We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent late summer break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“an excellent late summer break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife & I have just had a very enjoyable two week holiday from 29th August to 12th September.The hotel was very clean and modern with the refurbishment done to a very high standard.We spent every evening in the excellent chill out area with fantastic views across the bay,I doubt if any other hotel in Palma Nova has a better view.All the staff were very friendly & polite which gave it a good atmosphere.Special mention has to be made to the two girls who entertained the children on an evening.All in all we had a very good holiday in an excellent hotel,well worth another visit.

Room Tip: If you are an Amigo Club member contact the hotel & if possible they will give you a free upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear texat33. Thank you very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure for us to know that your two week holiday at our hotel was excellent. We are also happy to hear that you liked the new look of the hotel as well as to hear that our staff was friendly and polite. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palmanova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    436
    183
    64
    30
See reviews for
603
400
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just back from our second visit to Hotel Hawaii. Fantastic week. The staff, the food the location absolutely perfect. Cant wait to return next year. The staff at reception remembered us from last last time which was nice considering the amount of people they must meet at any one time. The reception staff were especially helpful ( the man with glasses and grey hair { name escapes me} as one of our party was confined to wheel chair. Very professional. Big thank you to all

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a fantastic panoramic view of Bay of Palma
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Ken B. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really proud to hear that your second stay at our hotel was absolutely fantastic. We will forward all your comments onto the staff of the hotel (especially onto the reception staff).

We cannot wait to see you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

On arriving, the hotel staff were very friendly and we were able to check in as soon as we arrived at noon. Our room was very clean and a decent size, with a clean bathroom and bath/shower unit. Our balcony was a little strange, as the open side of the balcony was the narrow side (sort of a 90 degree turn of a normal balcony', so we had to lean right over to be able to see anything, but when we did the sea view was lovely. Toiletries were provided and the staff kindly provided a fridge in the room as per our request.

The reception is very modern, and is on 6th floor because the hotel is built into the cliffside. There are stairs down to an indoor seating area open in the evenings for entertainment (which wasn't great but was what we expected). There is also a terrace with comfy chairs and tables.
The pool area on floor 0 was spectacular in terms of views. The wall of the pool area is the sea wall, so it is possible to walk down a set of 3 steps and be in the sea. We were able to watch lots of expensive yachts and sailing boats go by, as well as various banana boats too! The pool is very small compared to the size of the hotel, which isn't great if you like to swim, but for sunbathers there are plenty of sunloungers to place around the patio area.

Food and drink was fantastic. A full fruit and continental buffet at breakfast, in addition to pancakes and full English, was a good start to the day. Picnics were also available for lunch which contained cheese, pate, bread buns, cakes, crisps and fruit. Lunch was a continental buffet, a soup, 3 or 4 hot dishes, pizza, hot dogs and burgers every day. There is also pasta with 2 different sauces at lunch and dinner. In the evenings the selection was again great, something for everyone with a dessert buffet and hot and cold food, including 2 soup choices. While we were there they had a Chinese themed night and a Mexican themed night, on which the food was nice but more limited, as expected. The all inclusive drinks menu included hotel cocktails, beer and spirits.

The only negatives during our stay were a) that the pool bar was open during the day until 7pm, and the bar on level 5 was open 7-11.30. This meant that if you wanted to sit up on the comfy terrace area or the indoor seating area you had to trail down 6 floors to the busy pool bar and up again every time you wanted a drink.
b) We asked a member of staff about booking tickets for the Pirates Reloaded show in Magaluf. They had been great previously in selling us tickets for the miniature golf. We were informed the show was on every day and that we just needed to ask on the day. We decided to go on Sunday, our penultimate night. However, when we went to reception to buy tickets we were informed the show was only on Friday and Saturday nights, so unfortunately we missed out.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel. The small pool is accompanied by several play areas for children, and the view from the pool area and the terrace is amazing, especially in the evening when the bay is all lit up. Dining offers something for everyone, with a great all inclusive selection. A note for allergy sufferers: I asked during the Chinese night if the chicken skewers contained nuts, and none of the waiters, chefs or the manager could understand me, so it might be prudent to learn the phrase in Spanish before you go. My husband and I will be booking for next year, requesting a sea view room (I noticed from peaking in that these rooms were huge compared to ours). Weatherwise, we had storms during the last week in August, so we will be traveling a little earlier in the year next time.

Room Tip: The extra money for the sea view room is worth it! Request a fridge - handy for bottles of water a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear rebecca h. Thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well us to hear that you have in mind booking again for next year. Also, we are happy to know that you liked the food of the hotel and to know that our staff was friendly and helpful with you.

On the other hand, we are very sorry for the misunderstanding with the schedules of the Pirates Show. We will investigate what could happen and we will do our best to improve the information offered. We also take note regarding your comment about the schedules of our bars as well as your comment about the size of the main pool. All your comments are appreciated to improve our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Very Clean, tidy and modern hotel. The all inclusive food buffet had something for everyone, all the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Location could not be better. Great hotel and will 100% be staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Back2412. Thank you for your comment. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are also happy to see that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay with us, as well as to see that you have decided to come back again in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday, lovely clean hotel, friendly helpful staff.. We had room 641 which was fabulous, big balcony with fab views, the pool area was spotlessly clean as was the pool, we watched them steam clean the area every morning.. The food was lovely with two theme nights, our party consisted of seven adults, two teenagers and two younger children there was something for everyone. The location was fab with the beach a stone throw away. The staff were warm and helpful, and good fun.. Definately would go there again, a holiday to remember.. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Carolinelark. Thank you for your feedback and for recommending the establishment to other users on Tripadvisor. We are really proud to hear that you had a "holiday to remember" at our new 4 stars hotel. It's a pleasure for us to see that we met all your expectations. We will forward all your comments onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just returned from the Hotel Hawaii wonderfully clean hotel with excellent room with a perfect sea view paid extra but worth every penny, balcony easily 20ft long by 6ft wide with table & chairs and two sunbeds very private if you wish to sunbathe away from the main pools, also free paper everyday.Only had breakfast as we were visiting relatives so out for meals with them, breakfast choice was amazing the choice was excellent something for everybody. Heard that the full inclusive menu was also excellent. Would certainly visit again ........

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor have large balconies and sunbeds very private if you wish for extra peace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear jean b. Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to know that you had a brilliant holiday at our hotel, as well as to hear that you enjoyed your stay at one of our new Junior Suites (equipped with a big terrace and sunbeds).

We cannot wait to see you again!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely holiday here at the hawaii this was our 4th stay here.Room was lovely with great views over the bay. We usually come in June which had always been good as we can usually get one of the chairs for myself and a sunbed for my husband but this was not possible this time. When my husband asked one group if we could have one of there five chairs as well as five sunbeds explaining i had problems with using the sunbeds he was told no as all there group was not down at the pool yet.They could see i was on sticks so not making it up. I always thought british people would help the disabled its not a joke having M,S. My husband could only get me a chair on three days and you are not allowed to move the chairs from the bar.So this spoilt my holiday a bit. The hotel needs more chairs as not everyone can lie on a sunbed. I just wish you would stop people leaving there towels on the sunbeds when they don:t even show up to use them. the bar staff were great except one who always had a grumpy face, waiting staff were all very nice. The evening shows were a bit mixed snake show was rubbish and parrot show not much better.

Room Tip: always had a nice room been on the 2nd 3rd and 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear NCWC. Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your 4th holiday at our hotel. However, we are sorry to hear that your bad experience with the chairs at the pool area spoilt a bit your holiday. We will do our very best to improve this situation in the future.

Also, we take note regarding the comment about the night entertainment. All your comments always help us to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub (4-12 years old), swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace, 24h reception... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, a gymnasium and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only. Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini bar, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.