We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPOTLESS HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Save Saved
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“SPOTLESS HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

we have just come back on 25th oct 2013 from this hotel, we have been to quite a few in majorca, and this by far for us is the best, had a brilliant bedroom (standard) very spacious and more importantly we had a 3d view of the sea. bedding was changed twice (only there a week) towels chanGed everyday. the hotel was spotless, including in the dining room, napkins,tablecloths,and cutlery. Location handy for everywhere including local buses, maguluf and palma nova,

we were all inclusive but were out most days so we only had lunch once,we ordered a picnic on two occasions, and was surprised that we could have a choice of 3 menus for our packed lunch which is a rarety, we had the tuna menu and there was orange juice,water,crisps,cake,and sandwiches, plenty for the two of us, as regards breakfast and evening meal the food was far better than other hotels we have been to, and plenty for everyones taste hot as well as cold.

the staff always said ola or good morning when they saw you, would highley recommend this hotel no negatives from us, and would recommend paying extra for the sea view it is a must, will definately be going back

Room Tip: we were on the sixth floor, in room 609
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear sue53Newcastle,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your holiday and that we have met your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    535
    410
    173
    60
    29
See reviews for
562
357
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just had a week here loved it. Hotel was spotless and rooms cleaned every day , food was lovely a great variety breakfast was amazing . The views from back of hotel and sea view rooms was lovely hotel situated in a great place on bit of a slope but wasn't a problem .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear chrissyLiverpool. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that we met all your expectations during your stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

this is a friendly family hotel and very helpful at the desk.we arrived here with no room and they took good care of us and gave us a good room and we could not thank them enough.all staff are nice and the room we had was very clean and the cleaning people gave us everything we needed. lovely swimming pool and views to die for.close enough to everything that we could walk with pushchair.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear babygirl71. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are proud to hear that everything was to your liking and satisfaction during your stay at our hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle-u-lyme
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Having stayed at hotel Hawaii in ibiza, was really looking forward to our stay here.
Our room overlooked the main entrance, could just about see the sea, It was of good size, only the minimal of cleaning was done every day,beds made and swept. The food was very repetitive and a lot of the time very greasy, plenty of choice between cold and hot, although not a lot of vegatables at night, and I'd love to know which kids would eat brussel sprouts or green beans for their breakfast ??? The pool area very small and dose'nt get a lot of sunshine, so the towel brigade were up from 7am taking towels down!!!!. The hotel is situated up quite a long steep bank and when you get to the hotel the drive is even steeper, a lot of the older guest found this very hard work, and the steps down to the pool were even harder on the way back up, we only found out on day 3 that if you walked from the beach along by the sea you could get into the hotel that way missing the climb. The entertainment was varied but seemed to be on a bit too late a night for the kids, The bar area is very dated, like a working mens club from the 70's.
The outside seating area was lovely with a great view and got some sunshine in the afternoon,All in all we enjoyed our holiday but prefer the hotel hawaii in Ibiza.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea don't get any sun in the afteroon, but the rooms overlooking the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear kim j. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations at our Hawaii Mallorca. However, all your comments are greatly appreciated to improve our services in our new 4 stars hotel.

We take note about all them (especially your comment about the food served in the restaurant) and we will do our best to improve them in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Myself, my wife and seven yr old son stayed here for a week in October. We were all inclusive.

We were on the 6th floor, the room was lovely and clean with a great view of the bay. The food was lovely and hot with plenty of choice there was something for everyone even the most fussy of eaters. The wine in the restaurant was rough so we didn't drink it.

The pool area was nice and we didn't have any trouble getting a sunbed as it was the end of the season.

The hotel is right next to a beautiful beach so that you have the choice of beach or pool. There are several pubs,Scottish, Welsh and English next to the hotel if you fancy a wee change. Can highly recommend The Scotsman.

The Panda Club for the children was excellent, thanks to Sylva. The evening entertainment for the children was brilliant...even the Dads could be guest Panda!!! Creating a great memory.

The adult entertainment was a bit of a hit and a miss, but you could sit outside on the balcony overlooking the bay. Watch out for photo opportunities with the animals as they are grossly overpriced and you are expected to pay 25 euros before you see the picture!! The guy with the parrots verbally harassed us for not buying the picture.

Overall the staff were nice, the reception staff were curt and reluctant to crack a smile. The bar staff were OK.

Overall we felt this was great value for money with a few small improvements and it would be superb. We are thinking of returning here for the Easter break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear scottishpiper. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and to hear that you enjoyed the evening entertainment and the Panda Club as well.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of improving the adult entertainment. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next Easter!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just as a pointer with regards my review, having been travelling abroad for a good 30 years I have been fortunate to experience some great hotels / resorts and enjoyed some truly special holidays, sadly there has also been a good deal that have never quite lived up to the glossy reviews often found in the tour operator brochures.

The Hawaii sadly failed miserably in what are the key basic areas that we all take for granted when saving our hard earned money all year round for what should be a fantastic holiday.

The Good

The Hawaii's location is almost perfect, set in an elevated spot over looking the ocean, fantastic views across the coast line and only a minute away from a superb beach, this is what attracted us to the Hawaii and it genuinely did not disappoint.

The grounds and pool area were spotless and the rooms were of a generous size, modern in feel, great walk in showers and with balconies allowing you to enjoy the perfect views.

The resort centre is only a few minutes walk away, lots of bars and good restaurants, plenty for all tastes and the Hawaii is an ideal base for that stroll back too when your bed is calling.

The Bad

When paying a premium for that All Inc package, key has to be the quality of the food, the Hawaii certainly did not deliver be it either at breakfast, lunch or dinner, the produce was simply of a poor standard, no where near to the quality of the star rating this hotel boasts.


The Very Ugly

How so disappointed that a hotel of this standard could employ the most ignorant, arrogant and un-friendly bar staff I have ever had the misfortune to meet, yes, every year we all get the odd one and of course we all have those favourites that we want to be served by, but this hotel and please my opinion was shared by almost every other person I spoke with agreed that each and every one of them both in the pool and evening bars were a complete disgrace.
Based on how we were spoken too and generally treated we spent almost every evening out of the hotel.


Now if we were inclined we could argue that as the hotel was closing for the season as we were leaving that these guys had had a long summer and were ready for a break, this is simply not an excuse, we found their behaviour a disgrace and management should be aware that this cannot be tolerated.

In addition to the poor service, be aware that the computers are not effectively policed, we were made aware of an incident where porn was being openly viewed by an adult!

Now there were other niggly points that would not normally have warranted a review being posted but for info purposes:

* There is no pool side bar serving the usual burgers / pizza's all food has to be consumed in the main restaurant!
* Sun beds were always reserved early, not a problem for us as we used the beach but annoying for many families wishing to use the pool area.
* The evening entertainment we were told was a joke but I think has been logged previously.


Myself and my family will of course not be returning to this hotel and yet will return to the lovely part of Majorca that is Palma Nova.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Paul F. Thank you very much for all your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. First of all, we will investigate all what you say about our bar staff (even though we are not used to receiving bad comments about their work) and we will take all measures needed to solve it due to, for us, a nice customer service is the most important service to be guaranteed.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of improving the AI service. We always try our best to offer a good selection of food and always with a good standard of quality and variety. However, it is not always easy to satisfy the taste of all our guests. This way, we will do our best to improve this service in the future. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

Finally, we take note regarding the last points mentioned and we will do our best to improve all them.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel had everything we had hoped for! The rooms are reasonable and clean and it doesn't matter on which side of the hotel your room is located, the view is amazing from every room. The food was very good even though we got a little bit tired of it in a week. Maybe the best thing of the hotel is its staff! They are very friendly, humorous, and always give some advices to a tourist. The hotel is full of British and you hardly see people from other countries! We were there with three friends and this hotel is focused on families and giving entertainment for them. But we did enjoy and I recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Ville N. Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our hotel to other users on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that everything was to your liking.

We are also glad to receive such good comments about our staff. We will forward your comments onto them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca is a 4 stars hotel that bids you all the convenience and comfort of an all-inclusive hotel in Palma Nova, ideal for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday at the beachfront in Torrenova. The comfortable rooms with terraces, the excellent service from the staff and the varied gastronomical buffet are combined with fun-filled entertainment during the day as well as the evening, for adults as well as children, playgrounds, entertaining sports and various excursions around our hotel. All service on offer during your holiday in Torrenova is carried out by professionals. The hotel services are:•Pools for adults and children•Air-conditioned restaurant•Poolside bar•Café•Chill Out Terrace•Terrace with sun lounges•Garden and Gym Circuit•TV and video area•Internet Corner and WiFi•24-hour reception in 5 languages: Spanish, English, German, French and Russian•Fax service•Outdoor game room•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge.The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca boasts 230 double rooms, triple rooms, Suites, Junior Suites and premium rooms in Torrenova. All rooms are fully equipped: satellite-TV, air-conditioning, heating, telephone, a safe (with charge), Wifi (with charge), terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. They are spacious and some of them are especially suitable for families with children, where up to 4 beds can be placed without compromising on your comfort. Cots for babies are available at no extra cost. The Suites are very spacious rooms with capacity for 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. They have a large bedroom, an independent lounge allowing you to relax without leaving the hotel room, a complete bathroom and a terrace with a spectacular view of the sea. They have flat-screen TV, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini bar (with charge), bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer,free WIFI and tablet available (1 device), pillows a la carte, Music Centre Station, make-up mirror and snacks and wine on arrival. The Junior Suites are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. This type of room includes the same services than the Suites.The Premium rooms bid you a stay filled with comfort. Presenting you with a different style of furniture to the other rooms, they are equipped to make sure you get your rest and that the whole family stays entertained: Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi*, Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows à la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI (1 device) connection so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.