We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

we have been to this hotel many times,last year we took most of our familey with us.it is ideal for children and adults alike.the pool area is small for the size of the hotel but the beach is very near.the hotel is situated on a bit of a hill and can be a task for elderly or those with walking problems.most of the staff are great but found some not so nice.we have booked to go in may and are takeing family with us who havnt been before so i hope the new refurbishment is ok.my one sister saw the program -MAGALUF-and was not impressed,its close by but far enough away not to be bothered by the noise.overall a great place.

Room Tip: most rooms are quite good with good views,or pay extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear busybren60. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your last stay with your family at our hotel and we are also glad to hear you have decided to come back again this 2013. We hope you enjoy again this year in our completely reburbished 4 stars hotel.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about Magaluf, the hotel is situated in torrenova and it is nearer Palmanova than Magaluf so there is no noise near the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to seeing you again!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    436
    183
    64
    30
See reviews for
603
400
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LANARK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel three times and have always found the stay to be excellent. The rooms are clean and the staff all helpful there is a very good choice of food and loads of it and this is about to get better as the hotel is to be upgraded to four star and I cannot wait to see the improvements to the food and the rooms and I would recommend this hotel to anyone
We stayed at the hotel on an all inclusive basis and the value was brilliant

Room Tip: Take a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear SEXTONLANARK. Thank you very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed all your holidays at our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

We are looking forward to seeing you once again next year and we hope you enjoy all the improvements!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My first stay in the Hotel Hawaii,Palma Nova was in September 2011.My friend and her daughter were already booked,they have stayed at the hotel many times, and i decided to go as well so was simply added on to the booking.I was very impressed with the Hotel,the best that i have stayed at in my many years travelling abroad.We had a fantastic week and as soon as i got home i applied to be an Amigo card holder.I booked again in January 2012 to go with another friend and benefited from the Amigo discount and the early booking discount.Upon arrival,the staff at reception had noticed it was my birthday the day before which was really nice.We were allocated one of the new rooms,which was fantastic.We had a great holiday and intend returning in June 2013 with my daughter and friends.All in all a fantastic hotel,great food,fantastic value.

Room Tip: having a sea view room was lovely,no noise whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Marilyn D. Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your last holiday at our hotel. It's a pleasure for us to hear it.

We cannot wait to see you again next 2013 when the hotel will be totally refurbished.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at Hawaii for one week (25th of october-1st of november) with my boyfriend on our first holiday together.
CAN NOT FAULT IT!
Don't know what these people are on about the hotel is absouletly amazing!

The rooms.
stayed in room 710
Due to it being end of the season we ended upwith a newly refurbushed room. we payed a tad extra for a sea view room anyway but the views are picture perfect! rooms are spacious and very very clean. Beds are alot more comfyier than you would think. rooms come with a safe (which you have to pay to use £25 deposit but you get £5 back at end of stay) a fridge, tea and coffee making facilites and an utterly fab shower. only fault with the room is that the double bed is two singles pushed together which isnt a proplem but in the night (if you fidget) the beds slowly seperate. However we solved this by placing a bottle down either side.

The food.
The food is to die for!
we stayed all inclusive which i would definetly recomend
breakfast is basic english breakfast bacon, eggs sausage, beans, hash browns, toast and cerals.
lunch was burgers, chips, pastas and other lunchs type foods
tea for the first 3-4 days there was plenty of choice (Pasta, burgers, chips, kids menu and a buffet style lay out that changed every night) however due to going at the end of the season the pasta and burgers got took away and we just had the buffet style tea which still had plenty to choose from. Also twice weekly the hotel have a theme night one was mexican which featured chicken fajita's and other mexican treats and the other was chinese which offered lots of different typesof chinese foods (if you like it which i did not)

The staff
the staff seemed friendly enough, and they tried to be as friendly as possible even through busy meals times, bar staff never smiledbut i can understand why sitting thorugh thee same kids disco for nearly every night of the year would depress me too.
melainey the childrens entertainer is great! shes very friendly and makes sure that everyone is enjoying theirselfs
also due to it being the end of the season the hotel was low on staff so they asked parents to dressup as thehotels mascot or 'panda' as he is known.
as it was my boyfriends birthday while we were there he happily voluntered. I would suggest this for anyone its the mpost iv ever laughed!

The hotel
is very clean very good nd very big
its confussing at first to get to the pool so id suggest exploring at first.
the pool area looked good but we never used it as the sea was warmer than the pool
also at the pool area there is a private walk way down to the beach which is nice to walk down.
the bar area is again clean but alittle cramped at times but the hotel are refurbishing it for their 4 star award (well deserved)
every where else is again clean and nice

the area
can not fault at all! right on the beach of palmanova
far enough away from magaluf that you dont get 'drunks' wondering around near you at night but near enough to walk into in the day
near bus stops so you can hop on to marineland or palma
theres plenty to do nearby too just incase you somehow get bored.

overall would definetly stay again and had a fantasic stay and our holiday was perfect.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view room as you may end up with a suite room and views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Herbsandtings. Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased to hear that everything was to your liking during your in couple stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great hotel, rooms had been recently refurbished and were clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful and always on hand.However the pool area and childrens area appear quite small for the size of the hotel especially during high season.The bar area needs more staff at busy periods. In my opinion the hotel would benefit from having self service areas for beers,water, soft drinks and ice creams to avoid the long queues.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view if possible because the views of the bay are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear cherylyn h. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased yo know your time with us was to your satisfaction.

We take note of all your comments ir order to improve our customer service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was great, great food, great area, great service. The only dissapointment was the pool. Way too small for a massive hotel like that. At night time downstairs there is entertainment for kids whilst the parents can has a chat and a lager

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Jack D. thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and to hear we met your expectations.

We take note about your pool comment in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

first thing i would like to say is a very big thank you to the manager angeal and the staff the are the best very helpful lovely hotel there is a wee hill up to this hotel but you can take a lift to pool area and you are on the flat to walk into palmanova ask at desk where is lift to pool area the hotel will be 4 star next year i have seen what there are going to do it looks fantasic the views are just brill entertainment very good i dont no about food we did not eat there rooms are been done up to 4 star we had one it was just beautiful 10-10 wee fridge kettle plastic cups and spoons so just pop down to shop for stuff for we cup of tea rooms clean every day just leave dirty towls on floor and they will be clean ones every day if you want them no noise in this hotel any one with walking problems you can hire out electric scooter i can not fault this hotel

Room Tip: ask for lift that takes you down to pool area and that take you on to the flat lovely walk along to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear kevin c. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are really proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday in couple at our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca. We will forward your review onto the staff of the hotel (specially to Angel).

We cannot wait to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub (4-12 years old), swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace, 24h reception... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, a gymnasium and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only. Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini bar, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.