We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Save Saved
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“WOW Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this Hotel for 7nts mid september.. Weather was wonderful mid 20's everyday.
Hotel staff and checkin very professional and excellent customer service, had a lovely room in the main part of Hotel up on the 6th floor, clean, fresh and everything you could want.
Food and drinks on all inclusive were excellent, plenty of choice and lots of variety and all tasted lovely.
Staff at pool bar very friendly and helpful, the sangria was great and the afternoon tea and biscuits lovely.
Location perfect right inbetween Magalluf and Palma Nova but out of the way so no noise or disturbance was heard in room. lots of lovely little bars nearby with entertainment every evening and the beach was a 2 mins walk away from the pool.
beaches in Palma Nova/Magalluf are clean and safe and very busy even in Septmeber, but so clear/clean water its definately worth a visit.
Hotel has been refurbished and you could certainly tell, all the puiblic areas were imaculate, the cleaners are doing a wonderful job and even the nightly entertainment was watchable!!
Thanks for a wonderful stay i would certainly return to this lovely Hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear hayley 070672. Thank you very much for taking time sharing your experiences with other users. We are also glad to know that your time with us was to your satisfaction and to know that you have in mind returning again in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    530
    407
    172
    60
    29
See reviews for
555
356
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We went to the Hotel Hawaii in September. We had a family room overlooking the bay and the view was absolutely stunning. The hotel is situated on a cliff side and the room we had was excellent. It was a good size with a small recess for the single bed for our daughter. There was a sound bar in the room where we could plug in our ipod and get music whilst we were getting dressed. All the staff were friendly except the reception girls - they could do with some customer service training and smile once in a while! The pool was good with a pool bar which stayed open until about 7pm in the evening so great for having a drink before getting ready for dinner. The restaurant was ok but we found the food could have done with being a bit hotter. We found this a very friendly hotel with lots of the guests returning year after year. It's only a short walk to the beach and shops so it's well situated. We ate out a couple of evenings and the food was very good, there's plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. The weather was great for the time of year and we only had one slightly dull day. All in all, a great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay, the view is tremendous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Dotty_Scotty_10. Thank you for sharing your experiences in our hotel with other users on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great holiday with us!

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comments about the reception staff and about the food served in the restaurant. All your comments are always appreciated to improve our services.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

With regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

booked this holiday for me and my husband last minute arrived 14th October and I can say were really impressed the view from our room was breath taking with views of the sea the hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. with the food there was not much of a selection however we found this to be a good point as with other hotels sometimes you can be over faced with it but the food was delicious offering you different themed food nights I particularly liked the oriental night, beach was spotless weather was unbeatable magaluf was five minutes away if you wanted it if you didn't then you were away from it where we were. now the only things that I can complain about with the hotel is the beds near the pool one morning when I got woke up again by people dragging the beds around the pool I got up and looked over my balcony and counted 72 beds with towels on unoccupied this needs sorting also a change of sheets in the room would have been nice we will return to this hotel without a doubt but as I say the situation with the sun beds needs reviewing other than that stunning hotel friendly staff. I did genuinely fall in love with this hotel and surrounding area I think I have found a lovely little retreat to return to

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking the sea it is stuning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear paula r. Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you were impressed with the views and location of the hotel.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding the need of improving the variety of the food as well as the need of improving our sunbed policy. We will do our best to improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on the 10th oct for 4 days for a friends birthday, there were 10 of us & we all had a fantastic time.Bar staff were friendly, nothing too much trouble & the entertainment staff were great.i have been to this hotel many times & its the best by far.ideal place for a family holiday or just chilling with friends.can't wait to return nxt year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear jayneb103. Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear that, once again, you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you and we cannot wait to see you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for a week from the 8th of October . The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean.
The biggest let down by far is the food. At first we thought it was ok but as the week goes on you realise how much the food is reused the next day ( who has deep fried broccoli ...eh ). I have to say that going all inclusive spoilt our holiday. The food was defiantly not 4 star...3star at best.
The staff were all amazing and the service was second to none.
The night e entertainment was also very good and the kids loved it.
The hotel was the only place we ate while we were there and by the end of the week we all had a stomach bug. We put that down to the ice in the drinks but we're not sure. Overall I would recommend this hotel but not the food.

Room Tip: I had room 307 and it had a cracking view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear leanish. Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy to hear that you found our staff amazing and the service second to none. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the food served at the restaurant. As we always try our best to offer a good selection of food all your comments are always appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

returned from this hotel on 26th october after spending a week their, what a lovely hotel and beautiful view we had from our rooms,rooms were spotless towels changed everyday and bedding at least twice in the week. food was good plenty to choose from.the only downside i would say is the pool area was to small for the size of the hotel, never got a bed their in the whole week we stayed but the beach was only 2 mins away so spent our time on the beach, beds were a bit pricey i thought at 13 euros a go but just as good to lie on your beach towel. I would go back to this hotel hopefully next year.

Room Tip: choose a corner suite if you are looking for a good sized room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear suzette I. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your friends had a lovely holiday at our hotel, and to hear that you liked the food of the hotel as well.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the size of the pool area. All your comments are always appreciated to improve our facilities in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 20th oct - 27 th myself partner & our 3 kids 11,5 & 1. The rooms were ok but the bedding smelt A bit funny and not too fresh. Also the double bed was two single beds pushed together and we kept falling down the middle! Not what I expect from a four star hotel. we had a two bed apartment the view was amazing over looking the sea and was lovely to wake upto each morning. Luckily the weather was great so we could go to the beach everyday there is actually a beach two mins from the hotel which was ok to visit. The entertainment in the hotel was much better than expected and there was something new each night. We went bed and breakfast , the breakfast was a buffet there was quite a lot of choice but I wouldn't say the food was good quality it needed changing & topping up more frequently. The pools were quite small and crazy people go down very early in the morning and reserve there beds with towels so not many places to sit. Personally I don't think this should be allowed as some people put there towels there but didn't arrive to the pool til late afternoon. Also the children weren't allowed their inflatables in the pool I've never experienced this before at a 4* hotel. All in all it was ok but don't think if go back. There was also a man on the reception quite old that really wasn't very friendly until the last day when the hotel was closing! No customer service skills. All in all it was ok but I really wouldn't class as a four star accommodation.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear travelgirl_201182. Thank you very much for your feedback. All your comments are always appreciated to improve our new 4 stars hotel.

Regarding your comment about the bedding in your room, we will investigate what you say due to all bedding is often changed and we are not used to receiving bad comments about it. However, if you have some problem with it, we always recommend to talk directly with reception and they will try their best to help you.

Regarding the two single beds in your room, please be advised that if you want a double bed it is necessary to request it previously and it is always subject to availability (we have a limited number of double beds at the hotel).

Finally, we take note regarding the need of improving the food in the restaurant as well as the sunbed policy. All your comments help us to improve our services.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca is a 4 stars hotel that bids you all the convenience and comfort of an all-inclusive hotel in Palma Nova, ideal for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday at the beachfront in Torrenova. The comfortable rooms with terraces, the excellent service from the staff and the varied gastronomical buffet are combined with fun-filled entertainment during the day as well as the evening, for adults as well as children, playgrounds, entertaining sports and various excursions around our hotel. All service on offer during your holiday in Torrenova is carried out by professionals. The hotel services are:•Pools for adults and children•Air-conditioned restaurant•Poolside bar•Café•Chill Out Terrace•Terrace with sun lounges•Garden and Gym Circuit•TV and video area•Internet Corner and WiFi•24-hour reception in 5 languages: Spanish, English, German, French and Russian•Fax service•Outdoor game room•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge.The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca boasts 230 double rooms, triple rooms, Suites, Junior Suites and premium rooms in Torrenova. All rooms are fully equipped: satellite-TV, air-conditioning, heating, telephone, a safe (with charge), Wifi (with charge), terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. They are spacious and some of them are especially suitable for families with children, where up to 4 beds can be placed without compromising on your comfort. Cots for babies are available at no extra cost. The Suites are very spacious rooms with capacity for 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. They have a large bedroom, an independent lounge allowing you to relax without leaving the hotel room, a complete bathroom and a terrace with a spectacular view of the sea. They have flat-screen TV, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini bar (with charge), bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer,free WIFI and tablet available (1 device), pillows a la carte, Music Centre Station, make-up mirror and snacks and wine on arrival. The Junior Suites are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. This type of room includes the same services than the Suites.The Premium rooms bid you a stay filled with comfort. Presenting you with a different style of furniture to the other rooms, they are equipped to make sure you get your rest and that the whole family stays entertained: Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi*, Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows à la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI (1 device) connection so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.