We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
The Midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Arrived 12th Sept as part of a party of 6 couples with an ages ranging from late 30's to mid 50's. First impression was a short, but very steep hill up to the reception steps from where the taxi had dropped us off. The reception was clean, bright and airy, the staff were friendly and informed us that even though it was still only 10am, and normally rooms would not be available till 1pm, two rooms were available, this was really a nice surprise as it allowed us all to drop off our cases and start taking advantage of our All Inclusive.
First thing we noticed was a rather confusing set up with the lifts in the hotel, the reception is on level 0, and the one lift went up 6 floors from reception and also went down 1 floor, the other lift also had reception on level 0, but this lift only would go down 6 floors, a bit confusing but once you get the hang of it, it sort of makes sense.
The rooms are fairly basic, but clean and tidy, one thing no drawers in the room, only one sliding door on the wardrobe which was a bit odd as there was 2 sides to the wardrobe, so one side was always open, lots of shelving, and a settee. The air conditioning worked well, but the maid insisted on turning it off every day which would mean the room was quite hot when we returned each evening.
The restaurant is all self service, the food is good, and there is always plenty of choice, the two themed nights were well worth a try.
Drinks, well for most of the time the drinks included in the AI were good, but the policy of which drinks were not included is something you need to be aware of.
Evening entertainment, well this was the only thing which let the hotel down, after the kids disco, and the bingo, the cabaret was pretty poor, fortunately in a group of 12 we could provide our own entertainment, and there is no shortage of bars around.
The pool area is nice, if anything there would appear to be too many sun beds for the space available, the pool bar in OK, but the staff really did vary in attitude, and on one occasion we were refused drinks as 2 of us had gone to the bar to get drinks for the group of 12 in our party, up until then this had been acceptable, and when we questioned why it was no longer allowed we were just told that was the hotel policy.
Overall this was a nice hotel, and with a few changes could be an extremely good hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
J-and-C_The_Midlands. Thank you very much for all your feedback and sincerity. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel as well as to hear that you had a quick check-in on arrival.

On the other hand, regarding the other comments mentioned, we would like to point out as follows:

- The All Inclusive program (published on our website and on travel agencies brochures) includes next beverage: Selection of local wine, liquors, spirits, draught beer, non-alcoholic beer, sparkling wine, fruit juices, and coffee, tea and draught soft drinks. There is a small charge for certain national, imported and branded drinks.

- It is only allowed to take a limited number of drinks each time per person in order to avoid tricks by guests who haven't paid the All Inclusive. However, we take note about it in order to improve our AI program.

- We take note regarding your comment about the need of improving the night entertainment and the need of equipping the rooms with more drawers. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    437
    183
    64
    30
See reviews for
605
404
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Lovely clean and friendly hotel,rooms nice and comfy,all seem to have sea views.food really good,lots of choice,a shame there was no outlook of windows except of brick walls,entertainment room dire and some bar staff surly,quite a slope to reach when walking back from beach,but lifts are there if you need.not a quiet place,best not to go in peak time,but you are really in magaluf,great if you wanr night life.

Room Tip: first and second floors nice to walk and not use lifts,still with nice sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear kimberley066. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really happy to know that you had a nice holiday at our hotel.

On the other hand, we take into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Been to this hotel a few times now but this year it underwent a refurbishment and it is stunning. We are in a junior suite which has two tv's with very limited channels but with the huge balcony you get, you are never inside anyway. The view from the balcony has got to be one of the best in the bay. The patio furnishings are also top quality, no white plastic stuff around here. Even the bar area has comfy couches and chairs. The hotel offers something for everyone and is very child friendly. The location is also excellent, everything you need is on your doorstep. The only let down (as it is with many all inclusive hotels) was the food, if you are here for more than a few days it gets a bit boring as it is the same food just about everyday. The choices aren't great either. But apart from that I wouldn't hesitate in recommending The Hawaii. I will be returning.

Room Tip: Spend that wee bit e extra for a suite, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Janet R. Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our hotel to other users on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you liked the new look of our new 4 stars hotel and to hear that you enjoyed in our new Junior Suites.

On the other hand, in order to improve our services and facilities, we take note regarding your comment about the need of improving the variety of the food. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Bes regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Having worked abroad for 7 years i was looking forward to this holiday.This hotel was not a dissapoinment i loved it.Its caters for everyone.Hotel is situated on the beach next to the strip of magaluff and palma nova.
The entertainers worked very hard throughout the day following into the night with your free bingo.
The pool is quite small but situated on the beach where you can access it by some steps.
The reception staff are very friendly with local papers everyday.
Lots of choices for food always something to eat.

Room Tip: Book a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Old rep x. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really pleased to hear that you had a fabulous holiday at our hotel. However, we are prouder to hear that you have in mind returning to our hotel in the future. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We couldn't fault the hotel everything was great,the food was excellent,THERE WAS AN EXCELLENT WALK ALL ON THE FLAT,also the kids club was very good,with a half hour disco every night,trip wise we did the dolphin show,just caught the local bus it was very good show,was quite expensive to get in

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Val P. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that everything was to your liking during your family holiday at our new 4 stars hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to return to Mallorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Hawaii Hotel There was 11 of us in our party with an age range of 2 year old to 60 years of age.
Check in on arrival was quick and efficient. The hotel has a good location on the beach although there are a lot of steps to climb on your return from the beach or a hill if you choose to walk up the road which we found easier. All rooms have a sea view some only a side view the dead tree in front of reception could be cut down the hotel is tastefully refurbished and the rooms are clean and well presented. The staff are friendly but sometimes seemed over worked. It was quiet at night and did not get woken up by door banging or noisy late night guest returning
The food was hot and generally of a good standard and well presented. The only down side was when they had themed evenings they could have put on one traditional dish of something simple like roast chicken as not everyone is into oriental or Mexican.
I can not comment on the entertainment as we went out every night.
Overall it is a good hotel with friendly staff in a good location clean and relaxing which makes for a good holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear laurence h. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a good family holiday at our hotel as well as to hear that our staff was quick and efficient satisfying your needs.

Regarding your comment about the dead tree, please be advised that it is really difficult to cut down or to move a tree due to all these are protected, and it is necessary a license provided by the local authorities. We are working on it.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the "staff overworked" and the need of offering traditional dishes during the themed meals. All your comments are greatly appreciated to improve our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went on holiday in August 2013 so it was quite busy with families and children but it wasn't over run by children.
We arrived at some silly time in the morning but the man on reception who checked us in was nice and very helpful.
We got to the room and was pleasantly surprised, the room looked just like the picture and most times that never happens! The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were comfortable too. We had a walk in shower which was fantastic. The bathroom was very nice.
There was a flat screen tv in the room with plenty of English and foreign channels that we watched at the end of the night and also tea/coffee making facilities on the desk but only kettle and cups so I had to get tea bags from the supermarket across the road. I just got some milk from the bar and put it in the fridge in the room and changed it every couple of days. I had to have a cup of pg tips in the morning and evening! Our view from our balcony was a lovely sea view, and we had the sun rise in the morning and I was up early a couple of times to see that and it was beautiful.
We were all inclusive, tne breakfast, lunch and dinner were great, there was plenty to choose from and there were themed nights too. Me and my son really enjoyed the food. The pool bar opened at 10.30am and there was ice pops and lollies for the kids. I don't drink alcohol anymore so I can't comment on those kind of drinks.
The hotel is beautiful, loads of sitting areas to chill out and relax with a view of the sea and the boats that are docked in various spots and there's people jet skiing and the evenings were really nice sitting out there and watching the sun set.
The pool area, this is what let the hotel down in my opinion. For such a big hotel packed with guests the pool was tiny, there was a hot tub also but the pool was always so full and I wanted to go in but I couldn't, as a slightly disabled person the steps in to pool were ones that just drop down in the pool and not walk in steps which is what I need as I would have had an accident trying the steps they have now. Also we would go straight to pool after breakfast to try and get a sun lounger in the shade but every morning we went down there the shades had all been reserved by people putting their towels on the sun loungers under the shades. It would be packed already with reserved towels on sun loungers but no one actually there! There were plenty of sun loungers stacked up so you could just take one but trying to find space or a shade was like trying to find a 4 leaf clover! Impossible! We would go down about 7 in the evening as it would be slightly less busy as people would be going back to their room to get ready for dinner but my son would only get about 45 minutes in the pool because the staff would be clearing the pool area up for the night. So I was quite disappointed by the pool situation.
Overall I loved this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone, the staff were all helpful and friendly. I'd go back there again as it was about a 2 minute walk to the beach or just down the road to beach bars and shops, the location was great although steep! My son said there was a sign saying you can't reserve sun loungers so next time I would just take the towels off if there was no one there, that's the only hing that annoyed me, people reserving loungers and shades and not even coming down to use them sometimes!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Amme1978. Thank you very much for your nice comment and for your sincerity. We are proud to hear that you had an excellent stay at our hotel as well as to hear that you liked our sea view rooms and their services.

On the other hand, we will take into special account all your words about the pool area and its sunbed situation. We will do all our best to improve it in the future.

Finally, thank you for recommending our hotel to anyone and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub (4-12 years old), swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace, 24h reception... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, a gymnasium and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only. Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini bar, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.