We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lorraine and nige can't wait to go back XX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lorraine and nige can't wait to go back XX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We will be going back to the lovely hawaii on the 18th of May for 2weeks this will be are 8th time can not wait to see all of the lovely staff that work there and the new 4 star improvements. We have booked a sea view room because we love looking over the lovely beaches. We love the food hear the breakfast is so nice with the lovely smiley chef cooking the Spanish bacon. We will see you all soon can not wait love to you all Xx

Room Tip: Sea view room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear exeter64. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear you have decided to come back again to our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

We are looking forward to seeing you next 18th May.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    436
    183
    64
    30
See reviews for
603
400
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just spent a great 9 days at the Hawaii. The upgrade of the hotel is gorgeous, the chill out area, reception and rooms are modern,comfortable and very worthy of the 4*. The pool area although the same is great, clean,spacious and has fantastic views.
The staff are friendly and the Entertainment team are fantastic with special praise to Bory and Tony for keeping old and young entertained.
Our personal recommendation would be that they need more chairs in the pool area, they are very popular and go very early.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear cherylyn h. Thank you very much for your request. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your stay in our new 4 stars hotel. It's a pleasure for us to hear everything was to your liking during your stay with us. We will forward your comment on to the staff of the hotel (specially to Bory and Tony).

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the chairs in the pool area. All your comments are grealty appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Recently renovated and upgraded. Rooms modern with very comfortable beds. Very clean, modern,beautiful views of the bay from sun terrace and all rooms too. Food fantastic with a wide varied choice at every meal. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Excellent children's club and entertainment.
only negative is that this hotel is up a hill but you can access the pool area from the pier which saves you walking up the hill.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Louise M. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear we met all your expectations during your stay in our hotel. We are grateful for your recommendations.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards

Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I will start with the negative beginning we had, I couldn't read the writing of the girl who advised us of what us we were to get and I queued for the wrong one, I literally had to run with gran n 2 kids n when I found the correct bus the rude, unhelpful jet 2 representative looked at us as if we're idiots, she muttered about how she was ready to tell the bus to go and didn't know if there was room for us now, she would to look at us nor give us a straight answer, I wish I took her name but she was small, English with blonde curly hair tied back.
We got in the bus but no rep got on so the surly, rude, unpleasant and downright angry driver muttered what hotel we were stopping at n nobody could hear, we parked opposite thebTobago hotel and I could not see the Hawaii from my side of bus so we didn't get off, he then took out one of my bags, a pram n a bag of somebody else's n started driving off!!! I shouted at him to stop an d he was ANGRY!!!
Anyway we got to reception and it took 2 of them to deal with party in front and 15 mins later we were served, the old man with glasses at reception is so surly and rude he should not be in that job!!
Anyway a nice lady dealt with us and we got a lovely sea view room,clean comfortable and lovely view.
Meals great especially breakfast! Lots of British ppl here which was good and everybody understood what we were saying.
No snacks out with restaurant which is a pain and would be so much nicer if pool snacks were available from bar.
Small pot of ice cream or orange lolly are only AI options available, drinks strong and not watered down so beware!
Slight smell from drains some days too.
Area so clean n tidy, all of palma nova and magalluf very clean actually, lovely clean beach just a minutes walk as well as pubs n shops just a stones throw away with plenty British food on offer!
Excursions available like water park n aquarium etc but at around 85 euros per family and 3.50 to rent a deck chair I would avoid these or make a day of it to get moneys worth!
Kids club great Bori is a lovely lady who works tirelessly with kids and its secure too so you feel ok leaving kids with her as they are signed in n out!
Coming back here in July with hubby for a break n can't wait, we all loved it here!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear sazmac2211. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had some bad experiences during the beginning of your holiday. We will investigate all situations as far as we are concerned.

On the other hand, we are happy to hear you had a great time in our hotel and happy to hear you will come back again next July.

We are looking forward to seeing you in July.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Having stayed at this Hotel in 2012 we noticed the difference as soon as we walked in the door. There is a large inviting Reception area with a very new and modern feel to the entire building. We couldn't wait to see all the new designs and interiors. Reception staff booked us in quite quickly. As we were travelling for our Anniversary we had requested a sea view room which we received. The bed settee was made up as we were travelling with our disabled child and we probably felt a larger room would have been a better option. However there has to be something said about a room with a sea view. The heating was adjustable and the rooms were very clean and tidy with maid service every day.
The restaurant served a varied and plentiful, warm and cold buffet breakfast, lunch and tea with snacks in between times. Cold drinks were on tap and you just helped yourself.
There was a programme of entertainment during the day with rifle shooting, archery, killer pool, darts etc. However as there were a lot of Spanish people there at the time we thought that these were more geared towards them as there was a continual narrative of Spanish throughout the day and the dancing was mostly same at night too.Due to the weather being wet there seemed to be little else alternatives.
We were fortunate to have been there when a group of Northern Irish golfers were there and spent a lovely afternoon singing along to Peter on the guitar. A positive for the Hotel for allowing this.
As previous we would like to thank Hawaii for acknowledging our Anniversary and providing us with a bottle of Cava and for our sister's Birthday too, who received one also. Much appreciated.
Some of the Bar staff are friendly and smiling but on the down side everyone is actually 'threw out at 12 midnight.
In general this is a lovely beachside Hotel completely refurbished to make it a 4*.
We would use this Hotel again but only if the prices were not as expensive as this year as we paid £ 40 each person per night and we can get the same deal for £20 in Turkey or Benidorm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear holidays4all. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know you had a great time in our hotel and happy to hear everything was to your liking during your stay with us.

We take note about all your comments in order to improve in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My partner and I, and our two children (6years and 3 years) stayed here for one week all inclusive at the end of April 2013. Quite simply the best holiday experience we have ever had in Spain / Majorca etc. Without a doubt as soon as we can afford another holiday we will be heading here.
Beautiful hotel, clean, pleasant, good facilities etc. Room cleaned everyday to a high standard. All staff are very friendly and hard working. Food is good quality and choice - excellent for children.
Great family atmosphere throughout the hotel, only witnessed families or respectable couples. No sign of same sex parties etc that what you would expect so near to Magaluf - this must be the hotels policy, and if so they should be praised for this.
Good swimming pools, pool bar, children's playground, excellent location to beach, shops etc.
Kids club also excellent and night time entertainment. Kids club women 'Bori' probably the best we have ever experienced.
I could go on.......... but make your own mind up, but there's a reason why this place is always fully booked and attracts Spanish people (If you know what I'm saying here)....

Cant wait for our next family holiday here, 11 out of 10

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room and you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear byeboah. Thank you for your nice comment. We are proud to hear what you think about our hotel. Also, It's a pleasure for us to see that everything was to your satisfaction. We will forward your comment on to the staff of the hotel.

Regarding your comment about the same sex parties. As our hotel is above all focused for families and couples we always try to avoid these type of parties.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This recently renovated hotel is great, its location is walking distance to the town and actually on the sea front where the beach is only a short walk. the condition of the whole hotel is excellent and the rooms fantastic where i think all rooms have a sea view. One big bonus was that the food is great too, fresh and varied a happy surprise. the only downside (for a group of guys) was the pool very noisy with children, obviously if i was with the family it would have been another plus.

Room Tip: if you have half board speak to reception and choose lunch or evening, works well if you miss breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear tim p. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know your time with us was to your liking and satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Majorca in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub (4-12 years old), swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace, 24h reception... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, a gymnasium and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only. Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini bar, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.