We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great times... good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great times... good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for first time usually use commadoro just next door but with the Hawaii upgraded thought a stay would be good and was right. Room Basic but smart and tidy, maid service excellent only gripe would be two single beds pushed together for double much prefer proper double bed. Good sea view from balcony and aircon worked a treat. Bath and shower in our room was excellent some rooms only have shower though.
Restaurant was good all inclusive plenty of choice and all very edible, breakfast , lunch and dinner snacks served in between if you wanted them. Would like to be able to have coffee and tea with all meals not just breakfast. also themed nights in restaurant couple of times a week were good, Chinese and Mexican.
Bar area with balcony overlooking the bay was great also pool bar very good. The entertainment area needs a makeover looks like a canteen far too many table and chairs, needs some settees and planters etc. to make it welcoming. The night time entertainment is poor needs a good overhaul.
Staff in general all very helpful and good fun, there is always an exception to the rule where ever you stay so occasionally the odd barman could be a pain.
So with a little attention to detail a very good hotel could become excellent.

Room Tip: go for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear gazzad61. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you chose our 4 stars hotel after staying several year at other hotels in Palmanova. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Also, it is very important for us to know that you found excellent our maid service. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

Regarding your comment about the double bed in your room, please be advised that most of the beds at the hotel are twin beds, so it is necessary to request the double bed before the arrival at the hotel and it is always subject to availability.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding your comments about the need of improving the entertainment area and entertainment service, as well as the need of giving coffee and tea during meals. All your comments are really appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    424
    180
    63
    31
See reviews for
585
388
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Having been to the Hotel Hawaii in Ibiza twice me and my husband thought we would try the Hawaii in Majorca especially as it was being upgraded to a 4 star hotel.

We paid for a sea view room after reading many reviews that recommended doing this. Our room was 412 but unfortunately the sea view wasn't the best. Our room was on the fourth floor and just to the left of reception which meant that you only got a partial sea view and if you had your balcony door open it was very noisy as the road was directly below us.

The hotel itself is lovely and the location is great. The pool area looks directly out to see and has wonderful views. The pool is very small for the size of the hotel,

We stayed all inclusive but probably wouldn't go all inclusive again as we found that the food wasn't very good, definitely not 4 star standard. We have definitely had better at other hotels.

The rooms were nice and were quite spacious. The maids came daily to leave clean towels and make the beds etc.

We found all staff very friendly from reception to bar staff to cleaners.

Unfortunately the evening entertainment wasn't very good. We stayed for 15 days and only saw 3 of the acts as the rest of them did not appeal to us. I think that they need to get acts in that would appeal to adults as most of the acts were for children.

The hotel itself is like a maze. It took us 3 days before we realised that we could get a lift down to the pool area. We thought the only way down was by walking down all the steps (and there are hundreds of them). Nobody tells you where anything is and there are no signs to let you know. We met many people who were in the same boat. It is very confusing.

Unfortunately you have to pay for wi-fi which we thought was a bit much for a 4 star hotel. We thought it should be free with it being a 4 star hotel. We chose not to pay for it as there are loads of bars nearby that offer free wi-fi many of which you don't need a password for and we found that we just had to stand outside and you could still receive the wi-fi so didn't even have to go in and buy a drink.

Overall we had a lovely time at this hotel and are thinking of returning next year but on a bed and breakfast basis as there are loads of lovely bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which are very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on a higher floor as the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Granny81. Thank you very much for all your feedback and for your sincerity. We are glad to hear that after having stayed at our Hotel Hawaii in Ibiza you decided to come to our hotel Hawaii in Palmanova. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed with us and to know that you would come back again in the future.

Regarding your comment about your room, if you are not happy with it, we recommend you to contact with reception and we are for sure that they will try their best to please you (always subject to availability).

We take note regarding the need of improving the food, the evening entertainment as well as the need of offering more information about the direction signs of the hotel.

On the other hand, please be advised that we charge for the WIFI in order to offer a good standard of quality. However, we take note about it to improve our services. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had 10 days in this reallantastic hotel and would say its one of the best hotels ever!
The location wa brilliant , just far enough from the hustle and bustle of Magaluf.....but it was close enoughto walk there if you wanted to..
The entertainment was really good , on most nights , bar the parrot show which gets a bit boring year after year at most hotels!,
The food was varied and really tasty, we didnt eat out once!
The service was excellent , waited nomore than 2 minutes for a drink at any time of the day!
Clean towels everyday and available sunbeds anytime....
2 minute walk to the beach and bars.....
The view from our balcony was superb. The only downside was you had to pay for the Wi-Fi
28 euros for the week, but that was our choice go have that option.
I would give hotel 9/10

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear jan51959. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel as "one of the best hotels ever"! We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the WIFI, please be advised that we charge for this service in order to guarantee its quality. However, we take note about it in order to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading all the negative reviews of this hotel I was worried, but there was no need!!

The hotel was lovely, we had asked for connecting rooms as there was a group of 7 of us including 2 children but we were told that that hotel was overbooked so we couldn't have it, this was disappointing but it didn't take anything away from our holiday.

The staff were all really pleasant they wer brilliant to the children and really made an effort with them. The food was lovely and there was plenty of choice.

Yes the pools were small and they sometimes got busy but the hotel is on the beach and the beach is lovely.

Apparently the hotel had undergone a renovation and it had been upgraded from a 3 star hotel to a 4 star, you could really tell.

The staff there worked so hard and everything was so clean and tidy.

The kids club was excellent, my nephew loved it and Bori the lady who ran this was excellent.

I would certainly go back to this hotel and I've never said this about any other hotel.

Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear hansybabes_1. Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you decided to come to our hotel after reading some bad reviews about it. Also, we are really proud to hear that we met all your expectations and to hear that you have in mind returning in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed in the apartments next to the hotel last year, which was great, but decided to stay in the main hotel this year as access is easier to the beach for my mum's friend (can go directly from the hotel onto a boardwalk straight onto the beach). I love this hotel, clean everywhere, good rooms with sea views, plenty of activities if you want that sort of thing. Would recommend to anyone as the hotel can accommodate all types of customers. Food is lovely, great choice and caters for all tastes and nationalities. If I had any qualms at all it would be these two things. The drinks in the hotel bar are expensive, even for local cheap alcohol, if you are not all inclusive. It seems most of the clientele are all inclusive, but I prefer to venture away from the hotel, so it works out expensive to drink there in the evening. Might consider AI next year just to get the drinks. Also, I have a problem with clients reserving sunbeds around the pool. The hotel claims to have a policy that this is not allowed, but clearly do not enforce this policy. The same people every day around the pool with a bed and a deck chair each, which have been reserved by tying their towels around and tying them together! I realise the hotel cannot be responsible for selfish people, however, they could enforce the policy by removing the towels. There are plenty of sunbeds to go round, but limited deckchairs. My mum's friend is unable to lie on a sunbed, and this meant she could not sit around the pool. The chairs from the bar are not allowed around the pool, although staff didn't mind some clients taking deck chairs and putting them in the bar area. Staff from the bar were unwilling to help me look for an available deck chair, or ask customers who had both to let me have one. If this could be changed for next year, it would make it my perfect hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor behind reception seem to have a good sea view. Our room was on 4th floor fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Debs041. Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our establishment to anyone. We are pleased to hear that this time you decided to come to our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca and we are also proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding the sunbed situation in the pool area. We will do our best to improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 1 week holiday at this hotel - the location is absolutely fantastic as you are within easy walking distance to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants but still far enough away from the madness so as not to have interrupted beauty sleep!!! The reception staff were warm & friendly as were the cleaners - the waiters were friendly enough but due to the rudeness and lack of manners of some diners its easy to see why they may seem stand offish! Food was good even if repetitive - there was something to suit everyone and when my husband and I went to Puerto Portals for the day we were made up a picnic to take with us in which there was plenty of food and great variety! If you do get the chance, do go to Puerto Portals Marina as it is something else - the super yachts on display are eye watering in both their beautiful vision and money spent on them - well worth a visit to see the wealth on display and what you could buy if you won the euro millions! - we walked to, which took us about 40 mins and got taxi back, which cost roughly 8 euros.
The view from our hotel was spectacular and sitting with a cocktail watching beautiful big boats come in and out was so relaxing. When we didn't want to be relaxed we headed into the buzzing atmosphere of Magaluf (5 min walk) for mojitos much laughs and people watching at its best - Gok Wan would have a fit !!! The hotel even left us champagne in our room as it was our anniversary - lovely touch. The hotel looks modern and is kept very clean - our room was cleaned and fresh towels left every day by friendly but professional maids. Our room was on the 6th floor - just below the bar area and generator holding - due to this you may experience some noise throughout day or night if you are in your room - but as we were out until late it was gone by the time we got in as the bar was shut and the generator we think must of been turned off! Hotels are never going to please all people at all times but you would be hard pushed to pick faults with this hotel unless that is you actually forget your on holiday in the first place and spend you life looking for minor faults - in which case you'd be best just staying at home in the first place!!! All in all my husband and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel and very much enjoyed our holiday - we shall certainly return in the future when we come back to Palma Nova. Thank you to all the staff that we dealt with and that helped make our holiday all the more fantastic:-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Crazyclairesse. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are proud to know that you and your husband enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. We are also happy to hear that we met your expectations as well as to know that our staff was friendly and helpful with you. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel (especially onto the chambermaids).

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel a lot and had a great holiday here when we stayed in Oct.2012. The view is excellent and the hotel was kept very clean at all times. All the staff here were so friendly and helpful and they left a very good impression on us. Only negative thing is the steep walk back to the hotel from the beach but you get used to it. The food was exceptional!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mytime2013. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really happy to hear that you had a great holiday with us last October 2012.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at our new completely refurbished 4 stars hotel!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca is a 4 stars hotel that bids you all the convenience and comfort of an all-inclusive hotel in Palma Nova, ideal for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday at the beachfront in Torrenova. The comfortable rooms with terraces, the excellent service from the staff and the varied gastronomical buffet are combined with fun-filled entertainment during the day as well as the evening, for adults as well as children, playgrounds, entertaining sports and various excursions around our hotel. All service on offer during your holiday in Torrenova is carried out by professionals. The hotel services are:•Pools for adults and children•Air-conditioned restaurant•Poolside bar•Café•Chill Out Terrace•Terrace with sun lounges•Garden and Gym Circuit•TV and video area•Internet Corner and WiFi•24-hour reception in 5 languages: Spanish, English, German, French and Russian•Fax service•Outdoor game room•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge.The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca boasts 230 double rooms, triple rooms, Suites, Junior Suites and premium rooms in Torrenova. All rooms are fully equipped: satellite-TV, air-conditioning, heating, telephone, a safe (with charge), Wifi (with charge), terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. They are spacious and some of them are especially suitable for families with children, where up to 4 beds can be placed without compromising on your comfort. Cots for babies are available at no extra cost. The Suites are very spacious rooms with capacity for 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. They have a large bedroom, an independent lounge allowing you to relax without leaving the hotel room, a complete bathroom and a terrace with a spectacular view of the sea. They have flat-screen TV, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini bar (with charge), bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer,free WIFI and tablet available (1 device), pillows a la carte, Music Centre Station, make-up mirror and snacks and wine on arrival. The Junior Suites are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. This type of room includes the same services than the Suites.The Premium rooms bid you a stay filled with comfort. Presenting you with a different style of furniture to the other rooms, they are equipped to make sure you get your rest and that the whole family stays entertained: Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi*, Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows à la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI (1 device) connection so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.