute arrived 14th October and I can say were really impressed the view from our room was breath taking with views of the sea the hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. with the food there was not much of a selection however we found this to be a good point as with other hotels sometimes you can be over faced with it but the food was delicious offering you different themed food nights I particularly liked the oriental night, beach was spotless weather was unbeatable magaluf was five minutes away if you wanted it if you didn't then you were away from it where we were. now the only things that I can complain about with the hotel is the beds near the pool one morning when I got woke up again by people dragging the beds around the pool I got up and looked over my balcony and counted 72 beds with towels on unoccupied this needs sorting also a change of sheets in the room would have been nice we will return to this hotel without a doubt but as I say the situation with the sun beds needs reviewing other than that stunning hotel friendly staff. I did genuinely fall in love with this hotel and surrounding area I think I have found a lovely little retreat to return to

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking the sea it is stuning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear paula r. Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you were impressed with the views and location of the hotel.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding the need of improving the variety of the food as well as the need of improving our sunbed policy. We will do our best to improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on the 10th oct for 4 days for a friends birthday, there were 10 of us & we all had a fantastic time.Bar staff were friendly, nothing too much trouble & the entertainment staff were great.i have been to this hotel many times & its the best by far.ideal place for a family holiday or just chilling with friends.can't wait to return nxt year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear jayneb103. Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear that, once again, you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you and we cannot wait to see you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for a week from the 8th of October . The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean.
The biggest let down by far is the food. At first we thought it was ok but as the week goes on you realise how much the food is reused the next day ( who has deep fried broccoli ...eh ). I have to say that going all inclusive spoilt our holiday. The food was defiantly not 4 star...3star at best.
The staff were all amazing and the service was second to none.
The night e entertainment was also very good and the kids loved it.
The hotel was the only place we ate while we were there and by the end of the week we all had a stomach bug. We put that down to the ice in the drinks but we're not sure. Overall I would recommend this hotel but not the food.

Room Tip: I had room 307 and it had a cracking view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear leanish. Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy to hear that you found our staff amazing and the service second to none. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the food served at the restaurant. As we always try our best to offer a good selection of food all your comments are always appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

returned from this hotel on 26th october after spending a week their, what a lovely hotel and beautiful view we had from our rooms,rooms were spotless towels changed everyday and bedding at least twice in the week. food was good plenty to choose from.the only downside i would say is the pool area was to small for the size of the hotel, never got a bed their in the whole week we stayed but the beach was only 2 mins away so spent our time on the beach, beds were a bit pricey i thought at 13 euros a go but just as good to lie on your beach towel. I would go back to this hotel hopefully next year.

Room Tip: choose a corner suite if you are looking for a good sized room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear suzette I. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your friends had a lovely holiday at our hotel, and to hear that you liked the food of the hotel as well.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the size of the pool area. All your comments are always appreciated to improve our facilities in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub (4-12 years old), swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace, 24h reception... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, a gymnasium and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only. Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini bar, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.