We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Save Saved
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“happy holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just come back from Majorca 10 day,s with hubby son and girlfriend . Lovely hotel food good and staff lovely. had a good room paid extra for seaview what lovely view,s . most room,s did have view,s but there were a few that did,nt so if you like seaview then book one well worth extra money. about a 10-15 min,s walk to lively centre .was good to people watch.

Room Tip: we were on 7th floor and was really quite , but really hot on balcony in afternoon .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Janet L. Thank you for your nice comment. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us, as well as to hear that everything was to your liking during your stay.

We are looking foward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    503
    383
    164
    56
    28
See reviews for
521
345
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in 08/13

Hotel. Just been upgraded to a 4*?.I'd say a good tourist 3*

The Hotel is clean and in a perfect location. Great to have steps into the clear sea from the Hotel. And for beach lovers 2 Minutes stroll.

The Sea steps go down to a sandy part of sea bed after about 2 Metres of pebbles. There are large stepping stones to help the pain of walking those couple of metres. Ideal for children to swim.

The sea starts about 3ft-4ft deep Great for adults and kids and a nice selection of fish for those who snorkel (well worth taking with you) At the Bar end of the Hotel there is Surfboard hire and lessons. Large stand on Surfboards for Adults and Kids from 7+ Would be fine. David
who ran it was amazing and prices in the "Happy Hour" €5 for 30 Minutes. My kids and wife went out most days. Good Value and great fun www.supingmallorca.com David took some great underwater pics of the kids.

The Hotel pool is far too small. And if it was not being able to swim in the sea I would not have enjoyed this Hotel. If you like nice pools I would go elsewhere. The pool bar serves all the drinks/slush and Ice cream and has a nice shaded seating area. Nice there is no music being blasted out. As for the sunbed situation. School Hols the Hotel was full and we reserved on the way to Breakfast 9.15am ish. All the prime spots had gone but not a problem. There are no movable umbrellas. There is just not the space with the sunbeds and the size of the pool area.

Negatives. Just a few loud vulgar Brits! And people use the bins please!

Rooms were nice we went for a sea view and this was well worth it. Having a drink on the balcony admiring all the boats. Cleaning was very good as was the sleep quality just a few usual loud Brits clomping around at night. #takeyourheelsofflove!

Entertainment was not the best at all. The Hotel has not got the infrastructure for the amount of
guests. For the location I'd remodel the Hotel. Bigger rooms less guests and make it more exclusive,

Food on All Inclusive was very good. Pretty basic and maybe not the choice due to the size of the buffet counters. Breakfasts were good. But no fresh fruit juice! 4*! We used the restaurant once at lunch and the food was very good.

Drinks on the AI were fine and the wine at self serve in the restaurant was very nice. The red and white. In the Bars it was terrible. Negatives. Some people eat like Pigs and leave enough waste to feed another family. It's always the fatties! There are some nice old boys in the restaurant. Always on the go and very helpful.

TIPS for the Hotel. 4 Star Hotel

Water in Bottles. You put signs up " DO NOT FILL BOTTLES " in the restaurant. That must tell you something. Get water in Bottles . Simples

Pool Table at the pool side bar. Take the balls away at 10 PM you have rooms above and Drunken people at 1 AM can play pool. Some moron @ 11.30 PM trying to lift the table banging
it up and down to rescue a ball. English of course. The Hotel does not need a few €. You are now 4*

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dea JSGSML. Thank you for your feedback and for your sincerity. We will take into account all your comments in order to improve the quality of our services and facilities at our new 4 stars hotel. All your comments are always greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at this hotel for a week with two children( 17 and 8 y)Good location, nice service, fantastic view(must be seaside room), beautiful and big room.Great food(BB)Hope to get back soon in the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear ILONA326. Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay at our hotel as well as to hear that you hope to get back again soon!

On the other hand, we have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just back from here. We stayed 11 nights. We stayed in a premium room with a sea view. would recommend paying the extra for this as the view is beautiful. Food was amazing and I usually hate buffets. 5 stars for the food. Really good for young kids too as there is a kids club. Pools were spot on and you have your own little beach and entrance to the sea. There are a lot of activites if you fancy it or you can take a stroll onto the promenade that actullay ends at the hotel. Things I would have liked to know before hand: No iron! had to pay 11 euros to rent one. Also SUN lounger wars every morning is crazy. If you dont get your towels down for 8:30 then just go to the beach. The beach couldnt be any closer. By the way its the nicest beach Ive ever seen. Palma Nova is very child and disabilty friendly. When you go to dinner you can pay 2.25 euro pp and drink as much wine, beer or soft drinks you want which is really good. Theres a bit of a hill up to the reception but you can use the entrance from the promenade if you feel like it. The other thing is you dont just get a PS3,DVD or Free Wifi. You have to go and give your passport in and get a code for the Wifi. Staff in general werent that friendly especially reception staff. They werent rude but just felt maybe they were over worked and fed up. For a family hotel it can be a little noisey at night but people are on holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Gerard B. Thank you very much for all your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Premium Room as well as to hear that you liked the food of the hotel. Regarding your comment about PS2/3 and DVD, please be advised that these services are exclusive services for Premium Rooms, and WIFI is free of charge only per 1 device and only at the Premium Rooms, Junior Suites and Suites.

On the other hand, we take special note of your comment about the sunbed situation in order to improve it in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to return to Palmanova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have stayed in Palma Nova a few times at the sister hotels, the Waikiki Hotel across he road and the Hawaiian Apartment just up the road. This was our first time without the kids so thought that we would go the extra mile and book at this hotel which was only slightly more expensive and hoped the night time entertainment would be better here.

How wrong can you be. The entertainment team although fantastic for anyone under 12 (the main man who entertains the kids is fab) is no good if you want to enjoy adult entertainment. the snake show, parrot show etc is mind numbing. Night time entertainment was one of the worst I've seen in years although i must say the younger children seemed to be entertained.

The location of this hotel is fantastic and the views from the rooms were awesome. you could see over the whole of the bay and some of the sea. I didn't pay for a sea view but got one :).

The rooms are lovely spacious and clean. The Room Maid we had all week was lovely, Didn't speak any English but I would expect her to as we were in her country!...she always shouted Hola when we saw her and she was always happy. There is hairdryers in the rooms but average so if you are used to a powerful one, take your own.

Pool is far too Small to accommodate when the hotel was full. The usual 8am rush for sunbeds was funny to watch. The pool is deserted in the morning but there are towels on every bed. you could usually get a sunbed after lunch though. At one point because there was no sunbeds I took a chair from the bar area and placed it by the wall next to the sea (10 feet away from the bar) and was told I could not do that and to return the chair. I complained that the bar was under cover but he just shrugged and said I wasn't allowed to take the chair from the bar area.

Food was okay, what you would expect. You wont go hungry.

All in all this place is lovely but let down by the entertainment. You could always go into Magaluf for entertainment though. which isn't too far away bt far enough away not to hear the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Soosie12. Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you decided to try our 4 stars hotel for your holiday after coming to our apartments in the past.

All your comments are greatly appreciated so we take note about all them (especially your comment about the need of improving the adult entertainment at night, and the need of improving the sunbed situation) in order to improve our services and facilities.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just came back from their yesterday and we had a lovely time. The food was top class and the accommodation was okay for the money we paid. Just for you to bear in mind, If you are not of best health or have young children this hotel is at the top of a very steep hill and I personally wouldn't recommend it for you. We went all inclusive and found that bar snacks were not included in this but could be purchased at a reduced "all inclusive" rate as are many of the drinks also. They do have snacks available for "all inclusive" in the restaurant area but are only fruit and that doesn't replace chips, pizzas, crisps etc that people, especially children fancy during the day. Apart from that we had a lovely stay and overall was very pleased with our holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view or pool view. Also the ground level is in the middle of this hotel so low floor m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Ste047. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a lovely holiday at our hotel as well as to hear that the food was top class to you.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the snacks in the restaurant, as well as the other aspects you have rated somewhat lower and we will try our best to improve them.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my Mum, Dad and Brother and we were all very impressed! When we arrived we got greeted by the receptionist's who helped us check in and gave us our room key. We got to our room and it was lovely! it was big and very clean. We payed extra for a sea view which was very much worth it! You have plenty of room to move and the bathroom is up to date. The food is a buffet which is very tasty and fresh, you dont have people barging through to get there food in a hurry! The tables are layed out neatly and you get welcomed by the lovely lady at the door :) You have lots of choices for desert and drinks. The entertainment is very very awesome. They do the mini disco, then the certificate at 9:00 and about 9:30 they do bingo every night :) They then have a show**** the beatles tribute,snake show, parrot show ect**** at the end they have a clubdance which kids, teenagers and adults can join in with. Toni is funny and sylvia is good at the music ! Patricia is very kind and comes around giving you little servays of your stay. I hate to say this but the only downside to that is she keeps asking people when they are going home:/ She asked my dad when we are going home on the night we got there!! The poolside is nice with a pool bar which is opens at 10:00am until 11:30pm. There are steps to the right of the poolside which leads to a pebble beach (its not big its about 10 meters long). They have activities to do like Pistol shooting, rifle shooting, archery, paddle surf, mini golf, darts , Panda club (kids club). Another downside about the pool area is the pool isnt very big :/ . Upstairs by reception they have a chilling louge and there is a balcony with a pool table and a bar. There are computers to go on for a euro and wifi but its 26 euros for a week and 7 euros for a day! i highly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: i reccomend room number 131 it has a lovely sea view and its very clean !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear daisyy554. Thank you very much for your comment and for your recommendation. We are really proud to know that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at our hotel and to hear that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay with us.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the size of the pool in order to improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca is a 4 stars hotel that bids you all the convenience and comfort of an all-inclusive hotel in Palma Nova, ideal for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday at the beachfront in Torrenova. The comfortable rooms with terraces, the excellent service from the staff and the varied gastronomical buffet are combined with fun-filled entertainment during the day as well as the evening, for adults as well as children, playgrounds, entertaining sports and various excursions around our hotel. All service on offer during your holiday in Torrenova is carried out by professionals. The hotel services are:•Pools for adults and children•Air-conditioned restaurant•Poolside bar•Café•Chill Out Terrace•Terrace with sun lounges•Garden and Gym Circuit•TV and video area•Internet Corner and WiFi•24-hour reception in 5 languages: Spanish, English, German, French and Russian•Fax service•Outdoor game room•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge.The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca boasts 230 double rooms, triple rooms, Suites, Junior Suites and premium rooms in Torrenova. All rooms are fully equipped: satellite-TV, air-conditioning, heating, telephone, a safe (with charge), Wifi (with charge), terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. They are spacious and some of them are especially suitable for families with children, where up to 4 beds can be placed without compromising on your comfort. Cots for babies are available at no extra cost. The Suites are very spacious rooms with capacity for 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. They have a large bedroom, an independent lounge allowing you to relax without leaving the hotel room, a complete bathroom and a terrace with a spectacular view of the sea. They have flat-screen TV, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini bar (with charge), bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer,free WIFI and tablet available (1 device), pillows a la carte, Music Centre Station, make-up mirror and snacks and wine on arrival. The Junior Suites are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. This type of room includes the same services than the Suites.The Premium rooms bid you a stay filled with comfort. Presenting you with a different style of furniture to the other rooms, they are equipped to make sure you get your rest and that the whole family stays entertained: Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi*, Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows à la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI (1 device) connection so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.