We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Save Saved
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We flight to Mallorca with Thomas Cook, got taxi from the airport to the Hotel, cost us about 35 pounds each way. Hotel was just upgrated to 4 stars, very clean and stylish. Room very modern. Internet access available for extra charge as well as the safe box in the room. The door to the bathroom and toilet were made of glass, which I found a bit awkward. The cleaners were visiting every day, the bed always tidy and towels changed. Activities wise there was table tennis, Bingo in the evenings, flammenco shows and mini disco for the little ones or just lay in by the pool. The service was very good and helpful. The food was nice allthough repeating itself most of the days. Practically everyone I spoked to new basic English, you can buy English newspaper in the reception and if you want to have good night drinking then the local pubs and bars have many attractive offers, specially in very lively nearby Megaluf. Enjoyed the holiday very much and recommend to anybody. Ta

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear kim's.Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our refurbished hotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the food. All your comments always help us to improve.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    414
    175
    62
    30
See reviews for
569
367
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel located in an ideal position for people of all ages. Only 2 minutes from the beach one way and the main strip the other. Food was of good quality and the staff were quick to clear up after you. The room was amazing too with nice new decor and furniture. As always there were s few hitches like Cocktails which were available at an extra charge even though you could buy all the ingredients individually at the bar and make your own. Also if you weren't by the pool at the crack of dawn you would not get a lounger but that's our fault for being lazy and not getting up on our holiday at 8am!! Good job the main beach is only a matter of metres away? . We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that wanted excellent value for money

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Dazzler1980. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear you recommend our hotel to other guests. We always try to improve our services year after year so we are happy to hear you liked the new decor and furniture of our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

went in August 2011 was awesome then,big rooms we had sea view rm 201 I think, handy for kids n the pool and next to lifts.All staff lovely service great in the restaurant can't say enough for it view from the bar at the time was awesome over the 3 bays.

Going back with jet2 this May 19, FINGERS CROSSED FOR ANOTHER SEAVIEW ROOM wink wink intertur ha ha. Really looking forward to seeing the Major Refurbishment they have carried out as it was lovely before.

Room Tip: would be worth extra for a seaview as view over 3 bays awesome....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear jefster67. Thank you for your nice comment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel last 2011.

We cannot wait to see you again next May and we hope you enjoy your holiday with us!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Having been to Majorca two to three times a year for the last 10 years and never having left a bad review, I wish I didn’t have to now, but alas....from day 1 the holiday was like a farce, but not comical.
We had room 441...not like all the other rooms, as you look at hotel on the left of Floor 4 round the corner there are two rooms with balconies overlooking the side of the cliff, no roof over balconies and no wall between your room and the one next door. We were right in the corner so had to look over next door’s balcony to get any view at all otherwise we were looking at a solid wall of rock within a few feet of us and rising well above us. It was late when we arrived, tried to change room but were told hotel was full up. Decided to make the best of it. NOT EASY.
On the Tuesday the 16th of April I was sitting on balcony reading. Above there were no more balconies but a metal bridge-like platform leading across from the hotel into the top of the cliff. From this area or near it I could hear a lot of water, the drain pipe had a hole in it and there was water gushing through this. Stood up to have a look and was suddenly covered in a deluge of dirty water, from the region of the “bridge”, full of bits of cement, rock and silt. The whole balcony was saturated and the water went part way onto next door’s balcony. The table and chairs and railings were also soaked. I looked like I had been under a shower but with DIRTY WATER. I went to ring reception and the phone didn’t work, so got changed, cleaned myself up, washed the dirty clothes out, threw away the book I had been reading and went down to reception. I told them what had happened. They sent a maintenance man round. He was pleasant enough, but not very good English. He made investigations and said there were men working on the floor above, they didn’t realise there was a room underneath and had swilled all the water over the side.
Next day I went back to reception to say the balcony, chairs and table were still full of silt and debris and we could not walk on it and the phone was still not working. When we got back later the sludge had been removed. All-in-all this was a very horrible experience. We did not have one visit of the staff, no enquiry of what had exactly happened and most importantly not one apology.
Also it is not good if you have walking difficulties and we got locked out at the poolside one night as you can get out of the doors after 9 but not back in so we had to walk up 40 or more steps to get back to reception. There was no warning of this.
The room next door had “No Exit” written on it but no number. This was apparently used by staff, etc., and on two nights there were a lot of Spanish people in there having very loud discussions, apparently trainees, etc., sounded a bit like a rowdy party which went on until about 11 o’clock.
This was a good-sized family room but in my opinion should have been used as a stock room.
When we left the phone was still not working.
All in all a holiday ruined.
This was a shame because on the plus side most of the staff were very good, the food was excellent and MOST rooms had a lovely view, but we will not be going back again.

Room Tip: Don't have room 441
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Derek B. Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear that your holiday was not to your satisfaction due to the room you were allocated and the incident with the water.

Room 441 is one of our standard rooms which doesn't have a sea view and the separation with the room next door is lower than other rooms because a high separation would make the room considerably darker. Unfortunately we were unable to change your room due to the hotel being full.

We also have passed your comments regarding the water incident to the director of the hotel to investigate further. The hotel was still undergoing the final part of the refurbishment and we can only apologise for what happened.

We hope this does not deter you from booking with us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the newly refurbished Hawaii. This time 4 of us travelled with Jet2 Holidays on a Half Board basis with the option of sea view.
The hotel has been upgraded to an excellent standard. Reception, public areas, toilets, and hotel rooms are really contemporary, fresh and clean. Top quality. These areas are also kept spotlessly clean. Our excellent room had a sea view and was also cleaned to a high standard.
No changes have been made to the pool area, and the pool water was still absolutely FREEEEEEZING which is a great shame as many guests won't use the pool because of this. We saw loads of people like us dipping toes and walking away.
We had breakfast at the hotel every morning and ate 3 out of the 5 evening meals. The menu remains the same as the previous years, as does the standard and presentation. If I was to score the food I would personally still rate it at 7 out of 10.
The hotel entertainment and shows were the same as previous years. However this did not bother us as we went out round Palma Nova every night.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in a excellent location in the heart of the resort, and is a must for families and couples of all ages.
We had a very good welcome by hotel staff on our arrival and we had no issues to report during our stay.
We look forward to staying here again.
**PLEASE NOTE.. Travellers with Jet2 Holidays with a shuttle bus transfer. We have travelled many times to this resort now and the transfer time TO the resort can take up to 2 to 3 hours not the 1 hour as advertised in the brochure. We have been sat before for almost 1 and a half hours waiting for the bus to set off from the airport car park. No real issues on return transfer**

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear cheekymunkee. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are please to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our 4 stars hotel. On the other hand, we take note about all your comments (specially your comments about the pool and the food) in order to improve in the future.

We cannot wait to accommodate you again in some of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We spend a long weekend in this fantastic hotel. It has been newly refurbished and we found it terrific! The reception area with the big window overlooking the sea is impressive as well as the terrace and the rooms, everything fully refurbished. Food was very nice and with a wide range of food. Staff was very friendly and helpful , specially the PR, who was allways there to help. Entertainment team work very hard all day long. Rooms were very clean and with superbe views. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Mallorca11585. Thank you for your kind review and for your recommendation. We are very happy to hear you liked our completely refurbished 4 stars hotel and It's a pleasure for us to hear you enjoyed all our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a family of three to the Hawaii on 4th April for a week. The weather was rubbish for the first few days but this didn't put us off. I have stayed at the hotel before back in 2010 and was very pleased with the fantastic refurbishment - immaculate communal areas the biggest change is the reception area this is much better. The glass roof looks great in the dining room, but when the sun did shine the heat at the tables situated under the glass roof was a bit unbearable, so in mid summer it will be too hot in there. Maybe invest in some blinds for the roof that can be closed during lunchtime...?
Our room was good and very clean with amazing views (suite 406) was great to have a separate room for our daughter and would be a must for a family with more than one child. Only down side of the room was the bathroom - tiles were dated and grout old and could do with being refreshed and the walls were paper thin - could hear the neighbours very clearly! Not serious issues and certainly wouldn't let this put you off going.
Food was amazing - staff work very hard to provide a brilliant range of food at every meal time. Even my fussy 7 year old ate something other than chips!!
All in all we had a fantastic stay at the Hawaii. I have very high standards and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to families, couples and groups alike. Go you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Livvyloz. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our refurbished hotel.

Regarding your comment about the restaurant, please be advised we have in mind to install an awning on the roof. This should be installed shortly.

On the other hand we will investigate your comment about the bathroom. All your comments are greatly appreciated in order to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca is a 4 stars hotel that bids you all the convenience and comfort of an all-inclusive hotel in Palma Nova, ideal for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday at the beachfront in Torrenova. The comfortable rooms with terraces, the excellent service from the staff and the varied gastronomical buffet are combined with fun-filled entertainment during the day as well as the evening, for adults as well as children, playgrounds, entertaining sports and various excursions around our hotel. All service on offer during your holiday in Torrenova is carried out by professionals. The hotel services are:•Pools for adults and children•Air-conditioned restaurant•Poolside bar•Café•Chill Out Terrace•Terrace with sun lounges•Garden and Gym Circuit•TV and video area•Internet Corner and WiFi•24-hour reception in 5 languages: Spanish, English, German, French and Russian•Fax service•Outdoor game room•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge.The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca boasts 230 double rooms, triple rooms, Suites, Junior Suites and premium rooms in Torrenova. All rooms are fully equipped: satellite-TV, air-conditioning, heating, telephone, a safe (with charge), Wifi (with charge), terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. They are spacious and some of them are especially suitable for families with children, where up to 4 beds can be placed without compromising on your comfort. Cots for babies are available at no extra cost. The Suites are very spacious rooms with capacity for 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. They have a large bedroom, an independent lounge allowing you to relax without leaving the hotel room, a complete bathroom and a terrace with a spectacular view of the sea. They have flat-screen TV, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini bar (with charge), bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer,free WIFI and tablet available (1 device), pillows a la carte, Music Centre Station, make-up mirror and snacks and wine on arrival. The Junior Suites are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. This type of room includes the same services than the Suites.The Premium rooms bid you a stay filled with comfort. Presenting you with a different style of furniture to the other rooms, they are equipped to make sure you get your rest and that the whole family stays entertained: Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi*, Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows à la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI (1 device) connection so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.