We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food...let down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Save Saved
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Barra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food...let down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for a week from the 8th of October . The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean.
The biggest let down by far is the food. At first we thought it was ok but as the week goes on you realise how much the food is reused the next day ( who has deep fried broccoli ...eh ). I have to say that going all inclusive spoilt our holiday. The food was defiantly not 4 star...3star at best.
The staff were all amazing and the service was second to none.
The night e entertainment was also very good and the kids loved it.
The hotel was the only place we ate while we were there and by the end of the week we all had a stomach bug. We put that down to the ice in the drinks but we're not sure. Overall I would recommend this hotel but not the food.

Room Tip: I had room 307 and it had a cracking view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear leanish. Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy to hear that you found our staff amazing and the service second to none. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the food served at the restaurant. As we always try our best to offer a good selection of food all your comments are always appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    413
    175
    61
    30
See reviews for
568
364
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

returned from this hotel on 26th october after spending a week their, what a lovely hotel and beautiful view we had from our rooms,rooms were spotless towels changed everyday and bedding at least twice in the week. food was good plenty to choose from.the only downside i would say is the pool area was to small for the size of the hotel, never got a bed their in the whole week we stayed but the beach was only 2 mins away so spent our time on the beach, beds were a bit pricey i thought at 13 euros a go but just as good to lie on your beach towel. I would go back to this hotel hopefully next year.

Room Tip: choose a corner suite if you are looking for a good sized room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear suzette I. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your friends had a lovely holiday at our hotel, and to hear that you liked the food of the hotel as well.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the size of the pool area. All your comments are always appreciated to improve our facilities in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 20th oct - 27 th myself partner & our 3 kids 11,5 & 1. The rooms were ok but the bedding smelt A bit funny and not too fresh. Also the double bed was two single beds pushed together and we kept falling down the middle! Not what I expect from a four star hotel. we had a two bed apartment the view was amazing over looking the sea and was lovely to wake upto each morning. Luckily the weather was great so we could go to the beach everyday there is actually a beach two mins from the hotel which was ok to visit. The entertainment in the hotel was much better than expected and there was something new each night. We went bed and breakfast , the breakfast was a buffet there was quite a lot of choice but I wouldn't say the food was good quality it needed changing & topping up more frequently. The pools were quite small and crazy people go down very early in the morning and reserve there beds with towels so not many places to sit. Personally I don't think this should be allowed as some people put there towels there but didn't arrive to the pool til late afternoon. Also the children weren't allowed their inflatables in the pool I've never experienced this before at a 4* hotel. All in all it was ok but don't think if go back. There was also a man on the reception quite old that really wasn't very friendly until the last day when the hotel was closing! No customer service skills. All in all it was ok but I really wouldn't class as a four star accommodation.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear travelgirl_201182. Thank you very much for your feedback. All your comments are always appreciated to improve our new 4 stars hotel.

Regarding your comment about the bedding in your room, we will investigate what you say due to all bedding is often changed and we are not used to receiving bad comments about it. However, if you have some problem with it, we always recommend to talk directly with reception and they will try their best to help you.

Regarding the two single beds in your room, please be advised that if you want a double bed it is necessary to request it previously and it is always subject to availability (we have a limited number of double beds at the hotel).

Finally, we take note regarding the need of improving the food in the restaurant as well as the sunbed policy. All your comments help us to improve our services.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent location,although on a steep slope.So if you are a bit infirmed in the leg department possibley not for you,although if you walked along the water front to the pool bar you could take the lift up to the reception or vice versa..no need to struggle with slope.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear annoyed13. Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel a good 4 stars hotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the points you have rated somewhat lower in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Once again hotel Hawaii exceeds expectations, have been previously before the upgrade, loved it then, love it even more now, on arrival we we informed that as we were return guests we were being given a free upgrade to a suite, it was lovely 2 huge bedrooms, stunning wet room with the best shower ever, big balcony with quality rattan furniture and of course a view to die for, the food was great as always, this coming from 3 fussy eaters( including a 7 year old) the bar staff are great fun, especially with the kids, restaurant/ reception and maids all very pleasant, entertainment staff very enthusiastic even if some of the evening entertainment wasn't always the best, outdoor seating area lovely to sit at in the evening again with stunning views and waiter service, all inclusive worth every penny, the location and cleanliness of this hotel cannot be beaten, everyone we spoke to had all stayed at this hotel numerous times, that says it all, going back in may, we can't wait

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Mozzer5,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your family holiday and that , once again, we have met your expectations. We will forward your positive valuation on our staff . This really helps us to keep improving year after year.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the first week in october 2013.
The hotel itself is very nice, the view over the bay is superb and the reception is spotless(bordering on OCD).
The bedrooms are a nice size and bathroom including a large walk in shower are a good size too.
However the staff (not all) were very regimented and unhelpful, which included the reception staff on more than one occasion being a bit rude.
The room maid had a tendency to walk in at approx. 09:30 some mornings unannounced, which could only be remedied by putting a do not disturb sign on the door handle the night before.
The facilities apart from the entertainment(which was aimed at mostly children) was poor and tired, possibly because it was near the the season end.
The food was often tepid not hot but did vary, it was not of a four star quality even though it is claimed to be.
Whilst bathing in the sea at the bottom of the steps leading from the hotel I was stung by a multitude of jelly fish which had been blown in from around the bay due to high winds. i approached a member of the reception staff and enquired as to whether this was a regular occurrence but was met with indifference and a totally unsympathetic attitude, whilst been given the impression that they didn't want to publicise this fact that this may have happened on previous occasions.
the main bar downstairs was religiously closed at 12pm each night and if you happened to be there at closing time you will be asked to leave(as we were on a couple of occasions). This is not the best way to deal with adults who are on holiday with the intention of relaxing.
I have been visiting Palma Nova regularly for the last 6/7 years and usually staying in a much cheaper 3 star hotel. Apart from the views and cleanliness there isn't much difference apart from the food, which ironically was better in the previous 3 star hotels stayed.
To say I was disappointed with this hotel is a an understatement.

Room Tip: Sea view but have to pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Dazzler023. Thank you for all your feedback. Good and bad comments are always appreciated to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding your comment about our staff, we will investigate all what you say and we will take all measures needed if these are required.

We will also take note regarding the need of improving our services and food. We always try our best to satisfy the needs of our guests so all feedback is always appreciated.

Regarding your comment about jelly fishes, it is not usual to have them in Palma Nova, however it always depends on the weather, wind and sea currents. If we know about it previously we always try to inform our guests.

Finally, as our hotel is above all focused to families and couples, our bar closes at 23:30 in order to guarantee a good sleep quality to adults and children. However, we will investigate it in order to improve our customer service.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

we have just come back on 25th oct 2013 from this hotel, we have been to quite a few in majorca, and this by far for us is the best, had a brilliant bedroom (standard) very spacious and more importantly we had a 3d view of the sea. bedding was changed twice (only there a week) towels chanGed everyday. the hotel was spotless, including in the dining room, napkins,tablecloths,and cutlery. Location handy for everywhere including local buses, maguluf and palma nova,

we were all inclusive but were out most days so we only had lunch once,we ordered a picnic on two occasions, and was surprised that we could have a choice of 3 menus for our packed lunch which is a rarety, we had the tuna menu and there was orange juice,water,crisps,cake,and sandwiches, plenty for the two of us, as regards breakfast and evening meal the food was far better than other hotels we have been to, and plenty for everyones taste hot as well as cold.

the staff always said ola or good morning when they saw you, would highley recommend this hotel no negatives from us, and would recommend paying extra for the sea view it is a must, will definately be going back

Room Tip: we were on the sixth floor, in room 609
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear sue53Newcastle,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your holiday and that we have met your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca is a 4 stars hotel that bids you all the convenience and comfort of an all-inclusive hotel in Palma Nova, ideal for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday at the beachfront in Torrenova. The comfortable rooms with terraces, the excellent service from the staff and the varied gastronomical buffet are combined with fun-filled entertainment during the day as well as the evening, for adults as well as children, playgrounds, entertaining sports and various excursions around our hotel. All service on offer during your holiday in Torrenova is carried out by professionals. The hotel services are:•Pools for adults and children•Air-conditioned restaurant•Poolside bar•Café•Chill Out Terrace•Terrace with sun lounges•Garden and Gym Circuit•TV and video area•Internet Corner and WiFi•24-hour reception in 5 languages: Spanish, English, German, French and Russian•Fax service•Outdoor game room•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge.The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca boasts 230 double rooms, triple rooms, Suites, Junior Suites and premium rooms in Torrenova. All rooms are fully equipped: satellite-TV, air-conditioning, heating, telephone, a safe (with charge), Wifi (with charge), terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. They are spacious and some of them are especially suitable for families with children, where up to 4 beds can be placed without compromising on your comfort. Cots for babies are available at no extra cost. The Suites are very spacious rooms with capacity for 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. They have a large bedroom, an independent lounge allowing you to relax without leaving the hotel room, a complete bathroom and a terrace with a spectacular view of the sea. They have flat-screen TV, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini bar (with charge), bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer,free WIFI and tablet available (1 device), pillows a la carte, Music Centre Station, make-up mirror and snacks and wine on arrival. The Junior Suites are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. This type of room includes the same services than the Suites.The Premium rooms bid you a stay filled with comfort. Presenting you with a different style of furniture to the other rooms, they are equipped to make sure you get your rest and that the whole family stays entertained: Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi*, Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows à la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI (1 device) connection so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.