We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
MAnchester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our 8th year at the Hawaii and it just gets better and better.
They have completely refurbished some parts of the Hotel over the winter and it has upgraded from a 3 to 4 star.
The reception and outdoor seating in the evening bar area is amazing .
I can think of no negative points about this hotel. The location is great, just on the beach, the views are amazing. I think the food has got even better. There is so much choice each meal that I challenge even the most fussy of eaters not to find something each meal.
The whole hotel is kept very clean and well maintained.
The rooms are clean and comfortable,(there is even a 'pillow' menu which we took advantage of)

I was a bit worried that our grand-children, 9 and 11, would find it a bit boring as they said they were too old for 'Kids Club'! I had no need to worry as Toni kept them busy each day with older children joining in many of the games, Our eldest, Shauna, was his assistant for the week and loved it.

We will be going again without a doubt

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Charliegir1007. Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to have accommodated you again in our hotel. We are also happy to hear you and your children enjoyed our facilities and services.

We cannot wait to see you again very soon!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    436
    183
    64
    30
See reviews for
603
400
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic holiday at hotel hawaii, it was great to stay 4 star and it definetly deserved it! We was a family of 7 that stopped there and we had 3 rooms all inclusive for 2 week, all of the rooms were the same layout and perfectly decorated. The rooms all had air con and lovely sized balconys. Im normally funny when it comes to spanish food but there was that much choice and quality to this food its perfect! The pool areas lovely and theres loads of sun beds you never have to reserve any. Theres amazing entertainment day and night! Theres no need to even leave the hotel! perfect loctation right on the beach front! The staff was lovely and I want to say thankyou to one member of staff thats Toni the entertainer, he made our holiday and it was sad to leave! Everyday he'd encorage you to join in with activitys such as table tennis and darts, youd always have an amazing time and lots of laughs! Id recommend this hotel to anyone no matter what age! Its perfect for everyone! Get booking

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jodiexox. Thank you very much for your kind comment and for your recommendation. We are proud to know you and your family enjoyed your holiday in our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca. It's a pleasure for us to hear everything was to your liking.

We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel (especially to Toni).

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Spent a week here all inclusive at the end of May and chose Intertur Hotel Hawaii after reading the good reviews. Travelled with Jet2 holidays and could not fault the service as everything including the transfer was straightforward. Having paid for a premium room with a sea view we were disappointed to be allocated to a standard room with a side sea view. After speaking to the reception staff we were moved the following day when a premium room was available and were given a room with a terrace and fantastic views across the bay. Plenty of choice of hot and cold food and never any queueing in the restaurant. Fantastic location, close to the beach and ideal for evening walks. Everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy. Plenty of sunbeds though the pool was a bit on the small side but not too much of a problem with the beach so close by. Realised on the last day we did not get our free welcome wine & snacks but hey ho, everything was free anyway!! The only real down side for us was the entertainment area, tiny stage in the corner with limited views and very noisy in the room with people carrying on their conversations and ignoring the entertainment,spoiling it for those who wanted to listen. Could perhaps benefit from a separate drinking area inside. Anyway, would definitely recommend this hotel and did so to our sister and brother-in-law and they have booked to go in September this year. If we returned to Majorca we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Sharpcon. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't have your room ready when you arrived. However, we are happy to hear that the incident was solved efficiently.

We take note regarding your comment about the entertainment area. All your comments are appreciated in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your family very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed hear on the 18th May-1st June. This was are 8th time hear. When we arrived we were booked in very quick by the two nice lady's on reception the dark hair lady and the blonde lady. The new reception was very stylish the next day we seen angel the nice man on reception hello to you. We stayed in room 610 with a lovely view and lovely neighbours hello to you two miss you already Xx. The food in the hotel was very nice we enjoyed the breakfast best. The entrainment was not so good in the evening for a new 4* hotel. It was lovely to see all the bar staff that have been there for a few years. Hello to lovely Antonio and Jose, keep smiling cesar. We did meet some lovely people that go to this hotel every year at the same time hello to you all Xx The weather was not so good this year very cold bloody wind. When the weather was nice the beaches are lovely. Thank you to all the lovely people that were there near the same time as us Xx. And thank you to all the lovely staff at the hotel Xx Hope to see you all soon in the future love till then lorraine and nige from Exeter Xx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear exeter64. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad to hear we met all your expectations during your stay with us. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

We take note regarding your comments about the entertainment. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lothian
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned 14th june,this was my 3rd visit and still enjoyed it as much as the first.
the only difference i found from last year is the place has had a face lift 3 star to 4 star
all staff very pleasant but not gushing over you.the food is as always very good fresh and hot
we were given two pool/sea view rooms with 2 single beds and the 2 sofas for my grandchildren and plenty of storage for clothes which was fine , my husband thought the bed was too hard but mine was fine we found out from other guests they had complained and were given softer mattresses .the rooms have mini fridges but you have to buy a mini bar package(17 euro ) to get the key!! wi fi seems to be a problem we did not get it but friends did and it was very slow or just could not get a signal and got their money back,there was a coffee pot and 2 cups in the room but no coffee,sugar,milk etc
the kids club was a hit with my grandchildren age 5,8 and 13 lots of activities for all ages although i thought the girl in charge of small kids was a bit bossy and liked the sound of her own voice,
Is hawaii now a four star ? some minor things let it down like having to pay for the fridge,wifi and having no tea/coffee tray all these things are usually standard for 4 star
having said all that i would return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear lynneWestLothian. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you had a great holiday in our hotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comments about the Mini Bar, Wifi and tea/coffee tray in order to improve our services in the future. However, please be advised that Wifi and tea/coffee tray are free of charge if you book a Premium room, Junior Suite or Suite.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penrith cumbria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

excellent hotel, food was the hottest i have had in any hotel, the plates were red hot to, the choice fantastic, chips potatoes or mashed potatoes, pasta fish chicken, you help yourself to the drinks and there was never a queue, the food was replaced frequently, the bedroom was lovely not very big but you just sleep there, the wifi wasnt working when we were there but we could see they were puting new cables in when we were there, we had one or to faults and they were fixed right away,
the reception staff were outstanding and nothing a problem well done christian, we travelled with jet2 and wow what a service would recommend with doubt, loads of places to walk to or you could just chill by the pool, there was always plenty of sunbeds, small pool but you are right on the beach, any questions just ask, would definatley go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear apricots775. Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our refurbished 4 stars hotel. Also, we are very proud to know you would come back again to our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just back on 9th June from a weeks stay at the Hawaii. Nice room with sea view but disappointed to be on the non- sunny side of the hotel after e-mailing twice to ask for a room looking towards son matias beach, especially when some friends of ours had requested a specific room number and had been given it arriving on the same day as us. However this did not spoil our holiday, we enjoyed the food, and the hotel is lovely now after the refurbishments. Entertainment in hotel is poor for our taste, and so we went down to Ruby Tuesdays on an evening. On checking out we were just handed the 5euros deposit back from the safe, never asked if we had enjoyed our holiday or anything. I think the organisers of the Amigo club rewards should take a few tips from the Sirenis VIP club, as there is no comparison. However, we had a lovely week and will be going back in October, as really these are just little niggles, and we do love the Hotel Hawaii. we are age group 66/68, but young at heart!

Room Tip: higher floors for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Deeminor. Thank you for your feedback. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Regarding your comment about your request for a sea view room facing Son Matias beach, please be advised we always try our best to satisfy our guests' requests (taking priority Amigo Members). However these are always subject to availability and we cannot assure these.

On the other hand, we take note about your comments regarding the entertainment service and the Amigo benefits. All your comments are greatly appreciated in order to improve our services.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub (4-12 years old), swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace, 24h reception... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, a gymnasium and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only. Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini bar, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.